We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel fro 17 days and was probably one of the best holidays I've had in my life. The atmosphere of the hotel is always buzzing and friendly. The complex was beautiful practically situated on the beach. The food was the best part, it was to a superb standard and was different every night. Our apartment was near the pool and easy to get to other places. Rooms were spacious and very clean. So many activities were available to children like tennis. table tennis, scuba diving, pool activities which made the experience for me as I'm 17 extremely enjoyable. Entertainment team were very friendly. Helen Wray part of the animation team always friendly and welcoming to all guests and got everyone involved in activities. Guests vary from all ages and is enjoyable for everyone. I loved this holiday and it was a shame parting ways.

Room Tip: get a garden or pool room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Malama Beach Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed there 12 days in July 2013. We spent this time in spacious apartment on the second floor with seeview. It was very good choice. Last day (because of the late night flight back) we had to stay in another room on the other side of the resort and it really wasn´t so good. Rooms and also the pool area were really clean, the staff in restaurant was courteous and the food excellent, we had all inclusive and it was worth it. The pool area was pleasant but sometime little bit crowded. Also the beach (it was municipal, with fee of sunbeds...), which was really beautiful with clear water but especially during the weekend it was full of Cypriots. Because the beach was only five steps from the resort and pool area, sometimes Cypriots from the beach used also the pool in resort and it was really annoying, the pools should be used only with residents. Sometimes we used to go to another beach only 15 min. walk along the seeside and it was a nice change. One thing we didn´t like there was the evening entertainment, we don´t like this type of entertainment and if you want to stay at the bar during the evening, you have to attend this embarrassing perfomance. The best choice in this case was to get the dring with and spent the evening on terrace. But overall it was perhaps the best resort we have even been, so we can definitely recommend it, especially for families with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerina_rehackova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Where do I start ,what a fabulous place to stay dropping onto the beach,very clean spacious and all the staff were very pleasant.The food was of excellent standard being Coeliac I find it very difficult when eating abroad but I was met by the head chef who really went out of his way to make me feel at ease,gluten free bread was provided also I was given a bun every day, STELIOS was very knowledgable about special diets and spoke excellent English.A few more to mention VIDAS never had a day off and was very entertaining as he worked in the center of the dining hall preparing special treats with a smile and a camp sense of humour.If I was to be brutally honest the only let down was the shortness of the entertainment on an evening and the bar closed at 12,on a few occasions a small party of which I was included wanted to carry on with our own entertainment which was followed by complaints.All I'm saying is if you want a pool veiw then you will probably get a tequilla party view too.The other staff that served in the bars and in the resturaunt deserve a mention for their politeness they are ANNA,ALENA,LACCI.
Other things to mention,you do not need to take towels they are provided and washed and changed every 3 days.I would advise people to go half board,all inc has always got exclusions attatched and you get more than your moneis worth food wise on half board,if your a big drinker then all inc may pay we found drinks were a bit on the expensive side but iced water is given free all day round the pool.I would not worry about what room you get and the view it's just for sleeping in and it is very clean.We were very pleased.

Room Tip: Pool view would not be a good idea if you want to sleep b4 midnight,some people like to carry oven p...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundaygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent a week here in May 2013. Two apartment facing the sea. Both were clean and well looked after each day by the friendly cleaners. The little beach area in front of the hotel is heaven for the kids. Tennis courts were fun as was the play area next to it. Breakfast seemed a bit hectic - like kings cross during rush hour - but the staff handled it well and we never had to wait long for coffee or freshly cooked food. The hotel jacuzzi and indoor pool could do with some modernization but other than that the ground / walk ways and play areas including pools are very well maintained. It's walking distance to Kapparis which has some nice restaurants and shops especially if going self catering. Only downside was the sofa beds aren't that comfortable so best to seek bigger accommodation if you have adults sleeping in them.

Room Tip: sea view rooms if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just got back from Cyprus and I have to say we had a lovely time. We stayed half board as we have teenage boys and wanted to go out and about during the day. The food was better than most, and the staff were courteous and friendly. There were plenty of sun beds if you chose to stay by the pool - just as well as the hotel was mainly full of Germans who were leaving towels out all night!! However, we never had a problem finding somewhere to lie. The pools were kept clean and safe - they had no hesitation in closing the pools when small children had accidents! You can even hire towels for by the pool if you find you've forgotten to pack.
On occasion, I asked the reception staff for help finding places (one phoned her father to ask where "four mile point" was as I had grown up there and wanted to re visit! Another went into her bag for cotton and a needle so I could stitch up something!
If I had to criticise at all it would be the evening entertainment. It was obviously geared up to the Germans, who seemed to love the shows, but the British who were there all agreed, it was not for them. We found Kennedys around the corner and went there instead..
All in all, the complex was one of the better ones we have stayed in over the years. I would recommend it for families, if you're not too bothered about the language barrier that is!

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the pool were quieter, but it is a trek if you're not too good on foot.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimcd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was nice, Beautiful, swimming pool and sea were wonderful. also gum room has enough equipment but not full
Our sweat was close to everything and kitchen was full equipment, clean, full service. WiFi was very expensive. Food and drinks in restaurant were expensive relative to many places we visit in the world. Very secure for children.Activities and shows for all ages.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warda1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from our summer holiday at the Malama holiday village and had the most amazing holiday. Children's ages ranged from 10, 13 and 15 years and to be honest we never saw them from day 1! They had the choice of the indoor pool when the weather got a little too warm and the two main pools outdoors and beautiful beach cove with caves to explore and several water sports to choose from. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with my two daughters aged 10 and 13 years and the rooms were very spacious and 'very' clean. I would not be concerned if you have a pool or sea view as all the rooms overlook beautiful grounds and gardens. The food was outstanding and could not be faulted, staff were all brilliant throughout the complex and we have made some great new friends as well as the children! Activities through the day are great for the children and adults with aqua in the morning (a definite must) and sports including water polo, volley ball and many more. If you fancy visiting other places the buses run every 20 minutes with about a 10 minute walk from the complex to the bus stop at 1.50 euros wherever your travelling, and then you can come back to relax in the beautiful surroundings and excellent food. I cannot express enough how perfect this holiday was for all ages and it's locality with attentive staff, cleanliness, activities, excellent food and apartments that are actually big enough for a family of four! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,732 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
894 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malama Beach Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malama Beach Holiday Village

Address: Kennedy Ave, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#6 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $71 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malama Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malama Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malama Holiday Village Protaras
Malama Holiday Village Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing