We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SunConnect Protaras Beach - Golden Star Hotel
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 270 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Llantrisant, wales
124
Reviewed March 14, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Natalispb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Line E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hakanjonsson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podlesnayaolga2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#42 of 65 in Protaras
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evalena Beach Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#30 of 65 in Protaras
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Protaras Beach - Golden Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Protaras Beach - Golden Star Hotel

Address: Lefkollas 14, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated the SunConnect Protaras Beach - Golden Star supplies high services to its customers, so you can spend a relaxing holiday with your family here. It is situated in the heart of Protaras, directly at the beautiful Flamingo beach - just like the sister hotel SunConnect Protaras Beach - Rising Star. It offers 100 comfortable and family friendly rooms. We are happy to welcome you and your family in our SunConnect Resort. SunConnect Resorts are great for modern families and offer a variety of activities for the entire family. All facilities can be used by guests of both parts of the hotel. The comfortable family-friendly apartments with one or two bedrooms accommodate up to 4 guests. They have air conditioning in the bedroom, TV, kitchenette with cooking rings, microwave or mini oven, fridge, kettle and toaster, a bathroom with bath/shower and WC and a furnished balcony. Our reception is open 24h a day and offers currency exchange. There are three lifts and free wifi in the entire hotel. Parking is available. Towels for the beach can be rented against a charge. Enjoy breakfast between 7:30 and 10:00 in our Yianna Marie Restaurant. Here you can also order international and cypriotic a la Carte dishes between 11:00 and 22:30. Lunch and dinner are served in our SunnySkies restaurant in the Rising Star Hotel. The ConnectBar is opened between 10:00 and 19:00. Here you can enjoy cool drinks, get in touch with other guests and recharge your mobile devices. You can choose between half board (breakfast and dinner) and holiday inclusive which includes breakfast, lunch, dinner (except Mondays and Fridays) and selected drinks. IN front of the hotel there's a small supermarket for basic necessities. Restaurants and cafes are situated nearby. Football, table tennis or beach volleyball will keep you active during your stay with us. Your ConnectScout is your personal holiday guide and will organize sports activities for the entire family like water polo, family games or KidsYoga. You can rent tennis rackets (against charge) for a game at our tennis court or use the fitness center (against a charge). Our Venus Massage Center offers lots of different relaxing treatments, so you can lean back and revitalize. You can treat yourself with a Thai Massage or a back massage (against a fee) or relax in the sauna or steam bath (against a fee) or use the indoor swimming pool. Children under 7 will be happy with fun activities in our kids club with fun activities like different pool games or creative time. With games, books, movies and lots of new friends your kids will have a memorable holiday. For kids from 8 years on there are also a lot of water activities like water polo, a pool race or swimming competitions. Further activities include football, volleyball, basketball, table tennis, billiard an air hockey. The ConnectTeenLounge invites teenagers to hang out, get to know new people or play video games. Our mini disco which takes place 7 days a week is a highlight for our youngest guests. There are life shows with music every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Golden Star Protaras
Golden Star Hotel Protaras
Golden Star Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing