We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Memories
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at Sweet Memories for a week with my boyfriend, we were so happy with our holiday. The hotel has lovely friendly staff, who were always very helpful. Rooms were very nicely done out and they were cleaned on a regular basis. Really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we would like to go beck again next year.

Room Tip: If you have small children I would suggest asking for a ground floor or second floor room, as the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    50
    15
    19
See reviews for
99
140
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from Sweet Memories and have to totally agree with the comments posted by Steve T and ches37/ It was my first stay at Sweet Memories, but it certainly won't be the last.
My partner and I had a absolutely lovely week, from the minute we arrived, to the minute we left. We could not of been made more welcome. All the negative comments I have read, are those peoples opinion, as mine is with this review. However I have to say, I as I fine and I found the staff absolutely brilliant. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool area was clean as the pool itself. The rooms were spacious and kept clean, We had a maid service 5 days out of the seven and if we wanted anything extra or changed, we just asked and got. The room could do with a make over, but then so could my home here in the uk

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the complex as they are quieter and have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyalroyalBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just visited sweet memories for the third time and had another great holiday.You must remember this is only two star accommodation so don't expect five star like some people who have written negative reviews.If you want five star pay for it.The accommodation is comfortable,clean and tidy.Pool area fine with plenty of sun beds.The massive plus for this place is the staff who are worth five stars on their own.The whole team make you feel welcome they are so friendly and will make your holiday one to remember.Will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runcorn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

my wife and I have just returned from another great holiday at the sweet memories,once again the staff were brilliant from the cleaning ladies to the bar staff tina,marie,george and sophie who were very efficient and full of fun,not forgetting charlie the bar manager also the ladies on reception, caroline who always had a smile on her face and could not do enough for us and was very knowledgable and the young greek cypriot girl ,the rooms could do with a refurb but were otherwise clean,some people did complain because they could not keep their rooms for three extra hours after 12.00 and they tended to blame caroline on reception but it was down to the manager (adonis ).
we are now looking to book another 2 weeks next september

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

On arriving at the hotel we were slightly disappointed by the décor and location of Sweet Memories, However we spent a very lovely week with my sister and husband visiting Protarus for their first time. We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was very good.
The staff were so lovely, very helpful and good fun. The entertainment was great and we joined in quizzes and karaoke evenings. The apartments were clean but just in need of decoration and upgrading.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the ground floor, and could not leave our balcony open due to the numerous c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We returned this year and having monitored the reviews for the last year I can not understand why people book these apartments expecting televisions, shampoo, and other items which may be standard across mainland Europe. These reviews have over the years provided a balanced opinion regarding what you get and I can assure you the staff are the best this complex has had for a while. The female who does the entertainment is not the best singer I have heard, but she can get people involved and entertain. She should however let the decent singers sing without interruption, maybe it is because they are better than her? She should also concentrate on entertaining than berating (balcony residents etc) as that is what she is paid for. The food and drink menus were excellent and at keen prices which meant you did not have to venture far if tired after a day at the pool. Speaking of which, the pool did have a filtration issue which meant it was cloudy, however that was quickly resolved and we were also impressed that the sun beds were cleaned daily as well. We will return next year, and my advice to anyone reading this is this. If you want a quiet,basic, clean and friendly holiday this is perfect. If not go elsewhere.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Drookit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend in September before the season ends, Receptionists were coming in late, normally they should be in at 07:00 AM and not 08:20 AM and the poor night receptionist had to stay there until 08:30 AM , he was very good old man and friendly. The housekeepers were even friendlier than receptionists and offered coffee and hospitality on a super friendly level until the actual reception would come who were less helpful than them as they seemed that everything was a mission to help and not eager to assist the guest , slightly disappointing in this regard, .... :( Room had no TV which is a major negative, the sink was cracked and the overthrow very dusty on the bed making it difficult to sleep cuz of allergies, breakfast was good enough though, pool water quality was good , just the loungers and umbrellas were dilapidated , they should change them by next summer for sure.they dont offer shampoo in the rooms, yet they sell it to you for 3.00 euros a shot, so in fact its better to pay 5 euros extra in a nearby establishment offering it, and u get all the cleanliness and more facilities- t v better staff and better hotel policies regarding early check ins, as we had to pay 10 euros more for check in 3 hours earlier... dont be fooled by the price .dont recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#21 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#23 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#47 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#34 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#43 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Property: Sweet Memories
Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#25 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing