We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonder this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a wonder this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I lived in this hotel in October 2013, but decided to write about it not immediately. And now, when the time passed, I understood, I miss Crystal Springs very much.
First of all, It’s the best place for those, who sick and tired from noisy life of a big city. It’s calm and relaxing. A lot of plants and flowers are everywhere. I have to say, Crystal Springs is the greenest place in Protaras. Yes, the beach is not big one, but probably it’s the clearest water in Cyprus in here.
Rooms are the same, as in many hotels, but very clean. Food is excellent. For those, who prefer fish is a fish tavern in walking distance from hotel (well cooked and not expensive). And once again it’s so beautiful garden with sun loungers. The staff is very friendly. Special thanks to general manager and beverage manage. Both of them are very helpful and polite. The resort is very well connected to Protaras by bus (about 6 km) for those who enjoy evenings in the city. Despite strange things as, additional payment for fridge and safe with key lock, I do recommend Crystal Springs.

Room Tip: It's not necessary to buy sea view, side view is good enough. Save your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isaac F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    230
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
393
405
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pardubice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel Crystal Springs is one of the best hotels that I visited during my summer holidays and this summer I'm going there for the third time. The hotel offers a very friendly atmosphere, excellent management and great services. The staff are always smiling, attentive and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by a refreshment at the reception on the night of arrival and champagne and a bowl of fruit as well as a welcome drink in the room during repeated stays at the hotel. Tastefully decorated and very clean rooms also enhance the feeling of satisfaction. Excellent food, a beautiful garden with sun loungers and crystal clear sea - what more could you ask for? The resort is very well connected to Protaras by bus (about 6 km) for those who enjoy evenings in the city. I have not found one negative and look forward to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Found out about the hotel through a special offer advertised on Facebook. We were not expecting too much but were very pleasantly surprised. We Received a nice welcome by the multilingual receptionist who did not frown when I asked to move to a sea view room facing the pool. She did not hesitate to accommodate me immediately and did it with a smile.

Italian buffet dinner was fine, starting with an excellent minestrone soup and followed by all kinds of meats, pasta, pizza and dessert. The buffet breakfast was as good as that of any 5 star hotel with an egg and pancake station as well as many kinds of coffees, teas and juices.

The rooms were nice and clean, with a spectacular view of the private beach and the pool. Our children who got our room also got a complimentary welcome fruit basket and a nice bottle of Italian wine !

The sand of the private beach was a bit too thick and had pebbles, which
was tough on the sensitive soles of my feet, but the crystal clear waters more than compensated for that.

All in all it was an excellent experience, thanks to the friendly and professional staff. My family and I would be happy to spend a longer vacation at Crystal Springs next time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca, cyprus
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is probably one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. My partner and I both commented on the staff as they were so friendly, nothing was to much trouble. We had a sea view room 508 it was very clean we came back to our room to find a bottle of champagne and a plate of fruit that is such a nice touch. The pool and gardens are immaculate. There is a pool bar where you can get all snacks and food, prices are reasonable. The hotel has it's own little private beach and the water is crystal clear. Breakfast was plentiful something for everyone there is an egg station where you can choose to have any types of omelettes or whatever your tummy desires. It's about a 7 min drive to the main strip of Protaras. Can wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Sea side view room have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Mr. Stelios is the best barman and Ms. Tasoula the best barwoman of the hotel. Both are happy to serve you and they are very kind! I feel at home every time that I visit this hotel! Excellent sea water with very clean swimming pool! The manager, Mr. Aggelos, is always willing to help you and is also very kind! It's a good quality hotel either for solo or family visitors! Check it out!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Costas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited. Very friendly environment, excellent service, you just feel like home. I will visit it again when I have the opportunity. Well done to the management and the employees. Recommend it for unforgettable vacations!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Avo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

As with any all inclusive holiday, one can't help but feel anxious when arriving at a hotel not knowing what to expect. Having read the reviews at the time. We found the usual bad mixed in with average and good. On arrival after a short walk from the bus stop, walking through the doors all anxiety disappeared and replaced with excitement. Quick effortless check in, the lobby was clean and bright as where our rooms. We were on the 3rd floor with a fantastic view from our balcony of the grounds and sea. The food was always fresh and as a picky eater, I had no complaints as there were always an abundance of choices. The private beach with a lagoon which was perfect for snorkeling and a lot of ground to find a quiet place to relax. Everyone had something to do within the complex. Drinks were strong, no watering down and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Would definitely return again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Russco83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
2.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Property: Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Address: Vrysoudion St | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing