We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable end of season break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable end of season break”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at the end of October 2013 totally unaware that it was the last week of the season for the hotel and in fact for most of Protaras as we had booked very last minute. Anyway we were very quick checked in and into our room which seemed very clean and comfortable (beds were a good size and very comfortable). During our stay the weather was absolutely gorgeous although you needed to be an early riser to make the most of the sunshine as by 2pm the heat was going out of the sun and by 5pm it was nearly dark. The pool was clean if a little cold but not really bad considering the time of year. We used the beach across the road which was small but in a nice little bay. I suppose that it could get very crowded in high season but there are other beaches nearby including that of Protaras which is only a nice stroll away down a purpose built walkway. Sea was quite warm in fact a lot better than we'd experienced in Portugal in June. Sunbeds on the beach were ok and quite reasonably priced at €2.50 each for the day. Well more about the hotel. Our room was serviced every day with clean sheets and towels. There was always plenty of hot water for showers anytime of the day. There was a room safe which is essential (charge €15 per week), tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge which was empty (not even any water or soft drinks unfortunately). Food at the hotel was plentiful and quite tasty. Not as much choice as we've found at other four star hotels but always hot. Drinks during the day and evening were served in plastic glasses except when in the restaurant. A little disappointing although you could get one in a proper glass if you asked. There is only one bar in the hotel so queues could be an issue in the high season but weren't an issue for us. Also drinks weren't served to you at your table except at mealtimes. Entertainment we found limited and dropped away to practically nothing for the last couple of days as the Thomas Cook staff got re-assigned elsewhere but this didn't really bother us. It took place outside near to the pool and it would probably be hard to find table space if the hotel was fully booked. So in conclusion we would say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Anastasia and had a lovely relaxing holiday. We found the staff to be very good and that standards didn't drop away at the end of our stay even though staff numbers went down. We would go back but probably either early or late in the year but not in high season as for us it would probably be too busy with too many children attracted by the waterpark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    463
    241
    120
    105
See reviews for
822
310
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Me and my friend decided to book for the anistacia beach as a late deal, we paid 379 for a week which is a really good price for cyprus, the hotel cleanliness was great, we walked into Protaras most days and the Bells Bar & waves bar in Protaras is somewhere id highly recommend as far as a good cocktail, the hotel it's self was great value for money, food was Ok (but did get slightly repetitive).. But like I've said for what we paid it was a fantastic holiday, definatily planning on going back next year .. Only thing that was a big let down was the Entertainment side of things it was Awful! .. Although Hotel staff would do anything to help..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

went here in panic after reading reviews but there all lies me and my friend and my mam n dad went the rooms were very clean all the staff were great so friendly and couldn't do more for u the good was to very high standard even if your picky there was something there for you, we meet some nice people here and waterpark is amazing, only took a few mins for drinks which were to a high standard, the entertainment was amazing thnks to dan, beth and anya really enjoyed this holiday. a++++++++++++++

Room Tip: go to western star bar just up the road for one night its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dannyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel last Wednesday and was met by Neil, the Thomas Cook Rep. Once I had checked in Neil guided me to my room and explained the layout. He then showed me how to get from my room to the lift then from reception to the restraunt. The staff were very helpful to me at mealtimes.

I have to say a special thanks to Dan the kebab man who proved to be a superb sighted guide and friend!

Now onto disability access. It was great that there was Braille in the lift but there was no audio announcement to tell me what floor I had reached, a couple of times I almost got off on the wrong floor. The bath/shower in the rooms are potentially a hazard as somebody could slip and fall while trying to climb into or out of the bath. A non slip mat or walk in shower would help. Outside there was a ramp but the ground is very uneven.

Basically I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blindman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Anastasia on the 20th to the 30th of October and I must say it was a brilliant time to go. We arrived late at night and asked reception if there was any food available and if we could get a drink, we was told there was no food but got given 4 sandwiches which was horrible as they was stale but we had a drink at the bar area.

The next day we woke up early and got ready for breakfast. We slept well as we was tired from the flight but the only bad thing was that my brother and I had to sleep on a camp bed and a sofa and they was very uncomfortable, I recommend putting a blanket around the camp bed mattress to make it more comfy.
Breakfast was really good as there was fresh pancakes and omelettes made in front of you everyday. It took us 3 days to find the omelettes and pancakes mind.

That day we spent it walking around and finding where places was after our Thomas Cook meeting with Neil are rep who was amazing. We walked down the wooden walkway to find Fig Tree Bay which was a 20 minute walk away, it's a lovely big beach and I would recommend going there.

We came back and had some lunch although it was the snacks that was served as it was breakfast, snacks, lunch,snacks and then dinner. Also ice cream is served as well. In the evening we got a drink and took it in the restaurant for our dinner, there was a different theme of food every night and that was really good, the staff was amazing and very friendly. Especially this one at the bar.

The entertainment went on through the day and night and was excellent, Anya, Beth, Dan the kebab man and Danielle was amazing and kept you happy with a smile on your face, although I didn't spend much time watching it as I was inside trying to get wifi from blue spice that Neil gave us the password too.

The water park and pools in the area was cold, it took my breathe away but once you was in it was fine, you went round the lazy river in the water park and you got used to it. My brother always went on the slides there and was always happy, our room overlooked the water park and wasn't a bother as the music stopped when it closed anyway.

I would definitely recommend the Anastasia as it was an amazing holiday with amazing people and glorious rooms which had fresh bed sheets everyday, the only scary thing was the lift as my lift phobia wasn't helping. Defiantly recommend coming at this time also even though it is end of season, still very good but only a very loud family came and made a big fuss over nothing. Anyway great holiday and would defiantly go back as I keep missing it.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

we stayed at the Anastasia for a week during half term we arrived at 11pm and all was quiet and we were checked in quickly. firstly the food we found disgusting my 8yr old lived on chips and cucumber all week there wasn't much fresh salad and fruit and main meals were awful snacks in between barely warm ice cream was available but only between certain times none after evening meal I agree about rubbish drinks in the dining rom all other drinks were good although lots of queueing in the evening and slush machines but no slush for the kids. the room was ok we were facing the kebab shop on the ground floor and it was peaceful we slept fine bonus having a kettle in your room but they never replaced the tea and milk we had problems with our safe on a few occasions and they sorted it out immediately. the hotel itself is lovely and clean and as we booked with Thomas cook got free entry to the waterpark and like everyone else has said the pools and waterpark were FREEZING I couldn't get in it took my breath but the slides and lazy river looked amazing we visited everyday as this tends to stay in the sun more than the hotel grounds. the kids club took me 3 days to find as it was based in another hotel 5 mins walk away and as they were shutting down for the season they spent the afternoon getting the kids to take blue tak off the walls needless to say that was her only visit !!! however anya, beth and especially Dan the kebab man ( and Danielle) made our holiday they were fantastic and made great entertainment when they left the stand in entertainment went rapidly down hill so much so I couldn't stand to be in the same area as them annoying as hell. All the other staff at the hotel were great so friendly a pleasure to be around.The only other issue is no WIFI all other bars and restaurants have it so sit on the end of the balcony find out their password and use theres !! all in all I don't think we would go back the food put us right off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just got back from anastasia beach hotel 27th October half term never wrote a review before but felt like this deserved one !! Would just like to say it was one of the best holidays Me & my partners been on, we took our 3 year old daughter & had am amazing time !! The hotel was clean & the staff was friendly we went all inclusive and the food was amazing something different everyday the water park behind the hotel was a big bonus great for kids & adults, small beach opposite the hotel but a steady 20 minute walk along the promenade brings you to a bigger beach, great entertainment from the Thomas Cook team ! Weather was really nice for this time of year not a drop of rain in sight Only down fall was the pool was freezing but for this time of year it's expected we just spent most of the time in the water park where the pools weren't so cold all in all had a great holiday but properly won't go again so late In the year due to most places shutting down for end of season hopefully going back in the May school holidays !! Thanks anastasia for an amazing time xxx

Room Tip: We requested a sea view & got 1 but it you don't like noise don't have 1 as the rooms lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#36 of 66 in Protaras
1,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 66 in Protaras
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#40 of 66 in Protaras
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#27 of 66 in Protaras
1,282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#50 of 66 in Protaras
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing