We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sep 2011 in Golden Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sep 2011 in Golden Coast”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have been in this lovely hotel same time two years ago, rooms a little bit small for a couple, but clean , need some refurb. staff and entertainment group were really great , We have two teenagers and they enjoyed their time too. Ofcourse this was not our first choice but liked it overall.
Hope you have a great vacation !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    286
    119
    37
    21
See reviews for
550
256
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived back from this hotel 2 days ago. Is a excellent hotel, good food all day long. Plenty of drinks available, nice cocktails. Entertainment was good, animation team was excellent and kept our son entertained. Plenty of activities for adults to get involved with, e.g Archery, table tennis, aqua fit. Location was a little far out from Protaras, a bus runs at the cost of £1.50 into main Protaras. Hotel offers a free sauna, and steam once in the duration of your stay. lovely views of beach and church from the hotel. A very good hotel if you want a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: A sea view room is at a extra cost, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two weeks, all inclusive, during the last two weeks of August this year. Our son and new Daughter- in- law were married during the first week...we were a family party of ten, including two boys under eight.
The wedding setting was beautiful, and perfect in every way for the marriage which was held in a delightful little Church,situated within the Hotel complex, yet separate from the general areas of activity.
The staff were superb in every way and contributed in many ways to make the day such a special event.
The second week was divided between the usual holiday activities...trips out etc.; but to give an overview of the hotels facilities I can only say that the room service was excellent ( we had a sea view room on the second floor ) Good air conditioner in the room ( very helpful in mid August )
Free safe....flat screen T/V There isgood balcony space, which was not overlooked on either side.
There are two smallish lifts...but they never seemed too be over busy.
Dinning was outside, in a covered area ( plentiful fans working!!) Lunchtime is set up again in an outdoor setting, near to the bar and pool.
Food was of a high standard. Plenty of variety,self service, and the staff here are brilliant. I am vegetarian and had no problem at all. My son was a chef and he shares the view that catering is excellent. There is also an area dedicated to children's meals ( fish fingers and the like!)
The hotel provides plenty of activity based around the pool area ( a bit noisy perhaps at times for some ) The animation team were so enthusiastic .....from yoga to zumba ,they did it all.
There is also a quieter, and cooler, indoor pool and a safe area for children to swim/paddle.with the added attraction of a water slide.......supervised at all times.
The evening has the usual dance shows and similar events ....mainly held on an outdoor arena/stage. Plenty of emphasis on family participation.
If I say that some of the poolside area is beginning to show its age ( worn carpet and missing tiles in the Jacuzzi section ) I am probably being a bit picky because, in general ,cleanliness is of a very high standard.
I don't really approve of setting out towels before breakfast....but it seems to be the best way to get your spot!!
Time to mention perhaps that something like seventy per cent of the hotel guests were Russian.
I mention this only because....shall I say, they have a certain grimness of purpose about them...don't expect them to say anything by way of please or thank you. .!
Overall this a most efficiently managed hotel, in a quieter part of the coast overlooking a beautiful little harbour and a safe sea bathing beach.
Given that we are a couple of ancients that don't usually holiday in high season ( very hot) this hotel caters for just about everything you could possible ask for.
Oh, just one small criticism...........The Loos are situated in the basement and a goodish distance from the poolside/activities area ! if children have an' immediate need' then it does take a bit of forward planning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

One more great and unforgettable family holiday at our favorite hotel! Not much to say since like always all from service to food to cleanliness was perfect! Kids really enjoyed too much the new water slide and the kids animation programs as always! Even we decided to travel in August this year since we couldn't have vacation later on we were not disappointed. Hotel was really crowded with many guests of many nationalities but this did not bothered us at all since everything was perfectly organized. Thank you guys for another enjoyable holiday and looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellovers45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to this hotel 6 years ago in which we was bread and breakfast, but ate in the hotel and couldn't fault the food, and staff was very friendly. So booked a week there this year as me and my partner are planning on getting married in Cyprus, but this time we went all inclusive and I felt the standard had dropped, espellally the food and the service. And I dont feel this is a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 15 yr old daughter on a AI basis, The hotel location was fantastic for views of the bay and harbour area, a little far out of the town for a walk after the evening meal prior to enjoying a few drinks though.
The reviews didn't bother me prior to travelling and kept an open mind etc.
As mentioned the Russians and other Eastern Europeans are darn right Pig ignorant, they will barge past you through doorways, dinner queues and at the bars, they also treat the waiters/tresses with distain, they will sit in the restaurant and shout orders for service(ahem, Self service?)
What I found was if they pushed past whilst I was holding a drink it would definitely end up on their feet etc, and never did I hold open a door for them( You get used to the Brits during the holidays and just reciprocated the politeness of holding doors, and patience at the bars etc)
The entertainments team worked 14+ hrs. working with what's given to them in terms of people joining in etc., they didn't pester you if you didn't want to join in and do anything, then they left it at that, a big mention to the Dinner Matre d's who were fantastic, showed you to your table and greeted you with a handshake and a warm welcome, the pool bar staff were always putting down the Eastern Block members with a I'm sorry this person is next,
Andy the organist during Dinner ''killed'' some classics whilst we ate, and if you went out for the evening he doubled as the night porter when you got back in...
I would definitely go back but without my children. 17+15, as it was too far out from Protaras for them. (although only £1.50 on the bus which went past the hotel every 20 mins) we had friends staying in Protaras and thought that we would be in walking distance of them( brochure said 5 mins from resort centre? I think this meant Perlimini not protaras?)
Hotel and pool areas spotless, cleaners came into room everyday day and pool areas swept and washed also.
Dining room views were breath-taking, with a view over the church and Golden coast harbour
Food a little average although I never failed to eat, but my daughter and wife struggled, perhaps a snack bar instead of a lunch menu for children would be a good idea?
All in all a fabulous holiday and would recommend for persons looking for that Special Quiet holiday etc
All inclusive Bar finished at 11pm, so remember to stock your table up before last orders, Short measures are non existent, it was a case of a whoa or you'd soon end up rather tipsy.
Great selection of cocktails too.

Room Tip: Pool and harbour views best, but at a premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good morning Moscow-here are the results of the Russian jury!Only joking but this hotel is dominated by Russians---to say what I really think I would be arrested and sent to Siberia(the word ignorant comes to mind though)This hotel is situated in an ideal spot with a good sized swimming pool and a fantastic liltte enclosed bay which is beautiful to swim in(must be clean as there are loads of small fish in the shallow areas)
The staff are are very pleasent,friendly and extremely polite unlike are some of the other guests.Get down early to get your towel onto the sunbeds as the Ruskies are out there really early.The food is plentiful,breakfasts,lunch and evening meals are good.Food is stored under big metal serving containers and you have to stroll first to see whats under there--otherwise you will get 10 combinations!A menu board would have been helpful.The daytime animation team are good,daily events like water polo,french boules,table tennis darts break the day up and are very competitive.The gym is well equipped, the sauna and indoor pool are great.The kids evening entertainment is Butlins revisted-circa 1990!The kids seem to like it though.Beware of a very untalented singer called Andy who is tuneless and hums along to classics like the Birdy song and Im not in Love, nightly while you are eating your evening meal--could have brought on the the ear infection in my son.Cypress has NOT got talent.Star of the animation team is Joseph who is very friendly.The lunchtime cocktail games are great fun--you could get a soaking but its quite refreshing!The rooms are cleaned daily along with the pool area.The pool bar is good.But beware if there is a wedding on as they get preferential treatment and this caused disruption towards the end of one particular day when the pool area was cleared of peoples belongings without them knowing--music continued(really loud) until at least 4am!In conclusion-both me and my wife and kids enjoyed our stay but it I doubt if we will go back,this hotel scrapes into the 4 category.Please note-a French family who were great sports even commented that they much preferred us to the Russians-Im now going into hiding!

Room Tip: Request a sea view--we looked out on the rear which was ok but i think paying for a sea view would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
822 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#11 of 65 in Protaras
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Coast Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Beach Hotel

Property: Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 33171, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#13 Family Hotel in Protaras
#24 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Coast Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Beach Protaras
Hotel Golden Coast Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing