We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Memories
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2009

my 1st time at sweet memories and i'd go back anytime. accomodation was basic but spacious and very clean with everything we needed. all the sataff were fantastic, thanks to sean and claire behind the bar at night, flexible lisa who does either the bar or reception, caroline on reception and tracy who just started while we were there and the cleaners who were in changing sheets and towels every other day. no real entertainment at the hotel but thursday night was barbecue night with an elvis show which is a lot of fun. plenty of sunbeds around the pool during the day if you like staying at the hotel or the main protaras beach is a 10 minute walk away with a further 5 mins to fig tree bay which is highly recommended. i was there with elderly relatives and hope to return with a group of friends. we were half board and every night you had your choice from the hotel menu, none of the same every night buffet. i would recommend these hotel apartments to anybody and i'm quite fussy about where i stay. fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wullie010669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2009

Booked to go to sweet memories as a last minute cheap getaway. Apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious, was basic but had everything that you need (even had a bottle opener!). Apartments are in great location, 5 minute walk to main strip in protaras and 15-20 minute walk to fig tree bay (must have for beach lovers).

We booked self catering but upgraded to half board when we got there which was good value for money for us. Food was excellent and service in bar excellent and very friendly. Lisa does a great job during the day and Shaun and Claire are great hosts running the bar in the evening, making everyone welcome. The food was very good with a good choice. Caroline on reception very helpful and friendly.

Pool area was nice, we had no problems getting sunbeds.

Overall a very friendly and relaxing place. We had an excellent holiday and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed at Sweet Memories for 2 weeks in July, the weather was really hot! Its situated around a 10 minute walk into the main strip of bars and restaurants and a bit further to the beach. Our room was a nice size, very clean and had a good view of the pool and sea(Room 151). The pool area was very crowded during the day and there weren't enough parasols. At the beach they charge you 6 Euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol for all day.

The bar area was clean and tidy, although we did normally have to wait a while to get served. At reception, Caroline was always very helpful, a lot better than the miserable Cypriot woman!

A word of warning, DO NOT USE CHAMPION CAR RENTALS!!! We hired a Grand Vitara and on our way to the Troodos Mountains we broke down in Limassol. They came to rescue us, then gave us a smaller jeep and with less petrol in. Later on that evening we went to see the boss and he was so rude! His Geordie assistant didn't have a clue about anything, useless! After a few arguements, we finally got our money back for the petrol. So please DONT use them.

Overall we had a lovely time and would recommend Sweet Memories to anyone. If you have any questions please feel free to send me a message.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRLUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

my husband and i have just returned we really enjoyed our stay
we have been to the resort quite a few times over the past ten years and stopped in quite afew of the hotels
i would honestly say this hotel is the most friendelest hotel we have stopped in all the staff work great together as a team to make your stay a very happy one
the rooms are quite basic but even though we were in a studio there was plenty of room and they were very comfiy plus they have air con which is a must if you want to get a good nights sleep
prices on the whole in the resort have shot up over the years but that is the norme if the so called great EURO is their currency did not find any of the local people who were pleased with it either also the amount of new builidings hope they dont spoil what use to be a peaceful resort to visit and have a great holiday in so all in all if you get a chance to stop in this hotel i dont think you will be dissipointed

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jellybeanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

i went to this hotel with my boyfriend my mum and little sister. we had seperate rooms... so me and boyfriend could have some privacy but ended up staying in with my mum for 2 nights because out room was full of cocroches (they was massive)! when we went to reception they said they would move our rooms but we had to wait a few days! so dont know what we would of done if my mum wasnt there cuz im terrified of them!

the hotel was very basic so its fine if your not used to staying in luxury like us! lol
the first morning we decided to have a full english brekfast and when it came out there was a few ants on it! i think it came from the jam saches but it put me off so i couldnt eat there again.
the staff are lovely and helpfull and the shop is very cheap for cigs and alcohol.

you have to pay for the air-con i carnt remember how much it was now but it was very loud when u was trying to get to sleep and it only worked when u put ur key card in so the room wouldnt be cool for when u got home but it cooled quite quickly.

its about a 10 min walk to the main strip which is really good!

overall we had a brilliant holiday i wouldnt recomend the hotel to anyone but eveyones diffrent.

hope you have a wonderfull time staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirsty_and_carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

Just back 02/05 from a week at the Sweet Memories Apartments in Protaras. These apartments are great, very big, spotlessly clean and even though they are basic, they were well worth the money. When I say basic , they don't have TV or any luxuries as such but everything you need, who goes away to watch TV anyway. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and queries are dealt with immediately. The gas on our cooker wouldn't work one morning and it was fixed within 30 minutes. These apartments are quiet but that is what we like, which is why we holiday at this time of year. If you want a quiet, relaxing , friendly holiday then i would recommend here. If you want night life then the centre of Protaras is only about 5-10 minutes walk away.
P.S.
Try the Cypriot food it really is lovely.

1  Thank DRGBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

My girlfriend and i stayed here in 2005 and loved it so we always wanted to go back but we were unsure if it would be as good the second time. We went back this year and were not disappointed. It is so relaxing here its unbelievable. Although the season was just starting and the hotel was fairly quiet the very friendly staff make you feel so welcome. When we arrived we were a bit disappointed with the apartment because we had hoped to be in the main building so when we asked for a move the receptionist could not have been more helpful and we moved within the hour, excellent. I couldnt fault any off the staff, all were pleasant and helpful. An added bonus for us was the return of Shaun and Claire who were the evening bar staff when we were here before, they have just returned this year and recognised us from2005. They really are a lovely couple and are good company so it didnt really matter that the place wasnt packed. The apts are very spacious and the food in the hotel is good and probably cheaper than a lot of other places. Other good places to eat are Super S and Shenanigans both on same street. We would recomend this hotel to anybody. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank valmal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#47 of 65 in Protaras
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#45 of 65 in Protaras
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#25 of 65 in Protaras
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#30 of 65 in Protaras
144 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing