We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Just two minutes walk from Fig Tree Bay, and next to a private beach that offers sun and seclusion!
Beautiful cove with crystal clear virgin waters in less than 100 metres from the Villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by fantastic hospitality which included a home cooked meal and a warm welcome. The villa is located less than a 5 minute walk from Protaras strip and Fig Tree Bay (which is gorgeous), 20 minute drive from Ayia Napa and a 50 minute drive from Larnaca airport. The villa is immaculately kept with a generous pool and separate BBQ area. Overall the villa, location and hospitality made for a perfect holiday and we'd definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Cyprus. Thank you for a lovely holiday :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfastCh...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, location and owners”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by owners who were very welcoming and had prepared a meal which we grateful for. Also food for the following morning and treats for the children. After a tour and some explanations on how to operate things they left us to enjoy the villa.

The villa was excellent and in an excellent quiet location. I described it to friends as out of the way but minutes walk from everything. The cove nearby is a must. A short walk also brings you to the main strip and along the beach front.

The villa has beautiful gardens and a fabulous pool that we all loved. This was our first villa holiday and we loved the relaxing feel to it. The children were not rushed up for breakfast and likewise we ate in the villa or out in restaurants when it suited us.

The owners were very friendly and keen for us to make this our home for the duration. They attended to the pool and garden area and ensured we felt as ease. They provided their contact number and were keen we contacted them if we were unhappy with anything.

We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday in Protaras and it was made more special by the accommodation. Definitely recommend and want to go next year

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiewes...
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely book this villa if you want to stay at Fig a Tree Bay, Protaras”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have literally just returned from staying at this villa for 2 weeks and feel I have to write a review. We travelled with our 2 daughters and there partners and our baby Grandaughter. We have had just the best time staying in this lovely family villa. Before I booked I must have studied all the villas for rent in this area and took a long time before deciding to book. I am so glad I did, as this villa was exactly as it says on the advert. Whilst there I saw some of the other villas I nearly booked and were so glad I took my time. I can only reiterate what previous reviews have said about the owners of the villa Dawn, George and Andreas who were lovely lovely people. As with others visitors we arrived Late to a cooked meal, fruit, milk, cereals etc and everything you need to get your holiday started. They were easily contactable for any issues (the electric cut off one evening but there was no hesitation in helping us to get it sorted). Dawn came and over saw the cleaning after our first week with clean sheets towels etc. As the villa is privately owned there kitchen is well stocked with kitchen crockery, pans, cutlery etc, all this makes it like a home from home stay especially if there are a few of you. The pool is something else, as big as the advert says, again after seeing all the other villas this really was special. This was cleaned regularly and kept in pristine condition. There is plenty of space around the villa, lovely bar/barbecue area and a beatiful front garden with all types of fruit trees. The position of the villa is literally a 5 minute walk to the Fig Tree Bay beach and resort and is very beautiful. We didn't hire a car and didn't need to. If you are considering booking a villa we would all have no hesitation in recommending Alexandros 4.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y2480EXla...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful villa!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family had the pleasure of staying at Alexandros 4 villa for 1 week at the end of May/beginning of June. Andreas, Dawn and George were the perfect hosts.
We arrived in Cyprus at 9.30pm and drove to the villa having been given directions by Andreas. It was very easy to find. Upon arrival, Dawn and George were there to welcome us. They had cooked us a lovely meal for our arrival which was much appreciated after all the travelling. They showed us round the villa and showed us how everything worked. They had bought us bottled water, halloumi, fruit, tea and coffee...everything you need to last until you had chance to go to the supermarket!
The villa itself is absolutely beautiful. At the front is a gated entrance leading to a lovely, well kept garden with fruit trees, beautiful flowers and a lawned area with a table and chairs so you can eat in the garden. There is also a car port so if you rent a car, you can be rest assured it is safe within the grounds of the villa. The lounge/kitchen area was very well decorated and very clean. All appliances were provided (oven/hob/washing machine/tv and DVD player/fridge freezer with ice maker/microwave/kettle/all crockery, glasses, pots and pans).
The downstairs bedroom is a good size with its own ensuite bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space. Towels are provided in each room for the bathroom and also for the pool area.
The upstairs bedrooms are also good sized rooms, each with their own ensuite and lots of storage space. Both bedrooms upstairs have French doors which open out onto a balcony/terrace area overlooking the ocean. A lovely place to sit on an evening to watch the sunset.
There is air conditioning throughout the villa.
The pool area is spacious and clean. There are comfortable sun loungers and an outdoor eating area with parasol. The pool is a very good size and comes complete with a jacuzzi attached to it! The owners have a pool man who comes to look after the cleaning of the pool. We hardly even noticed he was there when he came! He said hello, got on with his work and left us. There is also a shower area near the pool so as you can wash off your sun lotion before using the pool.
The BBQ is a great size...perfect for families, complete with its own sink, work surfaces and a bar area with bar stools to sit on.
The villa looks out over the ocean, and boats regularly sail by which is lovely. It is a 3 minute walk to Fig Tree Bay Beach. The beach can get very busy but who needs a beach when you have such a lovely pool area at the villa! We only really went to the ocean to snorkel.
The villa is situated very close to the main Protaras strip but it is far enough away that you don't hear the music and the hustle and bustle from the town on a night. There is a supermarket close by which pretty much sells everything you need or if you have a car, it is a 6ish minute drive to the main Metro supermarket. There are plenty of shops to buy souvenirs too.
George and Dawn came to see us off on our last day which was nice.
They give you 100kw of electricity and then you pay for any electricity you use over this amount. I would say it's very cheap though. The hot water is heated by solar power. There is an immersion switch should you need more hot water but we never needed to, and there were 5 of us having showers.
Overall, this is a fabulous villa. The owners are so lovely and can't do enough for you. I would definitely stay here again....we just wish we could have stayed longer this time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Dear Laura, whatever I say will not be enough for your kind words, we hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee_Skidm...
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with two adults and a three year old child. We arranged a taxi transfer to the Villa with the owner, which was on time & inexpensive. We arrived at the Villa to a warm welcome and a nice homemade meal, drinks in the fridge and a large bowl of fruit. The Villa is as advertised, it's spacious and clean, with a large swimming pool and Jacuzzi. It's located on a very peaceful, quiet street, but only a short stroll to fig tree bay and the lively Protaras strip.
My family and I would like to thank the owners for their hospitality, we had a fantastic time !
I highly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Dear Lee thank you for your kind words and forgive my late response, you have been a great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liz457
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa in a perfect location for all ages.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and two teenage children stayed in this beautiful, peaceful villa in August this year and would definitely love to return. The villa is spacious, spotlessly clean, well-equipped and is perfect for a lovely, relaxing holiday. The outside area is fantastic with a huge pool, jacuzzi and plenty of places to sit and relax, with views to the sea.

Apart from this the added plus for us, having two teenagers with us, was the ideal location. The main strip of Proteras is a really short, easy walk away. It has plenty of restaurants, bars and shops and the beautiful beach has all kinds of watersport activities available. There are plenty of reasonably priced trips, if you want to explore the area. We went on a great boat trip to the blue lagoon - 5 hours for 20 euros each with lunch provided. The town is lively without being too noisy and everyone if very friendly. The whole area felt very safe and, because of this and the fact that it was so near to the villa, we were happy to let our two 16 year olds go off by themselves and have a bit of independence, both in the day and at night. The villa is only an 18 euro taxi ride from Ayia Napa, for some those wanting a little more nightlife! There is also a well-organised waterpark in Ayia Napa.

Our favourite part of the holiday was the beautiful cove, which is a two minute walk from the villa. Here you can swim in fabulous, warm, clear waters. We used to go down there everyday for a swim.

Finally, our thanks to the owners who bent over backwards to make our holiday perfect, from the delicious welcome meal when we arrived, the drinks and fruit left in the fridge, the instantaneous response to any queries we had, to the flexibility re our departure time on our last day. It is clear that the family not only care about their villa, but they care about their guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area and the location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGGL
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect villa for holidays with children”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent two lovely weeks in June at Alexandros villa and it was truly pleasant time.

We cannot thank enough the owners who took care of everything - from organising a pick up in the airport to welcoming us personally at the villa and cooking us a lovely meal.

The villa is very spacious, lovely view to the sea, spotless clean and located in a very quiet area of Protaras with a short walking distance to the public beach in Fig Tree bay and shops. We had no issues to walk every day there with our baby in the pram. The beach is very child friendly and safe. Also there is a small wild rocky beach just right to the villa that you can see from the window.

Swimming pool is very large, the pictures on the webpage do not reflect how big and nice it is. The owner was looking after it twice a week and the water was very clean and pleasant. My 15 month old son enjoyed the pool every morning before the breakfast and in the afternoons. There is plenty of shade around the pool in case you want to hide away from bright sunshine.

Villa has got everything to offer what you need for perfect holidays - sunbeds, umbrellas, soft towels, lovely terrace, very comfortable rooms with beds and plenty of storage, inside and outdoor dining area, bbq, tv, wifi, etc. - they even had toys and books for children. The upper terrace at the house is perfect for relaxing drinks, sunrise or moon watching.

The kitchen is well equipped and when we needed some extra knives and pots the owners supplied them promptly.

The house has lovely décor which make you feel very cosy, we felt like staying at someone's family home rather than a rented property.

June is a great time of the year to visit Cyprus, not too hot yet, but sea water is pleasantly warm, and place is not overcrowded yet with tourists.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing