We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Ever!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have just got back after our week long holiday. The only tip I can give you is that one week isnt long enough. The food was amazing and the staff are all very friendly. The hotel is in a superb location. I want to book for next year now! Will definitley be reurning next year for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank broaders1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    463
    242
    120
    105
See reviews for
823
310
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Just got home from a week’s stay at the Anastasia Beach Hotel and it was far better than we were expecting. Was very apprehensive after reading a lot of negative reviews but can now honestly say, there is nothing to worry about. We booked studio apartments but ended up in one bedroom apartments which were a bonus and they were kept very clean throughout our stay. Food was excellent, a lot of variety and always fresh. Cakes and doughnuts were a choice for breakfast, but we tended to take one back to our room for an afternoon snack, as the choices on 'snack' menu were pretty much full meals! All staff were very helpful and were always around if you needed something. Although there was a lack of sun beds towards the end of our holiday when it began to get busy, the pool area was good and also very clean and the beach was only 30 seconds away. Admittedly I have to agree with other reviews about the loud noise in the early hours from the Station Pub was annoying when trying to get to sleep some nights, but as the beds were so comfy we didn’t have too much trouble. All inclusive is definitely the best option, we never went hungry or thirsty and the all inclusive cocktails at night are a must! Overall it was one of the best holidays we have been on and would happily go back next week if we could!

Room Tip: Away from The Station Pub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wel0vecyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Anastasia left me speechless
Stayed A.I with 2 kids 5+9 girls they loved it
The pool was always clean never a fault
In the evenings was brillent 5 year old was at the kids disco every night
And my 9 year old (Who is upstream with bingo) loved the bingo sadly a no win and a false call

The resptionests were great
Always happy to help whatever your request

Moving onto the bar staff
Brillient again and were never to busy to serve you

Food
food was great quality
I thought!!
My kids are very fussy but they settled for chocolate cake chips carrots and rolls

Room
Well we were in 201 great room as they all were spotless and clean just make sure the Cleaners don't come in when your half undressed!!

Overall
This hotel is one of the best in cypress with brillent entertainment
Will most definitely be visiting next year

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilovecypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

After reading some of the reviews, i was a liitle worried. Yes the rooms are old and in need of an update but we could'nt fault how hard the cleaners worked cleaning your room every day along with fresh towels. The food was excellent, breakfast was so much to choose from, fresh omlettes,fresh pancakes fruit,doughnuts,full breakfast and lots more and all lovely and fresh. The Evening meals were also very good with a variation every evening. The only thing we could fault would be the entertainment. The surrounding area is lovely along with the board walk along to Protaras and the main Beach. Fig Tree Bay is a beautiful beach which is further along. I would like to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nicolajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was by far the best holiday we have had.The food was amazing and plenty of choice.Great location right on the beach.Great entertainment staff put on some good shows.Well done Vlad,Stan and gang.Very friendly bar staff who were very polite and very helpful.Hope too return in near future for another all inclusive brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Sea or Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pleased29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

me and my boyfriend booked this holiday a week before we went and i can honestly say this is the best holiday we have had together, we booked a weeks stay bed and breakfast in the hotel, not the apps and were a bit unsure to start of with as many people said cyprus is expensive.
we arrived at the hotel at 1AM and were greeted by a member of staff who offered us water straight away free of charge, told us where we could get something to eat, and gave us our welcome pack, about the hotel and surrounding areas. he spoke good english.
Rooms are lovely, bathroom has a bath and shower and hairdryer, rooms had safe, fridge, dressing table, large mirror, wardrobes, table and chairs and a balcony with table and chairs and air con. maids come to the room everyday.
once we read through our welcome pack we realised we could upgrade to all inclusive for 400 euros, which inlcuded breakfast 7.30-10.00 snacks 10.30-12.00 lunch 12.30-2.30 snacks 3.30-6 dinner 6.30-9.30 and drinks throughout the day from 10AM - 12 this is fantastic as your drinks dont stay warm so you can just get a refill whenever you like. drinks include, water, coke, fanta, sprite, lemonade, spirits, largers including carlsberg all in pint sized glasses. ice-cream is available throughout the day aswell.
entertainment at the hotel is fantastic, the entertainers work from 10am - 12, around the pool throughout the day doing games and activities with the kids and adults, different evening entertainment every night, but starts with mini disco and then cash bingo!
you can walk along the beach into protaras which takes about 15 mins or you can get on the bus outside the hotel for a euro. in protaras there is various shops for everyone lots to do on the beach - watersports and boat trips.
if you book with thomas cook you get free access to the waterpark which is situated within the grounds of the complex and has only being there 5 weeks, very good, slides, drop slide, lazy river, excellent childrens water slides etc.
the food at the hotel is all lovely there is a various of foods throughout the day, all evening meals are put up outside the dining room so you know whats for tea there is never the same thing everynight.
overall me and my boyfriend had an excellent time, if we didnt upgrage to all inclusive i think personally we would have spent a lot of money on drinks as it were so hot we were wanting a drink every half hour.
everything is within walking distance unless you want to go to aiya napa its a euro on the bus and takes about 20 mins and everything else is within the hotel grounds. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lincs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston, bath
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Me, My hubby and 10 year old son have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel, brilliant time was had by all of us, agree with some of the previous comments would not say it was a 4* due to the rooms could do with redecorating, staff very pleasant and helpful, food was outstanding and i am a fussy eater and there was something for me every time, 10 year old had a great time with the kids club, water park adjacent to the hotel and fun games in the pool, plenty of sun beds and you didnt have to get up early to get one either, we are definitely going to return to this hotel, if you want to go on a trip whilst at this hotel i would definitely recommended the BIG RED BUS TRIP to FAMUGUSTA, very good value for money and really enjoyed the day

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milkman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 66 in Protaras
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
1,101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 66 in Protaras
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 66 in Protaras
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 66 in Protaras
1,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#50 of 66 in Protaras
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: 24 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#19 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing