We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
london
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Book the hotel or deluxe apartments as you will need to pay for a/c in standard apartments.The standard apts can be quite noisey if opposite 'The Station Pub'.
Entertainers do a great job,worked hard.Would of been easier on them if people 'on holiday' would at least smile and talk to them.My 8yr old loved the mimi disco,cd being played constantly since we've been home.
Pool waiters do a great job,nothing to much trouble but again lack of response from some holidaymakers.
Food ok,bit samey but you could always find something.Snack menu was great.
Hotel is on a good location,great for beach and a short taxi ride into Protaras for about 8 euros.Supermarkets/bars n restaurants within walking distance.
Go on the 'Red Bus' tour at the beginning of your holiday to give you an insight into whats about.Stops at the beach,just outside hotel.
Staff at hotel very helpful,especially Doula and Wendy at reception who went out of their way to help make our stay great.Thanks ladies.
Manager approachable and friendly,willing to help with problems if he can.
The only small complaint with the hotel is that they need to get a/c sorted in restaurant and entertainment area.
Enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank happyfamily5London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    463
    242
    120
    105
See reviews for
823
310
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

I stayed here with my family from 23 - 30 July 2008. Overall we had a wonderful week mainly due to the great weather and the excellent staff in the hotel. There were a few niggles so I will state them to be fair, but in no way did they spoil the holiday.

After 2 nights we insisted on changing rooms (we stayed in the apartments) due to being on the top floor directly beneath the roof-
top air-con generator which was so loud it kept us all awake. The staff were very apologetic and managed to move us later that day. They get this complaint each week so when you book your apartment don't ask for top floor!

I was disappointed to arrive and be told I had to pay 34 euros for the room air-con and 12 euros for my room safe. I don't think anyone would want to be in Cyprus in summer without air-con and a safe is an essential. Why charge extra? If my holiday was 46 euros more at booking I wouldn't have noticed but to get stung at 3am on arrival with a bill was a bit disappointing.

Other than that the hotel is very clean and all the staff are cheerful and happy to be of assistance. The food is of a high quality but the choices are limited. Vegetarians beware!

The pool area is excellent and there are plenty of beds available. Waiter service is available to save walking to the bar.

Nightly entertainment is the usual hotel stuff of bingo/disco/ caberet and is ok for those with young children but there are a few pubs nearby with more grown up music and fun (suitable for over 14 year of age). I recommend the Station Pub across the street from the apartments.

The beach is closer than the 100m advertised and although a bit rocky is still very good. Water sports are available at a good price too. The inflatable speed-sofa is a must-do!!

Overall a fantastic week in a great part of the island.

  • Liked — Apartments have 2 rooms rather than hotel room which is ideal with teenage kids!
  • Disliked — Paying for aircon and safe.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This hotel is certainly not a 4 star quality. They have a policy of charging for everything - even issues which in normal hotels are incl in room rate. At Anastasia you have to pay for room safe, frigde and towels for swimmingpool.
This hotel need a serious renovation. Rooms are sloppy and restaurants are in bad shape. Carpets are dirty and it is evident that mass tourism is running the show.

Staff is friendly but overall it can not be recommended as a 4 star hotel.

  • Liked — seaview
  • Disliked — mass tourism
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mulder222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Stayed here JUL 13th -20th.We stayed in an Apartment which was superb,top class Air con,cleaned everyday with fresh bedding & towels etc,top class pool area,good food both Breakfast & evening meal & nice,helpfull friendly staff.In general a quality hotel which is 4 star.The hotel is 2 miles from the main Protaras Strip/bars etc 7 Euros in a taxi which reception order for you without a problem & Ayia Napa is 16 Euros in a taxi & approx 15 minutes drive.A great Holiday & i will definately return to this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything.A complete plus on all counts.
  • Disliked — N/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank baggieboy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Me and my husband stayed at Anastasia Beach Hotel on Cyprus from June 23rd to July 7th and we just loved it! We will surely get back next summer!! All the hospitality and joy from Cypriouts, staff at the hotel, other guests, in ohter words our journey was unforgetable!! WE LOVE CYPRUS AND WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR!!

Marie and Stig Wanstrand, Malmoe, Sweden
July 19, 2008

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank AfroditeandVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay at the anastasia. My husband booked it for my birthday, and specifically requested a seaview, on arrival we were told we had a pool view, we told them we wanted the seaview, and the receptionist said in a snotty voice, "we have given you a pool view, arent you happy with that"!!! what a cheek, I told her, that it is OUR choice not hers, we had been the ones paying for it! We were then told all pool views are fully booked, but at a extra premium of 24 euros daily, we could upgrade to a seaview, this after being told they were fully booked! lol? by that time we wanted to scream, one particular receptionist had the most sour face ever seen in front of house, we did not pay the premium, so were stuck with a room that we didnt want! we were determined to enjoy our holiday and we did, I do not agree with many of the comments on these reviews, think they may have been written by the hotel itself lol - the beach in front of the hotel was smelly and like a rubble heap, but if you do go left and walk for approx ten mins you find nice little bays with nice clear water, the weather was beautiful every day. Back to the hotel, the food is pretty basic, loads of it though, but not up to the four star rating, think thomas cook need to review this rating as the whole place is a bit shabby, except for the reception area, on the whole it is a pretty poor choice of hotel, entertainment totally awful unless you like acker doo! wouldnt go again, but would definately go back to cyprus, give the anastasia a miss though, save your hard earned money and find a nice clean apartment and eat out.

  • Liked — Swimming pool
  • Disliked — Reception staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kaznandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby86
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

The Anastiasia Beach Hotel is absolutely excellent and deserves every single one of its 4 stars.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the entertainment excellent, the entertainment team absolutely lovely, the food superb, the bedrooms cool and enough space, the pools clean and big. I could not have asked for anything more during my stay.

The hotel has a superb location being 2 second walk from the beach, 25 minute stroll from Protaras town centre, 5 mins in a cab to Ayia Napa and surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants.

This is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in and would recommend it to absolutely anybody from young people like me and my friend to families and old couples.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank shelby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 66 in Protaras
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 66 in Protaras
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 66 in Protaras
1,280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#50 of 66 in Protaras
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing