We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

After reading some of the reviews, i was a liitle worried. Yes the rooms are old and in need of an update but we could'nt fault how hard the cleaners worked cleaning your room every day along with fresh towels. The food was excellent, breakfast was so much to choose from, fresh omlettes,fresh pancakes fruit,doughnuts,full breakfast and lots more and all lovely and fresh. The Evening meals were also very good with a variation every evening. The only thing we could fault would be the entertainment. The surrounding area is lovely along with the board walk along to Protaras and the main Beach. Fig Tree Bay is a beautiful beach which is further along. I would like to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nicolajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    425
    223
    113
    88
See reviews for
753
282
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was by far the best holiday we have had.The food was amazing and plenty of choice.Great location right on the beach.Great entertainment staff put on some good shows.Well done Vlad,Stan and gang.Very friendly bar staff who were very polite and very helpful.Hope too return in near future for another all inclusive brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Sea or Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pleased29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

me and my boyfriend booked this holiday a week before we went and i can honestly say this is the best holiday we have had together, we booked a weeks stay bed and breakfast in the hotel, not the apps and were a bit unsure to start of with as many people said cyprus is expensive.
we arrived at the hotel at 1AM and were greeted by a member of staff who offered us water straight away free of charge, told us where we could get something to eat, and gave us our welcome pack, about the hotel and surrounding areas. he spoke good english.
Rooms are lovely, bathroom has a bath and shower and hairdryer, rooms had safe, fridge, dressing table, large mirror, wardrobes, table and chairs and a balcony with table and chairs and air con. maids come to the room everyday.
once we read through our welcome pack we realised we could upgrade to all inclusive for 400 euros, which inlcuded breakfast 7.30-10.00 snacks 10.30-12.00 lunch 12.30-2.30 snacks 3.30-6 dinner 6.30-9.30 and drinks throughout the day from 10AM - 12 this is fantastic as your drinks dont stay warm so you can just get a refill whenever you like. drinks include, water, coke, fanta, sprite, lemonade, spirits, largers including carlsberg all in pint sized glasses. ice-cream is available throughout the day aswell.
entertainment at the hotel is fantastic, the entertainers work from 10am - 12, around the pool throughout the day doing games and activities with the kids and adults, different evening entertainment every night, but starts with mini disco and then cash bingo!
you can walk along the beach into protaras which takes about 15 mins or you can get on the bus outside the hotel for a euro. in protaras there is various shops for everyone lots to do on the beach - watersports and boat trips.
if you book with thomas cook you get free access to the waterpark which is situated within the grounds of the complex and has only being there 5 weeks, very good, slides, drop slide, lazy river, excellent childrens water slides etc.
the food at the hotel is all lovely there is a various of foods throughout the day, all evening meals are put up outside the dining room so you know whats for tea there is never the same thing everynight.
overall me and my boyfriend had an excellent time, if we didnt upgrage to all inclusive i think personally we would have spent a lot of money on drinks as it were so hot we were wanting a drink every half hour.
everything is within walking distance unless you want to go to aiya napa its a euro on the bus and takes about 20 mins and everything else is within the hotel grounds. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lincs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston, bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Me, My hubby and 10 year old son have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel, brilliant time was had by all of us, agree with some of the previous comments would not say it was a 4* due to the rooms could do with redecorating, staff very pleasant and helpful, food was outstanding and i am a fussy eater and there was something for me every time, 10 year old had a great time with the kids club, water park adjacent to the hotel and fun games in the pool, plenty of sun beds and you didnt have to get up early to get one either, we are definitely going to return to this hotel, if you want to go on a trip whilst at this hotel i would definitely recommended the BIG RED BUS TRIP to FAMUGUSTA, very good value for money and really enjoyed the day

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milkman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

been to Cyprus 26 x and this is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in. 4 star you having a laugh.

stayed in room 426 in need of a total refurb but you can live with that. what was real bad though was carpet and dirty stains on furniture. Bath was never cleaned the whole 12 nights we stayed there.

Food was fine but the dinningroom is like a canteen. It lacks somewhere to eat breakfast outside or even have a half decent view. We arrived just after midnight and bar had just shut when asked if we could purchase a drink to take to room (bar staff still there) we were told no (great customer service).

The setting of this hotel is great and as always Cyprus is just perfect. Im not fussy and ive stayed in far cheaper hotels all superior. The staff are mainly eastern european and it shows. Word of waring if your not all inclusive you will pay through nose for low quality drinks and if your not thomas cook and your kids want to play at hotel waterpark your really gonna have to dig deep.

Cyprus has loads of great hotels and apartments but for me this hotel is certainly not one. Pernera is great and the new walk way to Protaras is brilliant.

Tsokkos hotels really need to look at themselves they are so un cypriot these days and there policies are not customer friendly.

PS WARNING: half way through our holiday on returning to our room my son came across a bottle of Fanta in bathroom with some type of cleaning fluid in it next to mouth wash.....it was still there at end of holiday. luckily he was old enough to know not to drink it.!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scot2bdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

The hotel was nice and clean, good room complete with safe and mini fridge (both free of charge). We had a superior room on the ground floor overlooking the adjacent water park, which was noisy but only from about 10 am to 5 pm. We had a large patio area but unfortunately there was no outside light.
The hotel had a lovely reception area, and nice restaurant and bar areas. The staff were all friendly, and the reception staff were mainly English so language wasn't a problem.
Food was quite good, but sometimes there was a strange mixture., such as roast beef, vegetables, but no potatoes, just, pasta, rice or chips. Choice of breakfasts from cereals, full English (though the bacon was only of the smoked variety), omelets, and the usual strange continental choices (ham, cheese, cucumber, olives, sweet doughnuts, chocolate cake).
The pool area was very nice, but there was a shortage of sun beds and parasols, meaning we had to use the facilities of the adjacent hotel. As we were fully inclusive, we either had to go back to our hotel for the drinks or pay for drinks where we were.
The hotel was right on the beach, but this was tiny. There was another beach a short stroll away, or the main beach in Protaras, a good 15 -20 minutes walk away.
There was very little in Pernairer where the hotel was, a few bars and a couple of shops, the main nightlife again in Protaras. We went to Protaras (great live entertainment bar is Rockerfellas, check out the Soul Man and the Blues Brothers) because the entertainment at the hotel was so poor!
Activities started with the kids entertainment at 8.45 pm. This was the same 1/2 dozen records every night (cover versions of Superman, the mimic man, court of king caracatus and a couple of other songs). There was nothing for kids over the age of about 8 or 9. Then there was Bingo every night (very working mans club) followed by the main "entertainment" of the evening. This ranged from a music quiz, to a very poor magic show. Things came to an end at about 11.30. There was no music or dancing after this.
Music during the day tended to be cover versions of the worst 70's and 80's tunes about, along with Jive Bunny and the likes with the odd record form the 50's and 60's thrown in (we did hear Doris Day a couple of times). It was rare to hear anything from this century that wasn't a cover version. The usual aqua keep fit, darts, water polo and French Boules completed the activities during the day.
All in all a nice holiday, but spoiled by the entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Our friends were getting married at the gardens nearby so we were a large group and were a mixture of couples and couples with children- the hotel had everything that we needed and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The food was fabulous- a different selection every night which is quite a task when you are there for 14 days. The whole group would go back to this hotel we had a fantastic holiday and with out a doubt the staff 'made' it. Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Lower floors have HUGE balconys!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Han1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Property: Anastasia Beach Hotel
Address: | PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#25 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing