We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the sweetest memories” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Memories
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the sweetest memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

spent a totally fanstasic week here mid sept,could not fault it,breakfast was fab,cooked fresh,great choice.the pool was so clean and warm.all staff fab.been coming to cyprus for 10 years.this hol one of the best.will be coming back to sweet memories'

Room Tip: room 222 fab.over looking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    109
    54
    15
    20
See reviews for
101
150
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at Sweet Memories in mid September. The staff were great and made the holiday really. The bar staff Tina and Marie must be the best barmaids in Cyprus. You will love it here! Close to the beach and great pool and bar and weather guaranteed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

its a very freindley place bigger then what i thought , very cheap and the staff are fantastic , room very clean maid service every few days , a welcome pack is in your room all the basics like coffee tea , sugar drinks water much more take out what you need and its cheap to buy , lots of bars , restraunts and beaches , all good value for money and very cheap , cyprus has come down in price loads of things to do and see , fantastic holiday ..............

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoptilludroplou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just back from 1 week stay at Sweet Memories. Enjoyed the break, apartments are quite basis, but they are clean everything you would cleaner in every other day. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would certain consider returning.
Cyprus lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRABO186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

first time at these apartments, very pleasantly surprised, sounds like a cliche but caroline,marie,george,alex and of course my wee mate tina made our holiday. had a ball charlies food was excellent drink was fantastic price thats why we were in the state we were in lol. will be back next year if im not barred. miss you all already. I really did take sweet memories home to rainy belfast :(

Room Tip: we had top floor room great view you could see wat everyone else were up to lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day holiday with a mate. Sweet Memories is 2.5* therefore I suppose you get what you pay for (although I don't think £600 each was cheap)!
Firstly, the majority of staff were lovely, friendly & polite, in particularly Marie & Tina on the bar and Jack who was on a couple of nights. Young Cypriot receptionist was miserable, unfriendly, bordering on rude, one of the British receptionists very friendly but a few Cypriot guys who covered reception seemed unfriendly, bordering on intimidating. Charlie the I believe runs the place was friendly and the cleaning maids were lovely.
The hotel rooms are VERY BASIC, in desperate need of modernisation, air con @ 6 euros a total rip off, and the "welcome pack" coming with a full pricelist which would have cost 30+ euros also a bit cheeky and to be expected to 'return it to reception' in 24 hours if you don't want it I also thought was a bit of a liberty. The rooms are basically pretty poor, creaky/squeaky beds, tired bed sheets/covers, chipped tiling on toilet floors, tied/dated sofas, no TV, just kettle, fridge & hobs plus a few old crockery items and, unfortunately and apparent infestation of ants . . .
Entertainment in the bar almost non-existent, a quiz/bingo night on Sunday (if there's enough people), some lame drag act on a Tuesday with bbq and basically that was it.
Finally . . . DO NOT GO HALF BOARD UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES... seemed as though half boarders were penalised, drab breakfast menu, and the evening meals... well, we ate in the hotel 3 of the 10 nights, there is genuinely only so many times you can eat a variation of "pork & chips"!! pork chop & chips, cypriot pork chips & rice, pork kebab & chips etc.....
If you get a good deal I would say it is worth staying, bed & breakfast I would say £350 for ten nights would be a reasonable price, but definitely not the £600 I got quoted.
All in all, a basic, dated place, lovely staff (apart from the misery-guts young girl on reception) and although this review may read negatively I did have a great holiday!

Room Tip: Just don't go half board . . . ground floor rooms have two balconies but if you're in block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

As a returning guest to this apartment complex I was bemused by some of the previous comments from other guests. Yes the apartments are in need of an overhaul, however they still represent value for money, and the location is ideal not too noisy and handy for restaurants, bars, buses, amusements etc. All the staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to help you and make you feel at home. The complex does have Wi Fi as I used it for the fortnight I was there. All you have to do is ask at reception for the password. We did not have any problems with the maid service as we had frequent towel and bed linen changes. I agree that the air con is expensive and they should look at their pricing and policy on it. We will return to these apartments in the future and hopefully we will see a bit of refurbishment done. Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay pleasurable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Drookit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#24 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#45 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#41 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#25 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Property: Sweet Memories
Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#25 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing