We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

first time we have stayed in protarus having always stayed in Limassol in the past, the hotel location is excellent right next to beach with plenty of shops and pubs close by. Lovely flat path to walk on next to beach and the beach was very clean, food was excellent with plenty of choice, plenty of sunbeds around pool and nice grass area in front of hotel for sunbeds also, only complaint was swimming pool inside and outside was very cold and . All staff very friendly and polite, must mention young dark hair girl on reception at night who helped us a lot, vas the waiter and timmy the girl from Hungary on entertainment team was very friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    369
    264
    99
    44
See reviews for
535
601
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just returned from our 17th visit to The Constantinos. As usual we have had a great time and the Staff were as always fantastic!! The reception Staff are so friendly and efficient from Andreas - front office Manager, Anna- head receptionist, Michaela, Stephan and Elias. Any problems and they are dealt with immediately.
Restaurant and Bar staff are great and very hard working.
The rooms are kept very clean and towels and bed linen changed daily. Would recommend either Sea View or Side sea view rooms overlooking pool. although rooms on the other side of Hotel also get a side Sea view.
We found this year that the Dress Code has been changed and Shorts and Flip-flops are allowed in the main Dining room in the evenings - this is a big mistake - please Tsokkos Hotels reverse this decision!!! The majority of people enjoy wearing smarter clothes in the evening.
The standard of the food has also gone down slightly from last year - not quite so much choice as previously. The breakfast buffet needs to be hotter, but the selection is good.
The sunbeds on the grassed area at the front are very uncomfortable and need to be changed to match those around the pool.
We will be returning again next year in May and October because we love the Staff and are made so welcome, so this overcomes any small problems we come across.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy42Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is very nice and spacious, the staff were so very friendly and helpful.
The food was really very good with lots of selection to choose from, although it could have been a bit better if it had been a bit hotter. (difficult with buffet food).
The bed rooms were very clean and cleaned every day,they were super large rooms and had lots of storage space. The bathrooms were spacious and kept very clean with towels changed often.
We would have no worries about staying here again or advising friends again to stay here.

Room Tip: the rooms on the sea facing side were quieter but most have good side sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trelawneylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just returned from Cyprus, staying at Constantinos the Great Hotel. We had a great time, the staff are fantastic, we were made to feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff are very efficient and friendly, especially Stephan, he is a star,any queries were dealt with efficiently and promptly.The food in the restaurant was excellent, lots of choices,and once again staff were very efficient and friendly.One comment about the dress code,at dinner, we felt for the standard of the restaurant,shorts and flip flops should not be allowed, it did lower the tone of the restaurant.The pool and pool area is lovely, very clean and well maintained,and the sunbeds are of a really good quality.The bedrooms are nice, huge bed!! furniture a bit dated but really good quality.We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faymar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just returned from another trip to the Constantinos and again we had such a fantastic time. All staff were so nice and i would find it too difficult to mention anyone in particular as it would be unfair. We met up with our friends who were also staying at the hotel and between us all we had a fantastic time.

The food again was as lovely as ever and there were always enough laid out for everyone they replenished the food all the time whilst we were eating and there was plenty to choose from what ever you taste might be.

The cleanliness of the hotel was again we found to be of a high standard and the beach towels were free to use without putting a deposit down which was better.

If you choose to stay at this hotel and do not let certain peoples reviews start to put you off you will love it, the location and the friendliness you will find to be off a high standard.

Thank you once again Constantinos we loved it and we will see you next year....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have just returned from the Constantinos and would like to pass on our opinion of the hotel. We are frequent visitors of Protaras ,having married there 5 years ago we have stayed in many Tssokos hotels. The "grand" entrance of the constantinos is what "sold" it to us to choose this time and although some areas are in a time warp it is very nice. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious and clean and overlooked the pool.The pool area is big so there are plenty of sunbeds ,no need to get up early and reserve!!! Breakfast and lunch are served in the ground floor restaurant which is self service...... omg... there are some greedy people! your evening meal is served in the upper level restaurant again self service. If your hungry between meal times the snack bar by the pool did toasties,burgers chips and you could even get a choc ice! All staff were very friendly and polite around the hotel especially Vasil in the reception bar.The entertainment was few and far between (blonde girl singing same songs 3 nights in a row!) Overall we had a good time and met some lovely people but certain areas let it down as a 5 * hotel. Lastly just to be aware there is a huge russian influence not just in the hotel, but all around the resort and they can be a very rude race of people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELLORSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday staying at the above hotel. We had a great holiday everyone at the hotel made us feel very welcome. A big thank you to Marious, maître d'. The Bar Manager. & Andreas Maifoshis Office Manager.

The Golden Girls!!! T L & G

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T'oireasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.5 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
3.3 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#21 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing