We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Best all Inclusive ever - Disappointed with closed Water Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here as a combined family of 12 for the Easter Holiday-purposely for the Water Park Facility
Kids ages 3,9,13,14,15,16,17,20,22,27,44,and 45 :)
The hotel overall was brilliant, clean, modern, friendly, unlimited drinks, cocktails, ice creams and there was always food on the go..The major disappointment was that the Water Park was not opening until 1st May - We were mis sold the holiday by the tour operator and in no way does this refect on the hotel itself. We complained on site and were told that Maintenance was being carried out and it was going to open early on Wednesday 11th April at 10am - We checked out of our rooms at 12noon that day. Anyway as it happens there was a rainstorm overnight and it was apparantly too Wet to open the Waterpark. We left very disappointed after a week of eaglery watching and waiting for the water park to open..Saying this we would love to return in full season and can not fault the place.

Room Tip: Reports from Friends staying in the mail Hotel Block was slightly noisy. We stayed in the Appartmen...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank janeybarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Anastasia Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

returned after a 3year gap and have seen some great improvements.With new bathrooms and all rooms on the way to being refurbished.Actually we were the first guest to check in for 2012 and as usual treated like royalty.New waterpark on site is a great addition which should now be opened.I defy anyone to not enjoy the food however entertainment still has some work to improve. Rooms cleaned daily and reception always happy to help

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank charliepyrkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here during halfterm break. Hotel is a good size, not too big not to small. The rooms are a good size but quite dated, however they were clean and aircon worked well. Breakfast buffet good but verybusy tho never really had much trouble getting seated and food. Loved the fried mini frankfurter style sausages for the first two days but then i craved a proper sausuge after that. The waterpark was great but the water was icy cold, the pool bar was always open even if the stock was limited due to end of season. Didnt use hotel pool but it looked pleasent enough. The entertainment was mediocre at best but at least they offered some. The area around the hotel has a few bars and restaurants but nothing was buzzing. Protaras town a 20 minute walk along the boardwalk away or a few minutes in a taxi. On the taxi front i suggest insisting on going on the meter. My sister spent 12€ a time (11+1€ tip!) going to or from the resort centre because she wouldnt walk far in heels, yet when i got taxi back with her one eve and asked to go on the meter it was only 6€... Handy shop opposite the hotel entrance and fridge in room to keep your snacks chilled. The restaurant opposite was lovely, food and menu choices great, service quick and priced very reasonably. The resort was winding down for the season so it wasnt buzzing with activity but after hot active beach days and waterpark afternoons we were all heading for bed by midnight most eves. Bus to ayia napa frequent and cheap. Finally international brands of booze and cigs in the shops very very cheap so maybe rethink your uk duty free purchases.... Def Wish we had.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WWtravalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Hotel was nice food was good, however Thomas cook fail to mention that the water park does not open until peak season! Very bored & upset kids! Area was very nice just a shame the water park is a gimmic to get you to stop there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The rooms were Ok, the food is very good there, however it is the hotel mostly for families.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ibbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed here in May 2011 for 10 nights and had a lovely time. The new water park was a big hit with my two boys (aged 7 and 4) even though they were too small for the big slides there is a fab seperate childrens part and a lazy river the pools at the main hotel were also lovely. We were all inc but stayed in the apartments which had just been refurbished and were very clean and spacious after the second night we asked to be moved as the pub over the road did karoke until late so we were moved to the other side over looking the water park-much much quieter. The food was great plenty of choice and they have themed food nights. The entertainment was fine bingo and quiz nights which aren't taken too seriously and a good kids club. The all inc cocktails are great!! There are plenty of supermarkets and shops to walk round in Pernera and the livelier town of Protaras is a 15min walk along the sea front or a few minutes on the bus which stops right outside the hotel. Would definately recommend the open top bus trip to Famagusta and the lost city of Verosha. All in all we had a lovely time and would go back again.

Room Tip: If you stay in the new apartments ask for one over looking the water park as they are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

me and my boyfriend stayed here in sept the hotel to look at is not flash or anything but is one of the best all inc i have stayed in (apart from mexico) the food and drinks are awesome great value plenty to choose from and always hot.
anamation team are fantastic fair enough ebtertainment is not gunna suit everyone but they do tey there best and its always a laugh.
rooms are spacious and cozy cleaned everyday and nice size balcony aswell.
we stayed for 11nights and had a fantastic time overall we did eat out now n then n went to pub at night(but we always do that anyway even wen stay allinclusive) perfect area to stay its lively enough but also quiet aswell so if dont want to stay somewhere where theres heavy music till early hours in morning then this is perfect.

only 10mins walk to protaras which is lovely and figtree bay beach is a MUST its beutiful if u love beaches the sea is like carabean.

we loved it here we are going back sept 2012 for 2weeks for another great time and its only 30mins on bus to aiya nappa and bus is only 1euro so its great or its 17euro in taxi.

hotel is ideal location over road from a little bay beach and close to protaras,nissi beach and nappa its great and the only fools and horses pub is round corner cheap drinks and food is great also.

would recomend this hotel to anyone great for kids with aqua park in hotel kids pool n entertainment no need to venture outside of hotel really it has everything its only a small hotel but thats what we liked iv stayed in big flashy ones before and they miss the atmosphere that hotels like this have...u get chance to meet other people more n have a laugh.

cyprus is lovely and cant wait to go back again this year weather is fantastic also was well in the 30s when we went sept 7th for 11nights great stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kellylee1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $83 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing