We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“return visit”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

chose to return to this hotel in November for a week, after staying there some years ago. The fact that the resort was closed didnt bother me as I knew this would be the case. The hotel seemed to me to be a bit tired and in need sprucing up. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant, however the food was always cold, I think this was due to the hotel being rather empty, so the food was not getting replenished as quickly as it would normally. Had to pay for the use of the mini fridge and the in room tray was a bit sparce, two coffee two milk. The hotel is in an excellent location and I would return, I am sure the minor snags were due to it being the end of a very busy summer season and when the main season starts again at easter all will be ship shape!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannycath53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    382
    271
    101
    45
See reviews for
554
619
52
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Maybe the best hotel in Protaras !!! Stayed almost for two weeks ..Excellent service from the staff. Ideal for rest, relaxation and great vacation. The restaurant is very clean and the food very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mika g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very nice hotel in the center of protaras, nice whather ,nice staff especially Athna the waitress,the food was very tasty with variety of choises.... The only Negative point is the reasort was closed for the season.... We will return back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel is an absolute ,the best in protaras I guess, the staff is warm and smiling and know how to feel very welcomed and to bring the littel extra touch.stayed here for my 2time. After several trips to cyprus i have to say it is my favorit hotel in cyprus. The breakfast is like no other place i have been. Since they have guest from all over they have something for every nation. Location wice its perfect for me,short distans to the beach and rigth in the middel of the town. And yet so quiet during the nigth time. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBella130913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

stayed for 10 nights. Fantastic beach, not too crowded. Hotel food pretty average, as was service. Rooms fairly good, but tired. Hired a car through the hotel, but aircon didn't work, which wasn't so good. restaurants & bars nearby were excellent. So full board worth avoiding.

Room Tip: try to get a room near the front away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was in the 2013 summer)
Amazing place
Many good people, polite staff, delicious food. Great location)
Very very good beach!
The rooms were cleaned every day, large swimming pool.
professional staff , who always can help with everything questions!!
Next year, come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is without doubt one of the very best hotels we have been to. Stayed here for 5 nights for a short break. Location absolutely superb. Simply amazed by my stay! Facilities, restaurants, food, service and particularly staff are all superb. We can thoroughly recommend the hotel for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yioula Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#9 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Address: 29 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#21 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing