We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for one week hb in mid April. Hotel has good location right on gorgeous beach and good facilities, swimming pools etc were good size, clean plenty of decent sun beds etc. staff friendly and helpful, the food was good, rooms were good size and we had great view from balcony, bathrooms were modern and clean but bedroom itself was ready for an update. Realistically would be 3/4 stars as had aspects of both, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lou1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    390
    278
    105
    48
See reviews for
567
633
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Went to this hotel in early April for a weeks break.The weather was very pleasant for the time of year.The outside of the hotel around the pool was very nice and the sunbeds were comfortable. The hotel on the outside was very impressive, but overall the hotel is not 5 star and is in need of updating. Although large and with a lovely view from the balcony the rooms were very dated and the furniture old. We found (and other guests noted as well) that the rooms were not as clean as they should have been. There was a thick layer of dust on the hairdryer and toilet roll holder. I agree with the previous review that there were a lot of managers walking around in suits - one I conversed with about a concern I had, didn't even bother to look at me as I was talking to him and he was very abrupt in his manner! When the staff were left to their own devices they appeared more relaxed. Having said that a number of the staff did appear to be quite miserable at times and some were the opposite and very friendly. Danni the entertainments manager was great - really enjoyed the fire show! The food was ok - the salads were very nice, but the lack of desserts let the meals down. The sadness for us was the treatment of the cats by certain members of the staff. One middle aged, sunbed attendant deliberately walked up to a young cat that was fast asleep and kicked it in the head, unfortunately for him I saw him do it! Overall rating of average, but having stayed at the Sunrise Beach just down the road and The Athena Beach Hotel in Paphos, was expecting better from a five star rated hotel in Cyprus!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Constantinos hotel at the end of March 2014 for 9 nights.
Location is great, right on the beach and near the main street too. The beach is lovely and sandy, we didn't expect to go into the sea at this time of the year but the weather was so brilliant that we went in every day! The water is crystal clear. At the time we were there most shops were closed, we noticed that some of them were making preparations to open up very soon. Nearby there was a very nice ice cream place and also two supermarkets: Best Buy and Lidl. Lidl were selling bottled water only in bulk so we ended up going to Best Buy more often.
there is also a bus stop nearby, we took the bus to go to Aiya Napa one day, only 1.50 euros and twenty minutes.
The hotel itself was very nice, nice and spacious room with a balcony, bathroom with nice shower. The TV had three English speaking channels: BBC World news, BBC entertainment and dw. There are tea and coffee making facilities. Enough room for clothes in the cupboard and in drawers.
There is a daily charge for the use of the safe which I think is very wrong, I think that should be a facility of the room.
Food was very nice, we were full board, all food included but not drinks. Dinner is a buffet, we found something to eat every day, the waiters and waitresses are very nice, particularly Victoria.
On some days there was evening entertainment in the hotel lobby, some nights it was bingo, other nights it was a guy who played different instrumnets. Very nice.
The pool area is also very nice, we spent most of the day there sunbathing.
All in all a very nice hotel, the reason for four stars instead of five is the daily charge for the safe and also that some of the managers walking around in suits could be more hospitable. Otherwise I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PracticallyPerfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Travelled with 3 friends on 2nd April for one week. The hotel is clean, location (which was good for long early morning walks) and food were excellent. Shared a twin room which was spacious.The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There are amenities and activities for those not wanting to leave the hotel. The local buses provided good service to travel to other towns. Enjoyed the 'fun' night time entertainment. will definitely be going back later in the year. 10/10 to the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor side sea view which was very good. There was no noise. I expect the front sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 248Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I have spent a week at this hotel and it is very good. It is in the most great place, on the lovely beach but right near shops and restaurants. Our room was a good size and looked over the pool and sea. The food was OK for hotel the best we have had in a hotel, but the let down was it could be cold on certain foods. The staff are 5 star. Everyone of them was courteous, helpful and lovely smiles. The hotel was kept clean, so no complaints. Weather was beautiful but the sea was very cold.

Room Tip: We had room 343 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The most beautiful hotel ever in Cyprus. Lovely and friendly staff. Defiantly a 5* hotel. In the middle of paralimini and aiya napa. Both 10min each way. Amazing can get 101 or 102 bus for €1.50 a single. Hotel is great and beautiful, staff are friendly and here to help with anything you need (just ask) hotel right near the beach a 40second walk. AMAZING 10/10

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindaha143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here from the 26th of March for 1 week. Good location on the beach front.The food is disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The food was not hot and although seemed to be a reasonable choice more like 3 star. One night was fish night including the soup unless you like fish avoid this evening and swap evening meal for lunch. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. .The swimming pools needed cleaning. The resort at this time of year is like a ghost town with only a few shops and bars open. The entertainment in the hotel needs to be improved. All on offer a game of bingo and music quiz. Got fed up of listening to by the rivers of Babylon. Went to Greenery Bar five minutes walk from hotel, drinks far cheaper and better atmosphere. Also try Fig Tree Bay Restaurant for lunch only open till 6 pm overlooking the sea and very reasonably priced. When looking at Cyprus for a winter break it all depends when Easter falls as it is late this year that's why it was closed as we were coming home more bars were opening. The weather was windy a couple of days but really couldn't complain at this time of year.
.

Room Tip: we had a side sea view or ask for full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 65 in Protaras
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Address: 29 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#21 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing