We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Steady Value, High Standards & Quality of Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level 6 Contributor
1,541 reviews
314 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,949 helpful votes
“A Steady Value, High Standards & Quality of Service!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I spent just one night on my 3 week business trip to Cyprus this time at the Cavo Maris, only because I had no more extra days. I was happy once again to see good friends who made me feel like at home.

The welcome was warm as always, check in was in minutes and the service exceptional.
The people behind this business including management and the loyal staff who are mostly Cypriots and this I appreciate a lot, go out of their way for their clients’ comfort. Besides, this is the reason of the many repeaters and I am one of them.

I’ve noticed several changes already since last year and it has been upgraded to high standards and quality. I highly recommend it for all ages and I consider it one of the top family hotels in Protaras.

The cove where the hotel stands is unique for kids as the waters are shallow by the coast. The crystal clear turquoise waters are also ideal for guests who love snorkeling and sports.

The beautiful terraced lawns which are very neat and well looked after, are well equipped with wide sunbeds, with wooden shades with a trash bin at its base and a built-in ashtray with holders to place anything the guest wishes…book, a drink, etc.

WI FI: Free on all public areas on the ground floor.

Be sure to book a room that overlooks the beach and gardens if you can afford it.
The view is breathtaking especially at sunrise. The moment the sun comes out of the sea each morning, the colours in the sky are so beautiful that a camera is a ‘must’.

If you are not interested to stay indoors much, contact the management and ask for a budget room. I have heard that this will function this year, although I am not that sure if it stands already. As for the rooms they are comfortable and provide the necessary amenities to cover the needs of the demanding guest.

The cuisine and the people working here provide the best service. Ample of tasty food, variety of dishes, dessert and seasonal fruit with ice cream each day. Breakfast is also plentiful, and the quality is high. The buffet variety is rich in tastes and it is indeed interesting.

I have more detailed reviews for this hotel from previous visits. I plan to be back before summer is over this year and I am already counting the days!

In all, I cannot find words to describe the stay here no matter if it is long or short. The Cavo Maris is in my heart from the first visit, as it is in the heart of all those repeaters who return each year and realize all these changes and upgrading in quality and standards.

If you are after the Cypriot hospitality and long to enjoy some fabulous summer holidays, seek nowhere else. I highly recommend it and I sign in blank for the Cavo Maris. There is no way that it will disappoint you unless you are after luxury and are willing to spend much, then seek it at 5* hotels and not here!

Guys you are great! Keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear greekcypriot2009,

Many thanks for (yet again!) another wonderful review following your one night stay with us in April 2014.

We noted your very nice comments regarding the check-in process, our staff, our grounds and gardens, the cuisine and the best service.

We are really very happy when we see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on our guests’ requirements.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right. We certainly look forward to seeing you later on this season and, hopefully, for more than one night.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    256
    88
    35
    11
See reviews for
410
270
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winkleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Wow yet another enjoyable 2weeks at Cavo. Things keep improving and it was great to meet good friends for a few days chitty chatty. So whats different? For me the extremely neat front flower bed is such a welcoming feature and the world class log features that I am copying at home. Brilliant . New extra wide sunbeds. New room locks and importantly anti slam door closers' believe me that make sleeping in the early hours and at dawn so much better as people simply can't slam the doors for fun (simply the best improvement yet). Well done Mr Cavo keep up the good work!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VoteUKIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear LAMBRETTAKEITH,

Many thanks for your (once again) excellent review following your recent stay with us in May 2014.
We noted your comments:
- things keeps improving
- extremely neat front flower bed
- world class log features
- new extra wide sunbeds
- new room locks
- anti slam door closers'

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements. We aim to always serve our guests as best we can, taking into consideration their needs.

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Plenty of sunbeds with unbrellas and good space around. Nice beach. Where else do they even clean lamps outside almost every day? Room and hotell very nice and clean. Every room has a balcony with chairs and a table. New renovated spacy lounch. Great staff always smilig and helpfull. (mostly the same staff every year) . Good and quet working AC. Program for kids every day. We have stayed there 5 times out of 15 visits to Cyprus, and will return!!! They are building new indor swiming pool open late 2014

Room Tip: Rooms front sea view got morning sun, side view toward swimingpool afternoon sun (both place you hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear tr-wals,

Many thanks for (once again) an excellent review following your recent stay with us in May 2014.
We noted with pleasure your very nice comments:
- not only clean - spotless
- plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas and good space around
- nice beach
- room and hotel very nice and clean
- new renovated spacious lounge
- great staff always smiling and helpful
- good and quiet working AC

We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements.

Indeed, we do clean the outside lamps! Cleanliness has always been our number one aim and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and grounds.

We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future for your 6th visit.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago 5 times in a row. Great staff, basic rooms but definately worth getting a sea view! Nice food, great entertainment and the water sports is really handy down at the beach! Pool are freezing in a morning, but warm up towards the afternoon, only a short 15-20 minute walk to the main town which is full of shops/restraunts/pubs and a kids adventure place. All in all, a great holiday place!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BritInvasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear BritInvasion

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us 5 years ago.
We noted with pleasure your comments:
- great staff
- nice food
- great entertainment

It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards.

We thank you again for your kind words and for regarding us as "a great holiday place". We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I been there one year ago! Was perfect. Nice staff and helpful receptionist ! I would like to come back as soon as posible !!! :) I know that there are better hotels in Cyprus however the atpmosphere inside the Cavo Maris is incredible!! peeeeerfect stay !!

Room Tip: with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Christopher N,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in 2013.

We particularly noted with pleasure your comments:
- was perfect
- nice staff
- helpful receptionist
- atmosphere in the Cavo Maris is incredible

We are really very happy that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

Please note that our hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our Co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and are asking us, wondering why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel. We are greatly pleased and honoured for that. As a matter of fact our hotel fulfils all the specifications of a 4 star hotel and compares favourably with many of them.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fab hotel for a family holiday easy walk to Protaras

We went all inclusive and were catered for very well. The hotel, despite its size is very clean, safe deposit boxes,, sea view room, plenty of sun loungers with plenty of pool room even in August when everybody wanted to be in the water to cool off, only criticism is that despite hotel rules that inflatables were not allowed everybody it seemed had one

Staff were very friendly and helpful- would not hesitate to recommend for a family holiday ;not somewhere I would go for a quiet romantic break

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoelleDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear NoelleDunk

Many thanks for your review following your stay with us in August 2013.

We noted your comments:
- fab hotel for a family holiday
- catered for well
- very clean
- plenty of sun loungers
- plenty of pool room
- staff were friendly and helpful

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We do try our best to control the number of inflatables in the swimming pool however, we do not want to have to be policemen patrolling the pool throughout the day.

We are very glad to see that you "would not hesitate to recommend" us for a family holiday. In fact our hotel is very popular for romantic breaks with couples however, obviously not in August which is peak season and the hottest month. A romantic break is more suitable in May/June or even the end of September to October.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrow-in-furness
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

having stayed for 2weeks in September 2013 this hotel exceeded every thing you could ask for from been spotless every where to great food friendly courteous staff nothing was any trouble for them so much so my wife and I have booked again for june 2014 can't wait to see every one again

Room Tip: choose side sea view 2nd floor great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear gerard r,

Many thanks for your wonderful review following your stay with us in September 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- exceeded everything you could ask for
- spotless everywhere
- great food
- friendly, courteous staff

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that. We will happily welcome you to our Happy Repeaters group on your next visit later this year.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in June 2014.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,678 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
1,072 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#13 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing