We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough, No Issues at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked this as an 11 night break to get some winter sum. It was one of the cheaper options out of the brochure. We stayed in the apartments, very spacious, clean, no problems at all and a 2 minute walk to the hotel which was quite nice as it got you away from some of the riff-raff. The hotel says its a 4 Star but its more like 3. Still, food was superb, you can't fault that, and there are only two x half hour slots in the day when there is no food available. Didn't experience any long queues at the bar, couple of minutes at the most. We went down the beach most days and tended to drink elsewhere in the evening as the hotel's inside and outside entertainment area was cramped and could do with a good clean and restructure. Plenty of good entertainment in the bars down the road if you don't mind spending money (which we don't because we are not riff-raff)...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here on a 2 week all inclusive basis and very much liked the hotel. The room was spacious with a small kitchen area and a fridge which is unusual for all inc. Food was on a 2 weekly basis so not much was repeated. Entertainment was OK bingo to start most nights and a kids disco, then a show on the evening. But the highlight of the holiday was the water park next door that if you book through Thomas cook allows our freed entry your entire stay. There are slides, lazy river, cafe but no many people? We found most wanted yo stay but the hotel pool which was fine for us ad there were no queues. Note though his hotel is on the very outskirts of protaras and is a good 20min walk into the center.
Overall good value for money, n would return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyMo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great choice. Food was good. Room was lovely and clean. Maids 7 days a week. Value for money. Well worth going all inclusive. Nice walk along the boardwalk to fig tree bay. Great snorkelling.
Water park looked great but we didn't visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and I was amazed at the ridiculous reviews some people had made, ok it's no savoy but if u visit a hotel to sit in the reception area then I pity u. Took my wife and daughter and over the whole seven days I can't say I was bored or hungry once, I do often wonder to myself what people expect and this was 100% vfm the entertainment staff were quirky and made you feel welcome on a very limited resource so all credit to them, I'm not the sort of person to return to places but for me this place had it all and is perfect for a half term break and the walk from fig tree bay to the anastasia along the beach path is absolutely gorgeous,

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeanoBeano71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Anastasia. Unfortunately we had gone to celebrate our wedding anniversary but the hotel was full of families with children, there was no finesse in the hotel, only one buffett restaurant & no al a carte to choose from, definately not romantic.

Having said that the staff were really friendly and smileing all the time despite the hotel being full to capacity.

I would only rate it a three star though.

Definately only reccommend for families not couples.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just got back from 7 glorious days in the Anastasia.This was our first time abroad and we have no complaints at all. We arrived 11.00pm, the reception staff were very welcoming and we were still in time for all inclusive drinks, On the first night the spare bed was not good (camp bed) and we needed more pillows.So the next day we mentioned it at reception when we went for breakfast - when we came back from breakfast they have given us a proper single divan bed and extra pillows. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday - 1 lge 1 sml for each person. the staff work very hard to make sure you have a fantastic time and they always have a smile for you. The queue for drinks is not bad at all and they do have extra staff at busy times. The food is very good - something for everyone, I would also recommend the Jeep Safari trip. It's the most expensive trip but worth every single penny. Chris has so much knowledge of Cyprus and he's such a nice chap. As for the entertainment crew - well what can I say - they just made the holiday complete., We took our 17 year old daughter and she loved it too. They are just soooo funny, they had us in stitches. I would definitely return to the Anastasia - in fact were already looking to book next year and hopefully meet up again with the lovely family we met x Big thank you to each and everyone of the Anastasia staff x x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff were friendly, the apartments which are a 2 minute walk from the main hotel were very clean & tidy, the towels were changed daily and the rooms clean. The apartments are a good size, a couple we were staying with ended up having 3 kids in their lounge & there was still plenty of room. the food was constantly available & the evening meals had plenty of choice. The entertainment staff, Gary, memo, Tony & Gerry were excellent, they worked very hard. the only downside was the number of toilets available in the hotel lobby & by the pool. 4 altogether & they were only cleaned once a day. other than that I would definately recommend Anastasia to anyone.

Room Tip: if you want plenty of room chose the apartments, if you want to be in the hotel then chose the studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26atm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.7 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#30 of 65 in Protaras
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#20 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $57 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing