We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUCH A GEM OF A PLACE,,,,PERFECT HOTEL”
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
godalming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUCH A GEM OF A PLACE,,,,PERFECT HOTEL”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have now been back for the 4th time,, and its refurbishment is simply amazing,,,
Its so funky and eye catching!! The adult pool at the top has been wonderfully done and by reserving your sunbed for your whole stay takes on a new meaning by being able to have a lie in durinig your holiday rather than having to get up at 6am to reserve your spot.Great Idea!!
Am loving the new outdoor Guru restaurant, simply loved the sumptious food that we ate there.

I cannot recommend Capo Bay enough, it certainly ticks all the boxes.
Looking into dates for 2012 as I type this ...

Ange
xx

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    399
    113
    26
    11
See reviews for
608
784
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have been going to Capo Bay Hotel for 10 years now, and although I travel to other places, I have to stay at the Capo Bay Hotel at least once a year. It feels like home. Every year it is nearly all the same staff, because they are the best and they like their working environment. The management are very particular, and politeness and good service are in abundance. It is like an oasis. It is has peace and calm, with the most beautiful beach in Cyprus, Fig Tree Bay on one side and on the other, the main street lined with shops and restaurants. The food is really excellent. Real sausages at breakfast, "back" bacon & streaky, and a selection of other breakfast dishes beyond your dreams. They also make omelettes to order. The cocktails in Protaras bars, are not that good (just different colours), but if you want proper, professional cocktails, it really is worth the extra to have them at the beautiful "Bitter Lemons" Bar in the hotel. The Guru restaurant outside offers excellent food, especially their Thai dishes, wonderful ambience, has to be seen to be believed. The hotel has two pools, one exclusively for adults, which gives you piece and tranquility away from the families. I can continue on forever about this hotel. I have been there on a number of occasions on my own, and have always been made so welcome. You are allocated fresh large towels daily and your own sunbeds for the duration of your stay. I can go on about the spa, gym, and luxury they offer, but please, please try it for yourselves. All my friends have now been there and all my family. Love it, love it, love it ...................

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but a sea view is obviously always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

First class Hotel enjoyed a wonderful holiday, staff from the Management to the Pool Staff were helpful, felt very welcome enhanced our holiday with the friendly service, attention to detail,very good food and the position is Superb being right on the beach, The sunbed system is Brilliant allocated when you arrive and yours for your stay no getting up at 6AM to fight for a bed. Keep up the good work !! Well Done

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My daughter married here in September and many of the wedding party guests also stayed here. Nothing was too much trouble and we all had a fantastic time. the rooms are very comfortable and breakfast was amazing!...The management went out of their way to accommodate every need. The reception was in the Guru Bar and the manager there was also fantastic. A very happy time was had by all of our party and especially my daughter who
was so thrilled with her special day. I hope to go back to the Capo Bay in the near future as it was such a fabulous hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin-en-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We have recently returned from Capo Bay Hotel with 22 friends and family having had our wedding there and I have to say it was amazing!!! The Hotel is uber modern but also relaxed, the staff were excellent and efficient, the pool (and poolside bar) was lovely too. The hotel is sat in large grounds right on Fig Tree Bay which is the best beach in Cyprus, excellent location for watersports etc. You are only a 2 minute stroll to the main Protarus strip where there are plenty of restaurants and bars should you fancy a change of scenery. As for the wedding, we would not have changed a thing ( and we are still married!) it was perfection. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I, and 24 guests, enjoyed a most amazing week at Capo Bay.
The perfect place for the perfect wedding! Our wedding co ordinator, Katerina, was marvelous. Always on hand to help with any queries and super organised! Our wedding took place outside in beautiful sunshine overlooking the amazing fig tree bay. We chose the cypriot mezze for our wedding breakfast and the food was amazing and just kept coming and coming! The wedding package on offer here is fabulous and all items on it such as the flowers, photos, dvd and cake supplied are all of excellent standard and quality. Included in the wedding package is a 'meal for two'. Doesnt sound anything flash right?....Wrong! What this actually turns out to be is a meal for two on the private beach at night, lit by candlelight. The staff actually carry down a table with linen tablecloth and so on, onto the beach and surround it with lanterns and storm candles. They then carry a hamper, so big it takes two staff to carry it, filled with hot and cold food, champagne and other delights and then leave you to have a most romantic and wonderful experience. There were even blankets provided in case we got a bit chilly later on!This was definitely a high light for us both and a wonderful memory that we will treasure forever.
Wedding aside, everything about this hotel is TOP CLASS. The hotel itself is airy, spotlessly clean, and situated in prime position on the beautiful fig tree bay.
The staff were always courteous and willing to help. The pool is lovely and kept the children entertained for hours. The watersports down on the beach are varied and very reasonably priced.
The restaurants were all excellent with great service every time we visited. We especially loved guru. A fantastic place to chill out, unwind and be trendy!
We and all our guests, children included, thought this was the most amazing hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. We all plan to return very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the most expensive suite which certainly had the WOW factor. Worth every penny more! T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I got married at Capo Bay hotel. All our guests (friends and family) stayed at the hotel for a couple of days. Thanks to the capo bay team,we realized our dream wedding at the guru restaurant. The lovely venue, the food,the music of the guru restaurant as well as the special atmosphere(the lighting,the colours...) of the place made it perfect. The hotel offers an excellent service with a very friendly team. The atmosphere of the lobby,decoration etc. is quite relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable.Most importantly, all of our guests had a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myriam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 66 in Protaras
1,086 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 66 in Protaras
1,913 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#16 of 66 in Protaras
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 66 in Protaras
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing