We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the moaners - this is a great all-round family destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Having read the last few reviews, it makes me laugh what some people whinge about. I mean, how dare there be cockroaches and ants with the audacity to come onto the hotel grounds, or Germans being greedy pigs at the Buffet....Jeez
I'll put a few things straight, because I myself was a little apprehensive before I arrived. I'd read all about being put in the adjoining 3 star Ausonia apts aswell, and yes, you do need to clarify when booking where you will be (I knew we'd be in the Ausonia so I wasn't surprised) but our apartment was absolutely fine, very spacious and very clean. The only thing I would say is that there is a pub across the road (The Station) that has Kareoke till around 1am, so depending on which side you are, you may be affected by this. It didn't bother us one bit but I'm sure there would be plenty of people dying to moan about it.
The food is fantastic - wide variety, well cooked, well presented. Choice of three beers, two local, both of which were better than the 3rd beer, Carlsberg. All the cocktails are included if you are All-Inclusive., and there was a full menu of hot and cold snacks, salads etc that could be ordered throughout the day.
I was also pleasantly surprised at the entertainment having read some comments from previous years. Zico and his team, especially Ramsey and Emily were fantastic, and they couldn't do enough, especially for the kids, who adored them.
Sunbeds and Parasols were plentiful, provided you didn't sleep in till midday. 3 swimming pools, including a lovely indoor pool
So, to summarise, you need to clarify where you'll be staying. There are 3 areas, the 4* hotel building, the Superior 3* apts (where air-con is included in the price) or the 3* (Ausonia) apts, where you do have to pay for air-con. 33 Euros a week but trust me you'll need it.
If you aren't getting what you payed for, then it is Thomas Cook who should take the blame. For the record, we wouldn't think twice about returning here, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone other than lifes Victor Meldrews...

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank aswils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,478 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

We chose this hotel because the details in the brochure lead us to believe that there were "kids clubs". This is not so. There was some entertainment provided for children but it was poor and could not be described as a kids club. The highlight of the childrens' day was water polo. The nighttime entertainment was also very poor. We went all inclusive but went to other establishments in the evening for a little more excitement.

We stayed in the apartments which were very dated and needed a total refurb. We also found the reception staff of the apartments unhelpful.

The food was very good but a little too intimate for our liking. The tables were pushed together and we very often sat next to people we did not know. We also found some of the hotel staff unfriendly in the bar area.

We would not recommend this holiday if you have children that want to meet other children and would be keen to join the kids clubs. There is not much to do on the complex other than sunbathe and eat.

We did go on a couple of trips with the Cyprus Red Bus which was a god-send and which we would recommend to anyone staying in Cyprus. The Station pub across the road from the apartments also had very good entertainment. Unfortunately we did not make complete use of our all inclusive package because we had to go elsewhere for fun.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariejazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We went to the Anastasia Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August. When we got to the hotel, they said that they had double booked all the rooms and there was nowhere in their hotel or apartments where we could stay. So the hotel put us in small apartments on the same resort (they also owned). We had cockroaches, ants all types of bugs. They told us that we would have to wait until next wednesday to see if there was any vacancies. So we phoned Thomas Cook and they said that they would send a rep out but they didn't, so we phoned them again and eventually the rep turned up. They said it was the hotels fault and we said "well we have paid for a hotel room and that is what we want." The rep said "you can claim compensation when you get home." But that wasn't the point, we paid to stay in a hotel and we want the holiday we paid for. Anyway, then there was no aircon and they paid us pay for the aircon. They said that we hadn't paid for aircon when we booked, and we were like, "well we didn't book this room" Anyway we spent our whole holiday in the filthy apartment. So if you go and they put you in one of them you need to complain because by law they are not allowed to do that but because people don't complain about it, it isn't heard of !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheeeeesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Just arrived back from a week stay at Anastasia Hotel, in Protaras. After complaining about a dirty - disgusting room (Shower curtain was too dirty, rusted sinkhole in bathtub and dirty carpet) we were transfered the next day to a superior room. The manager of the hotel was great on this.
One of the two beds was broken, and was changed the next day. The baby cot "mattress", was truly disgusting. I lifted up the sheet that was covering it and I was surprised about how dirty it was!!!!!!!
I have to say that the pool was also not clean enough to accomodate so many people. The service though and the entertainment group were great!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

just arrved bk from anastasia 2wk hol here.. deff not 4star.we were put in ausonia appts which we thought were more like a 2star..pool very nice for the kids and the entertainers were good with them..food not good at all same things for every meal time you are betta off avin the poolside snaks.. we were infested with ants but sayin that our family next door was ok.. beach across the road very pebbley ur better off walkin round a bit where it seemed much betta...weather was fantastic though....

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank kyrajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Stayed here for our honeymoon, took my two eldest children who done there own thing, my son enjoyed it plenty for him to do, not so much my daughter not her thing. I did'nt think it was four star standard, hotel was clean, but food was rubbish, breakfast time was a nightmare, getting a table and food, german man making sanwiches to feed his whole family for the day pushing and taking up all the room. Beach outside the hotel was rubbish, but a short walk to nice beach. It was a bit like blackpool with the sun. My son was assaulted in a bar. I found it very tacky, i don't know why you would go to cyprus when you can go to greece, much nicer and cheeper. The pool was dirty and my friend got an ear infection, usual sunbed story, i just threw peoples towels off if they were'nt in use. cyprus is like a big dusty dry rock. waste of money.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazza68Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We arrived at nearly midnight so the nightshift receptionist placed us in a room that was very substandard, however the receptionist did state that we should not unpack and be relocated in the morning when the full staff arrived. Our first breakfast there didn't exactly wow us either with a limited choice. However, we were offered a lovely room after b'fast and we soon discovered that both lunch and dinner were very good with plenty of choice. The wine was also good and from that time onwards we really enjoyed our stay there, we didn't feel the need to eat outside the hotel restaurant, and lazy lunches overlooking the sea were what holiday dreams are made of.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Imogenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#20 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $52 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing