We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff food needs improving. As does the entertainment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was my first holiday abroad,excellent location near to the beach,very clean staff were nice. You couldnt ask for a better place. The food was the only disapointment,glad we wern't all inclusive.Would be nice to see cypriot entainment i.e music,dancing,not russian or polish songs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliehughes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

The positive impressions about Papantonia hotel were spoiled by reception officer Silvia. She threw away our request for lunch-box. We asked her at 15.00 to prepare the lunch-box for the excursion which we had next day, moreover we reminded her about it before dinner. However, she said that we did not ordered lunch-box when we come to picked it up at about 21.30. We got eventually lunch-boxes next day morning after a scandal and our promise to call to the hotel manager. We had not received even formal excuses. The incident saddened our impressions about the Papantonia hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexander700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Papantonia in June this year with my family. I agree with other reviews, the apartments could possibly do with updating, but they where kept very clean and the towels and bed linen was changed regularly, they where comfortable and did exactly what it said on the tin!! The free air conditioning was a real bonus. The staff where helpful and friendly and when we had a problem with the fridge, it was repaired straight away. The pool area was a great size and we never had a problem finding a sunbed, what ever time of day we turned up. a bit of a way out of the main town, but It took about 20 mins walk along the front to be right in the centre of Protaras. These apartments are close enough to everything you need, but far away enough so that it wont disturb you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Service in this hotel in my opinion looks like 5 stars. I can`t see any defects (may be for more comfort on a balcony it should be better to have the dryers for linen ). The meal is very tasty and fresh at the convenient time. We have very comfortable room with a very nice sea-side view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Galina0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's been 13 years since our last stay at this hotel, the rooms needed to be updated but were adequate, always cleaned, towels changed and air con working and spacious. The food was good and varied, dining room was clean, the staff were friendly especially Emma and Stacey who were from uk. The pool area hadn't changed, the pools were clean. Some of the sunbeds were broke, but there was still plenty, nothing to spoil holiday, would definitely go back
Not much entertainment on in the evening, there was one entertainer, he did try his best but lacked experience

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I found the hotel brilliant. All of the staff and entertainers were great. Although it was fairly quiet when I visited the entertainers really did try their best to make it an overall enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend this place. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BradleyT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I don't know if the other people went to the same hotel but when i went there was entertainment and there was an entertainer! whether or not the people who wrote the bad reviews got involved is another question! there was ping pong, football, waterpolo everyday! and much more! i can safely say i would gladly go back to this hotel time and time again! and all the staff we're kind to you if you were kind to them! staff - excellent, entertainment excellent! all in all excellent holiday! and hoping to return soon!! deffo recommend it! obviously during august months more people go! but it was brilliant none the less!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papantonia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Address: 23, Athinas Street | Pernera, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: $168 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Papantonia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully refurbished Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Papantonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papantonia Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing