We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“phonomenal hotel”
Review of Iliada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iliada Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, great staff, clean and tidy rooms good was great and is brilliant for kids will defiantly return the service is fantastic and the hotels entertainment is amazing the hotel is right on the beach so it's brilliant and also it's right in the middle of protaras.

Stayed: May 2013
8  Thank Pilotpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Iliada Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 552 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

My Husband & myself stayed @ this Hotel for the 2nd year running from the 9th October - 23rd October & have booked yet again for next year. The very friendly staff here would make it very hard to try anywhere else, they made us feel so welcome on our very 1st visit in 2012 & even more so this year. We stayed both times Half Board & found the food even better this year although last year we ate from the All Inclusive menu a few lunch times which was excellent and beautiful to have lunch overlooking the beach but this year we noticed it was buffet in the same restaurant as Breakfast was served & we would much prefer to have had lunch from the menu in 2012. We really hope when we return again that the lunch time menu will have changed back to how it was.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doglover050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The food is not for kids overall the staff are fine but the terrace has no view well barely any and that's about it!!! The Cocktail bar was good the rooms were not the best but its still good!!! I was all inclusive but overall not much children's food I'm not saying its terrible because its not but that's all I have to say!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been going to this hotel for over 10 years. However, it will probably be our last time. We don't go all inclusive as we prefer to enjoy many of the fine restaurants around Protaras (Nicholas Tavern and Anatolia) to name but two. We have always gone half board and enjoyed the fact we could swap our evening meal for lunch time, which we could eat at the front restaurant by the beach and pick from the menu there. The food was usually really good and made the holiday great value. Unfortunately, for us the hotel has changed this practice and lunch is now a buffet style in the same place as breakfast. We may have been just unlucky, but our first and last visit to the lunch buffet found the food almost cold. There were seven of us, and we all chose a variety of things, but noone was impressed. We did complain to the hotel and holiday rep, but decided not to return and visited Georges at Fig Tree Bay each lunch time. Lovely views, lovely food and great service.

Despite this issue, the staff are really great. Makis is a great barman, although not a singer. His karaoke of "It was just a dream" was more a nightmare!!! Colin,the night porter was always good for a laugh and all the girls on reception were great too. The hotel is in a great location for the beach and the great night life of Protaras.

We will go back to Protaras and will go and visit the staff at the Iliada and enjoy a drink with Makis, but unless we see the lunch buffet situation has changed, we will probably stay in apartments and eat out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cueyred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in the illiada 22-09-13 until 29-09-2013 for our wedding along with 10 guests who also stayed in the hotel. First impressions were great considering we arrived early hours, we was all a little bit worried as we had read the reviews previously on here and we had booked this for our big day. Well all i have to say on behalf of me and my husband and my family the hotel was fab and staff were amazing. Angela,lucia and jackie my wedding planners made our dreams come true with the wedding couldnt of asked for a better day! Yes the rooms are a bit dated but since when do you come on holidays to a sea front location hotel to stay in your rooms?Beds were comfy cleans towels everyday and hotel was kept spotless!

The food always had a choice of meat and fish, among the 12 of us ages ranging from 10 to 75 we never once compained there was nothing there to eat. The hotel is in a fab location clear blue waters footsteps away from the pool and bars and shops the otherside! The hotel is so relaxed and friendly we couldnt ask for much more apart from staying there a bit longer as we didnt want to leave!

Best descision we ever made going to cyprus for our wedding and most importantly having it in the illiada beach hotel :) We are all travelling back next september/october to this hotel as a family as you cant ask for a better holiday :)

Hope this helps people who are a little unsure of this hotel as we were last year when we booked but honestly there is nothing bad to write about!

xx

Room Tip: we stayed on the minus 1 floor side views but then was upgraded to sea view as part of wedding packa...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic two weeks holiday, what makes this hotel special are the staff and guests that return year after year, yes the hotel needs refurbishing as the décor and fixtures are showing their age, the rooms are keep spotless as are the public areas, the one exception are the toilets on the ground floor which are cleaned regularly but would seem to be abused by the guests that use them.

A big thank you to Eleni, Georgina, Augusta, Makis, Savvas, Andreas, Ken, Costas and all the staff for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maurice1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just back from 10 day stay at Illiada Beach and it was a good hotel, spotlessly clean, room cleaned every day with fresh towels. Beds comfortable which is a bonus. We stayed half board and only ate dinner as breakfast was ok but we preferred to skip this and lunch whilst we were touring about. We booked and paid extra for seaview and were allocated a terrace which would be great if you had children but where our room was situated we did not get the sun so we could not make good use of it. I dare say if I asked to be changed I think the staff would have moved us but we could not be bothered. I would stay at this hotel again but only if I had upper room with sea view. Staff were very pleasant. Good location for entertainment and although bars were nearby we never heard anything at nice. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not have children and want a seaview go for upper floor. Although the side balconies only...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molly060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliada Beach Hotel

Address: 21 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $93 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliada Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliada Beach Hotel combines comfortable accommodation with one of the finest golden beaches in Cyprus in the heart of Protaras center. A wide choice of restaurants, bars, shops and water sports will ensure an unforgettable holiday for the most discerning traveler and families alike. Our beachfront location will enhance even more this perfect holiday under the sun and the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. Iliada Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for guests seeking quality accommodation and excellent service along with a wide range of facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iliada Beach
Iliada Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing