We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we originally booked the tsokkos garden but were placed here, we were taken to reception and told to take a seat as we were in the apartments (everyone on the coach was except one) we had to walk past another hotel and along the road, in the apartments we were given our room key but had our passports taken off us for the night.

when we got in the room we had 2 single pushed together, the dirt under the bed was awful, you could have wrote your name in it, the bed sheets we had the 1st day were the ones we had all week,

the hob only worked on high heat

we were lucky to have working safe and air conditioning other people we spoke to didnt have it

check out is 12 but they lock the rooms at 11

the resort was shutting down around us - by the 5th november there was no sun beds on the beach and only a few left around the pool

a good place to visit is the western bar just up the road and mojito was a nice meal

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
There are newer reviews for Anastasia Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Was nice and clean, staff were canny, the beer flowed, there was a waterpark next door, just a little one though, the entertainment was good!!!! enjoyed myself, would have no problem going back x yeha

Room Tip: had a bad view facing the entrance of hotel, but not the worst
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Star4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the anastacia apartments for 10 days for a friends wedding! We had a great time , lovely and clean apartments . Great entertainment : in facwt everything was spot on . Can't understand why there is negative reviews about this place! . Waterpark great .we hope to go again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bugsymalone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful,
Food was excellent at breakfast and evening meal and the restaurant was very nice, polished and clean, often the vodka and coke was too strong to drink.
The lunch area was awful, old, worn out furniture, and the floor was dirty, this is were the drinks are served, be prepared to spend time queing and queing and queing for a drink, it could of been better organised by having a selves service for the soft drinks. The dinner time menu was mainly pizza, chicken nuggets, fish fingers, chips, and salad. Great for the kids.

The reception area is clean and bright.

The gym and indoor pool is clean, and nice, and very much under used.the gym is good, everything you could use.

The pool area was very busy, we always found a sun bed on the grassy area, as the pool area was too busy, and the awful music was blaring out, couldn't hear my iPod at times.

I was disappointed with the room, we had paid for a 4 star hotel room, but was put in the 3 star apartment, it had a kitchen and living room bathroom and bedroom and was very spacious, but very dated and tired.
I don't know if the hotel rooms were nicer as I never saw inside one, reception staff said they had up graded us to the 3 star room because it had a pool view ???

The beach is quite small and right outside the back of the hotel.

We were quite disappointed with this hotel and wouldn't stay here again.
It is very much full of families.

There is a lovely walk along the sea shore to protaris, suitable for wheelchairs, buggies, bikes, walkers, joggers.

We went on a boat trip for 2 hours for €5 each, were you could go down stairs and look out of the porthole windows to spot the sea life, this was very good value for money.
The Shirley valentine boat trip looked popular, it takes you to see the ghost town, were no one has been in since the war with the Cypriots and Turkish in the 1970s.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank calnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed at this hotel and must say that we had a great time , the food was very good and a great choice was put on by the chefs. The food varied from freshly cooked joints of beef,gammon,turkey joints along with all the condiments ,roast potatoes fresh veg , pasta dishes, cooked fish , curries you can say that there was a very good choice along with a full salad bar and lots of fresh fruit, cakes and gateuxs there were different themed evenings from barbecue night , italian , oriental night and so on ,the kids snacks were ok from chicken nuggets to kentucky fried chicken , beans chips etc
The beer has three different choices of leon,carlsberg or keo the local beers all good and although some times they had run out of one other of the brands it was soon replenished .
cocktails were also good a full list is at the bar, the hotel is in a prime position only a stones throw from the beach and about 30 mins steady walk along a good board walk into the centre of protaras , the pools were great although after one storm the drains did overflow and go into the pool although im sure this wasnt the only pool it happened to as after talking to one of the locals they had a complete months rainfall in one day , we saw what had happened and stayed out of it until it cleared although its very hard to keep our daughter out of it but we did.
The room we had was a little dated but even so spotlessly clean and a full sea view so we couldnt moan , it was cleaned everyday our only critiscism was that the maid was knocking on our door to clean most days between 8.30am and 9 oclock so couldnt get a lie in
Queing at the bar was not a issue you just have to wait your turn, didnt see any trouble only people enjoying themselves , entertainment was great, boy they all work hard and bingo was giving good prizes average of 180 euros for the house hats off to gerry ,mimo ,gary and tony they
worked hard to keep us all happy, its really a family orientated hotel in my view but anybody could have a good time if they wanted , the hotel is great ,needs some maintanenceworks but we make the most of our holidays and try not to let anything spoil it all in all fab time

Room Tip: try for a suite overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank clive o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Honest review! After reading all the good reviews I booked this hotel for myself, mum and two children.

The good: rooms cleaned everyday, hotel, restaurant and reception looks lovely, nice sea view and the hotel has a good location.

The bad: small rooms more for a couple than a family, lifts take ages so we used the stairs - only a problem if you have trouble walking, inside pool absolutely freezing. My son swam one length and got out, you pay five euro for each of the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room - should be included like other 4 star hotels. Camp bed full of springs, reported and had to chase up again following day. Very long ques for both food and drinks, on one of the evenings a man in the que who had been waiting fifteen minutes kicked off cos only one bar, two staff and a Full hotel, twenty two people waiting to be served. Staff are not polite or helpful and never smile, bar and restaurant staff work very hard but it's all rush, rush, rush. Food was ok in main restaurant but for lunch and snacks it was terrible unless you want to eat pizza, chips and chicken nuggets all week. Flys all over cos windows and doors open all the time. Unless you will be watching the entertainment until midnight get a room over the aqua park. The aqua park is not free only to certain Thomas cook guests.

The terrible:It rained on our second day which wasn't a problem until the pool turned brown and we could smell sewerage! Went to see the manager who confirmed that everytime it rains the sewers by the pool spill over into the pool, it wasn't until four dry days later that the pool was back to being clean. I spoke to the manager and told him my children would not be stepping a toe in that pool so he told us we could use the pool at one of its other hotels next door the marlita, so for the whole holiday we ended up at the hotel next door but you couldn't have food or drinks their so we had to walk back over to the anastasia everytime we wanted a drink or any food.

The hotel seems to cater for Jeremy Kyle style guests, loud with bad language, that just eat poor quality food and drink all day and night. I work hard to take my family on holiday and I would never return to this hotel or use this chain of hotel again as I have experience much better quality for the same price.

THIS IS NOT A FOUR STAR TWO AT THE MOST -SOME ONE HAS KNOCKED TWO OF THE STARS OFF THE WALL OUTSIDE SO THEY MUST AGREE.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
10  Thank KrustyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

All in all we enjoyed our time at this hotel apart from the fact that the bars could have been managed better ( when you have a queue out of the door you need to open another bar or put on more staff ) but then everything else was good!! entertainment staff were excellent they all worked really hard my grandson Jack told me i have to say Hi to Chase from Kent and all the other kids at the Disco. We would like to thank all hotel staff for helping to make our holiday enjoyable and will probably do it all again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveNetleyAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#29 of 65 in Protaras
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $82 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing