We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday at sweet memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Memories
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
runcorn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent holiday at sweet memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

just returned from two weeks holiday at the sweet memories this is our 4th stay at the sweet memories and it will not be the last,the rooms are basic but very cleanwhich is good for a 2.5
aparthotel,I cannot understand the people who give negative reviews.
I have never met so friendy staff in all the years of holidaying, first we have the lovely always smiling very helpful caroline,and the young lady who takes over from caroline and the lovely lively tina and marie (bar maids ),then we have charlie the bar manager who's food is very tasty, and then there is jack a guy who occasionly works behind the bar and finally the maids who are very happy doing their job,I nearly forgot to mention cosmos the night watchman a character

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    100
    49
    15
    17
See reviews for
92
136
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just spent our 15th year staying at Sweet Memories. Rxcellent place. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The general buildings could do with a refurb, but having said that the rooms are very clean and the towels and sheets are changed very frequently.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123willow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

spent a totally fanstasic week here mid sept,could not fault it,breakfast was fab,cooked fresh,great choice.the pool was so clean and warm.all staff fab.been coming to cyprus for 10 years.this hol one of the best.will be coming back to sweet memories'

Room Tip: room 222 fab.over looking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Sweet Memories in mid September. The staff were great and made the holiday really. The bar staff Tina and Marie must be the best barmaids in Cyprus. You will love it here! Close to the beach and great pool and bar and weather guaranteed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

its a very freindley place bigger then what i thought , very cheap and the staff are fantastic , room very clean maid service every few days , a welcome pack is in your room all the basics like coffee tea , sugar drinks water much more take out what you need and its cheap to buy , lots of bars , restraunts and beaches , all good value for money and very cheap , cyprus has come down in price loads of things to do and see , fantastic holiday ..............

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoptilludroplou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just back from 1 week stay at Sweet Memories. Enjoyed the break, apartments are quite basis, but they are clean everything you would cleaner in every other day. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would certain consider returning.
Cyprus lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRABO186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

first time at these apartments, very pleasantly surprised, sounds like a cliche but caroline,marie,george,alex and of course my wee mate tina made our holiday. had a ball charlies food was excellent drink was fantastic price thats why we were in the state we were in lol. will be back next year if im not barred. miss you all already. I really did take sweet memories home to rainy belfast :(

Room Tip: we had top floor room great view you could see wat everyone else were up to lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#20 of 68 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#48 of 68 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#33 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#29 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#45 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Property: Sweet Memories
Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#25 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing