We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Althea Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$239
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$324
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
$178
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
109
100
29
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
100
29
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelpools were nicesmall sandy beachwalk to fig tree bayhotel is perfectdaytime activitieswhole weekquiet areaclean roomsfire showsea viewa lovely holidaymin walkpool barbamseswimmingpoolapartment
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 243 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel one week in May. It's a so called Blue Village Hotel which means it's mainly for families. We knew that before so we were not supprised to see 95 % of the guests being families travelling with kids.

The hotels exterior is very nice. It looks like a small village. The property is not that big, the beach is close but nice.

Our apartment was one room. It had a smell of mold. My wife got allergic but we did not complain so we can't blame the hotel. The apartment was a bit outdated and in need of renovation. The hotel is built in 2003 so it's nearly ten years old.

The hotel has a tenniscourt which was good but the space behind the baseline is to short.

We didn't go AI but you could buy three dinners for 15 Euro per person and meal. That included the buffe and a pot of wine. The food was tasty and good but if you have been in Turkey you may be dissapointed in the amount of choices which was limited.

The staff were nice and the cleaning staff made their job well.

The entertainment is ok but directed mostly to the kids. If you are up late prepare to be alone because everybody else is sleeping.

Overall this is a good hotel but not a four star hotel. Thats generally because of the outdated apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Analin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis Althea Beach and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments are much appreciated, we could not be happier to see that you liked the hotel's exterior and the closeness and beauty of the beach. In addition, we are pleased to read that you liked the tasty food and our amazing, exceptional and friendly staff members; they all go out for our guests! We are sorry to hear about the smell in your room, and we wish you had informed us during your stay.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you to one of our Louis Hotels soon!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I liked the fact that hotel area was builded that way that kids were able to walk there bare foot. Area felt safe and well maintenanced.

I really loved the sea view from our rooms terrace and the beach volley field. I think that the small beach next to hotel was nice, because it was sheltered and cliffs worked as a breakwater.

From the hotel you could take a 3 km nice walk along the beach views to Protaras city center. Or take a bus that operetad about 4 times an hour and costed only 2 euros for a whole day ticket. Bus stop was about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It was simple to use the viasta, because there was only one line operating :-)

Hotel offered a free WiFi at the lobby - wish that you can include free internet connection to rooms too in a near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heli74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your kind thoughts about the Louis Althea Beach.

We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with your family and that you enjoyed the facilities and the safety in our hotel, as well as the beautiful views from you room.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed at the hotel with my family in October and it was a nice hotel with a very serviceminded staff. Really clean and well kept hotel, apartments and the garden. Maybe a bit to pricy looking at the quality of what you get. The biggest downside though was their swimming pool - it was simply too cold. We only threw ourselves in to the pool if the heat became too much, but it was a pain. You could also see that many of the guests stayed in their sunbeds instead of going in the pool. With two children this was really a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feelings about the Louis Althea Beach and our services.

We are glad that you liked our hotel and that you had an overall very pleasant stay with us.

It was a surprise for us also to hear that the pool was cold because normally we have warm temperatures until the end of the year.

Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again, maybe earlier in the year when the warmth of the temperature is unquestionable.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We chose the hotel because of location, a short distance to the beach.
The beach below the hotel is at least designed for adults but fine for children. Remember, beach sandals when it's sea urchins on the rocks off the sandy ground. Close to a much better beach, about 200 meters (Louma Beach).
We lived in a Premiun room / apartment with sea views. Very nice and big, and plenty of room for two adults and possibly two children. Room Service impeccable.
All inclusive is a good choice. Versatile and varied good food. Desserts and cakes should not be forgotten.

Some drawbacks here as in most places, without actually pulled down the overall impression. This is a family / primary destination and entertainment can be somewhat noisy. But ends early in the evening so no problems.

Serving staff were generally friendly and helpful. But too quick to remove used dishes and cutlery from the table. Slow to get the ordered drinks to food.

The hotel is suitable especially for families with children and adolescents. Also for travelers without children, this is a good choice.

Should the district be a destination at a later date, we will gladly return.

Room Tip: Choose a premium room with sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Althea Beach and for commenting on your holiday with us.

It is plesant to read that you much enjoyed our hotel's services and facilities, as well as the all inclusive option. We are glad that you appreciated the quality and the variety of the food on offer, and your comments about our genuinely friendly and helpful staff members will be shared with them.

Should you wish to return to Cyprus in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back at the Louis Althea Beach.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I've just spent a week at Louis Althea Beach. I must say that I enjoyed the stay but the hotel is rated a 4 or even 4+. This i a hotel at a 3+ level - no more. Food is ok. Rooms are just barely ok. Beach is ok but not the best. This is a hotel for families and despite the fact that I too traveled with children, it was all a bit too child friendly. I wouldn't go back, but I guess it all depends om what you expect and what levels of standard you are used to.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annikajeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Althea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Althea Beach Hotel with your family.

We were pleased to read that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. However, we were disappointed to read that not all of our services and facilities were up to your expectations. We try hard to cater for all our guests and ensure them a nice stay; we remind you that our hotel was voted as the best Blue Village Hotel in the world last year, and our Executive Chef was part of 15 distinguished Chefs who cooked for the Nobel Prize Ceremony in Sweden last year.

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews