We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
co/durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

just back from two weeks at the papantonia nice clean hotel plenty of sun loungers even though it was the middle of august.
staff were friendly enough if you spoke to them, on arrival we found our patio door wouldn't lock we reported it and it was fixed straight away .
two big pools one of which discoloured all our swimwear turned them a nice shade of green, maid came every day except a sunday ours was lovely.
can't comment on entertainment as we went out every night I would stay in the hotel again but much prefer being more central.
I emailed the hotel prior to arrival to ask that my daughter and her friend were near us, on arrival we found we were next door so great service.

Room Tip: odd number rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jude282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    155
    81
    31
    24
See reviews for
266
74
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely place , clean enough , tiny kitchen and minimal equipment but didn't spoil the holiday , the entertainer was fab , my girls want to go back next year , only down side was the station pub which we could hear from our room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claircunno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was my first holiday abroad,excellent location near to the beach,very clean staff were nice. You couldnt ask for a better place. The food was the only disapointment,glad we wern't all inclusive.Would be nice to see cypriot entainment i.e music,dancing,not russian or polish songs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliehughes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The positive impressions about Papantonia hotel were spoiled by reception officer Silvia. She threw away our request for lunch-box. We asked her at 15.00 to prepare the lunch-box for the excursion which we had next day, moreover we reminded her about it before dinner. However, she said that we did not ordered lunch-box when we come to picked it up at about 21.30. We got eventually lunch-boxes next day morning after a scandal and our promise to call to the hotel manager. We had not received even formal excuses. The incident saddened our impressions about the Papantonia hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alexander700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Papantonia in June this year with my family. I agree with other reviews, the apartments could possibly do with updating, but they where kept very clean and the towels and bed linen was changed regularly, they where comfortable and did exactly what it said on the tin!! The free air conditioning was a real bonus. The staff where helpful and friendly and when we had a problem with the fridge, it was repaired straight away. The pool area was a great size and we never had a problem finding a sunbed, what ever time of day we turned up. a bit of a way out of the main town, but It took about 20 mins walk along the front to be right in the centre of Protaras. These apartments are close enough to everything you need, but far away enough so that it wont disturb you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Service in this hotel in my opinion looks like 5 stars. I can`t see any defects (may be for more comfort on a balcony it should be better to have the dryers for linen ). The meal is very tasty and fresh at the convenient time. We have very comfortable room with a very nice sea-side view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Galina0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's been 13 years since our last stay at this hotel, the rooms needed to be updated but were adequate, always cleaned, towels changed and air con working and spacious. The food was good and varied, dining room was clean, the staff were friendly especially Emma and Stacey who were from uk. The pool area hadn't changed, the pools were clean. Some of the sunbeds were broke, but there was still plenty, nothing to spoil holiday, would definitely go back
Not much entertainment on in the evening, there was one entertainer, he did try his best but lacked experience

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#42 of 65 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
Tsokkos Polycarpia Hotel
#63 of 65 in Protaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narcissos ApartHotel
Narcissos ApartHotel
#46 of 65 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#59 of 65 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papantonia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Property: Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Address: 23, Athinas Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Papantonia Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully refurbished Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papantonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papantonia Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing