We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont do it!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay at the anastasia. My husband booked it for my birthday, and specifically requested a seaview, on arrival we were told we had a pool view, we told them we wanted the seaview, and the receptionist said in a snotty voice, "we have given you a pool view, arent you happy with that"!!! what a cheek, I told her, that it is OUR choice not hers, we had been the ones paying for it! We were then told all pool views are fully booked, but at a extra premium of 24 euros daily, we could upgrade to a seaview, this after being told they were fully booked! lol? by that time we wanted to scream, one particular receptionist had the most sour face ever seen in front of house, we did not pay the premium, so were stuck with a room that we didnt want! we were determined to enjoy our holiday and we did, I do not agree with many of the comments on these reviews, think they may have been written by the hotel itself lol - the beach in front of the hotel was smelly and like a rubble heap, but if you do go left and walk for approx ten mins you find nice little bays with nice clear water, the weather was beautiful every day. Back to the hotel, the food is pretty basic, loads of it though, but not up to the four star rating, think thomas cook need to review this rating as the whole place is a bit shabby, except for the reception area, on the whole it is a pretty poor choice of hotel, entertainment totally awful unless you like acker doo! wouldnt go again, but would definately go back to cyprus, give the anastasia a miss though, save your hard earned money and find a nice clean apartment and eat out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kaznandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
There are newer reviews for Anastasia Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2008

The Anastiasia Beach Hotel is absolutely excellent and deserves every single one of its 4 stars.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the entertainment excellent, the entertainment team absolutely lovely, the food superb, the bedrooms cool and enough space, the pools clean and big. I could not have asked for anything more during my stay.

The hotel has a superb location being 2 second walk from the beach, 25 minute stroll from Protaras town centre, 5 mins in a cab to Ayia Napa and surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants.

This is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in and would recommend it to absolutely anybody from young people like me and my friend to families and old couples.

Stayed: May 2008
3  Thank shelby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Stayed at the Anastasia just before the season started and loved it. Perfect location, hotel wasn't too busy, staff were friendly, pool was clean, close to beaches and excellently located for a relaxing holiday.

Perfect for families or for people wanting a chilled, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DorsetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

Just returned last week and had a great time.Hotel was quiet as it had only been open 2 weeks. staff okay, rooms nice, food good. Location was on the beach however did not think much of it best one was about 10 mins walk away once on beach turn right and walk for10 mins. Weather was red hot first few days it was about 34/32 degrees then it dropped a little to about 26/28 . The pool was a good size but freezing cold best to do the aqua aerobics to warm you up.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

My boyf and I stayed at this hotel last year and had a fantastic time despite the weather not being brilliant. The hotel is in a great location, only 2 mins from the beach and is very clean with great facilities. All staff, including the cleaners, were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We were all inclusive which was great value for money - the only issue I had was with being a vegetarian there wasn't a vast amount of choice foodwise but other than that no complaints.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again and certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mariewarrington007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Anastasia Beach Hotel. However, we would not recommend it for those who value a beautiful beach nearby. We only went down to look at the Mediterranean once. The beach, if you can call it that, was not very inviting. Furthermore there was a lot of rubbish around the waterline.

However, for us who prefer swimmingpool, the hotel pool facilities were great. Plenty of fun going on all day long if you are interested to participate in activities with other guests.

The evenings also contained acitivities and entertainment. For a family with children it seemes to be ideal.

The breakfast was not very good, we thought. We only had breakfast once. Instead the snack menu (offered from 11 a.m.) provided us with a good food. The lunch was ok, and the dinners were good. The sallad buffe was beautiful. The service was not good at all. Usually we had to wait a while before a waiter showed up, and a few of the staff weren't all that nice.

The room was a bit dark and ours faced the street outside. However there wasn't that much traffic that we were disturbed by that.

The hotel staff in general was quite ok. Not too friendly, but they helped out when asked.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skulnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2007

We went in a group of 26 -19 adults and 7 children. The apartments were spacious and clean. The evening entertainment was none eventfull one game of bingo and a quiz most nights and on the odd night a live act although we did go close to the end of season.The staff in the bar seemed a bit stern at the start of the week but by the end they smiled a bit more although they were always polite. The food was great with plenty of choice. The meals are set times but inbetween these there is a snack menu. The pool was ice cold but the sea was warm, the best beach is turn right on the path at the beach follow it for about 10mins past the rocks with the lizzards and you will come to a lovely sandy beach the walk is pleasant. I read a review that said about the blue spice food but the sizzler was recommended by a local so we went there, steaks are lovely my brother in law wanted a T bone and they did them, staff are friendly.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank oneofeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $83 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing