We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - a hotel where nothing is too much trouble!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic - a hotel where nothing is too much trouble!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We got married at the Capo Bay in May and cannot say enough how great it was. The hotel is beautiful, very modern and clean. We choose to upgrade our room to a suite as a honeymoon treat, which was well worth every penny - the view was amazing and the suite was very luxurious! The wedding coordinator Katarina and Kate were amazing, they put us at ease that everything was in hand and helped ensure all went well on the big day! We had our reception in the main resturant, and again the waiting staff were great, making our reception very relaxed and all our guests happy!
I would also praise the reception staff, they were so professional and always happy to help!
If you are lucky enough to be getting married at the Capo Bay you are guaranteed to have an amazing day!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ggtaylor80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    352
    102
    23
    10
See reviews for
539
695
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just had a holiday here for one week, my first time staying at Capo Bay and would definitely come back here.

The hotel is really lovely decorated inside, very modern and welcoming. When we arrived we were greeted with smiles and very friendly staff who are kind and helpful.

We stayed in a superior sea view room (3 of us) with 3 single beds which were all comfortable and great sea views (room 323). The room and bathroom were very clean, only thing would be that this room would be better for two people as the bathroom is not very private... the doors are glass with no locks, and it is a wet room so the bathroom kind of gets soaked every time you have a shower! But I wouldn't mind this if I came with my boyfriend instead.

Our room was very nicely decorated with quite a bit of space, but not that much storage, especially for 3 people. There is a mini fridge in the room but you are charged if you use it for anything but medicine.. and you have to inform the hotel staff if you want to use it for medicine (bit weird)! But other than that the room was brilliant.

The hotel grounds were beautiful! Both pools are lovely and keeping the same sunbeds for your holiday is such a good idea!! The ponds with the Koi Carp are really pretty, it makes a nice touch to the hotel. Mama's restaurant by the pool is great - the food is a bit expensive, but you definitely get what you pay for as the portions are huge!

One of the best beaches in Cyprus is seconds away. Clear sea and white sands, perfect! :) Also the Protaras strip has everything - lovely restaurants, bars, pubs, a million gift shops etc. Everything so close by so you don't need to go anywhere far at all.

I have been to Protaras lots of times with family and this is the best hotel I have stayed in - If I come to Cyprus next year I will be coming with my boyfriend and of course staying at Capo Bay.

Room Tip: I stayed in the superior sea view room on level 3 - room 323. This room has great views! The room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just returned from my daughters wedding at Capo Bay Hotel. I personally thought the hotel was fab. The staff were caring, very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. My room was a quad room shared with daughter and granddaughter. Excellent, beds really comfy, and cleaned every day. Only little niggle was not enough coat hangers and slight shortage of drawer space for 3 people, but that didn't bother us too much. We were b&b and the breakfast spread that we faced every morning was fantastic. Every conceivable breakfast food, and more besides were there, and you could have as much or as little as you wished. Unfortunately didn't get round to visiting the spa so can't comment on that. Outside was lovely too, although I didn't think the sun bed allocation ran especially smoothly. My daughters wedding was great, and the food was wonderful. All hotel staff were really friendly. I can't really fault the hotel at all, but aside from the hotel I thought the strip was too close and too noisy, and the beach was very hard to see as every available space was taken up with a sun bed and umbrellas. I walked and found a small cove nearby which was a lot quieter, and more idyllic. For anyone thinking of having a holiday in Protarus I would definitely recommend the Capo Bay Hotel as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with one or two children, I would recommend a quad room on 0 floor as opposed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed in Capo Bay Hotel, Protaras for the last 2 weeks of April - half board - to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and what a fantastic choice this was!!!
The season doesnt officially start until 1st May so it was very quiet, particularly in the first week. Protaras itself, just like Ayia Napa, was very quiet out and about although this didnt bother us in the least as we were extremely happy with the hotel and what it had to offer.
The reception staff were all so friendly and helpful and on arrival we were upgraded to a side sea view room. We were delighted with this and really appreciated this unexpected kindness, so Thank You for that! We also received a bottle of sparking wine on our anniversary date which was a lovely touch.
Check in was quick and very friendly and the luggage was brought to our room within minutes and the same guy showed us how to work the amazing shower. It had a rain shower and also jets of water from the wall, and a shower wand/handset positioned over the bath. The bathroom was well supplied with toiletries etc and like the rest of the room was kept exceptionally clean everyday.
The room was a good size with good storage and the bed and pillows so comfortable, tea and coffee facilities in the room are a big plus and the decor is very calming and modern. The balcony is very narrow but certainly not a problem for two people in a double room.
The restaurant is amazing!!! Im quite picky about food but the standard of food and the service in the restaurant are second to none. We were greeted each day at the restaurant mostly by Kate who finds time to have a chat with all of the guests (Hi Kate:) Breakfast was superb as was the evening meal. Our favourite nights were Italian night and French night - absolutely beautiful food that other guests also praised so highly. The food was consistantly hot (as were the plates) and replenished quickly and often. As we had been to Cyprus (Ayia Napa) last year we had a couple of favourite restaurants so we went out a few times for dinner. The dinner menu is displayed after breakfast so it gives you the chance to decide if you want to dine at the hotel - we never felt the 'need' to go out, it was simply something we planned on doing during our holiday.
We also made good use of the hotel spa for the pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and sanarium (a mix between sauna and steam) and it was fantastic. We were delighted that no extra charge was made for this facility and many treatments are available with the therapists too.
Wi fi is free in the lobby but for 12 Euro we had wifi in our room with a low signal in the room (but it still worked very well) and a stronger signal on the balcony or inside at the balcony side of the room. This is excellent value for money compared to other hotels we have stayed in that charge for internet access. Sunbeds are allocated for the duration of your stay and are exceptionally comfortable!!! Pool towels are also supplied each day. The hotel is only steps away from Fig Tree Bay beach and we spent some days there too......2 beds & 1 umbrella 7.50 euro which is good value for a day at the beach with restaurants and snacks available nearby all along the lovely walkway. The water was too cold for swimming at this time of year. The beach wasnt busy but judging by the number of beds available for the size of this perfect little beach - it must be crazy in the summer.
Capo Bay is very popular for weddings and anyone can see why this is the case - it is simply beautiful and the every single member of staff works hard to please the guests, we cannot praise the staff enough.
The only negative thing we found was when a large group (we think of wedding guests) arrived with quite a few kiddies under 5 years old, the restaurant was full of noise. This was at the end of our holiday so we only experienced this on one night. Having said that, we cant blame the kiddies - the parents were actually making more noise and blocked up the walkways within the restaurant with a pushchair and a highchair for each child and not a child in either of them - It has to be said that Capo Bay doesnt restrict children, but from what we could see it doesnt cater for them in terms of evening meal. There didnt 'appear' to be the usual kiddie type foods available - in our opinion it is very adult orientated and this is something we appreciated at meal times. It has to be said that apart from this group, families with children were very well behaved and supervised. Also, the adult pool is heated until the 1st May and is available for children to use (if its windy its still cold, otherwise its like getting into a bath:) once the 1st May comes round it is no longer heated and strictly for adults only and all guests receive a letter to their room to this effect so it is nice to see that the hotel stands by its policy.
Protaras isnt a large place but we found it had enough for us. The local bus service to Ayia Napa runs every 20 minuts and is 1 Euro each way or 3Euro for a day ticket if you want to use the bus service throughout the day and evening. Taxis are expensive in comparison to the bus and with such a great bus service we didnt need to use them.
We had a fabulous holiday at Capo Bay and would not hesitate to recommend it - we hope to return to this peaceful little haven as soon as we possibly can. The hotel facilities are fantastic but it really is the staff of Capo Bay that make this hotel the total chill out factor that everyone wants in a holiday! Thank You to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheBusyMumAndDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just home from a brilliant 2 week break here. Its our second family visit here (we've 2 boys ages 8 and 4) last visit was 4 years ago since then the rooms have been refurbished and are modern and spotless.

Location is amazing on one of the best beaches in Cyprus but set back from the bars so is also fairly quiet.

Service was great from check in through to breakfast, maid service all what you'd expect from a decent rated hotel like this. I think 2 services that deserve a special mention are the pool service where you select your sunbeds at the start of your holiday then keep them throughout your stay. George and Costas did a cracking job keeping everyone sweet! The all important kids club was made fairly special by Anna. She had dozens of activities for the kids ranging from mini olympics to cross stitch, face painting, themed sessions on Greek, spooky time. Plus the kids get to feed the 2000 amazing Koi carp in the grounds. The club was fairly small but is air conditioned and our kids loved doing all the craft stuff. She is very caring and patient built a great relationship with all the kids.

Breakfast was excellent with an enormous range of English, Continental and Greek fayre. A chef on hand to make omelettes and eggs to order. Waffles, Pancakes, Haloumi and Greek yoghurts. There was even bucks fizz.

Ate at Mamas a few times where the best chicken kebabs and home made cyprus potato chips I've ever tasted were produced.

Room was a garden quad very clean and modern, great bathroom power shower and real air conditioning.

Pools were great for kids and theres an adult only area and large pool. Gym had all the essentials in there is also air conditioned.

Diving school was brilliant me and the 8 year old went out to scuba dive in Green Bay. A huge thanks to James Brittney and Mike for making the experience so special for us both.

Service throughout was really efficient while being laid back and friendly our last stay was fab but this was even better would recommend without hesitation.

If I was being picky the pillows were not very comfy and the bar prices were a bit pricy so a large coke (about 330 ml) was 4.70 but a local bar would charge about 2.00 and 1.00 in the supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiganrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

What on earth is 1973man going on about!!!!pure luxury at its best,yes it is a little bit more expensive than some of the other hotels in the area but worth every single penny. I stayed before it had been done up and loved it then and when I returned I was shocked how beautiful it looked.firstly only book bed and breakfast as there are some lovely restaurants in protaras and lots of choice.we booked a superior room but managed to get two interconnecting rooms with a jacuzzi outside. Fig tree bay is amazing!i loved the fact you reserve your sunbeds when you arrive and they are yours until you leave. Ayia nape watermark is a must fun for all ages. If your going to get a taxi from the airport make sure you book one before you get there as the ones outside the airport are a rip of. Room was always cleaned and beds made.overall best holiday by far.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just returned from our 8th time of staying at the hotel and it never fails to impress. I'm back home now and just feel the need to turnaround and go back again. When you stay at this hotel you feel that you have finally made it in life and nothing is too much trouble when you ask anything of any of the staff. The Hotel has an ideal position on Fig Tree Bay and is right next to the sandy beach where plenty of water sports are on offer. The pool area is very picturesque with many exotic plants being grown - great for photos, especially around the Koi Restaurant and Koi Carp ponds. With this hotel there is no problem obtaining sunbeds as the ones that are chosen are allocated to you for the rest of your stay, so no need to get up early to reserve beds with towels. The refurbishment of the reception, restaurant and the bar area is absolutely stunning and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The restuarant is excellent with a wide variety of great food on offer. I particularly liked eating breakfast in the sunshine on the balcony decking overlooking the pool and sea. This hotel is great for families with a kids club that is available and the whole hotel has that safe feeling. There is another outdoor pool which is for adults only making this hotel suitable for everyone. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a totally relaxing holiday. I have tried other hotels in Protaras and the Capo Bay is far and away the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
2.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing