We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from Cavo Maris hotel .Stayed for 7 nights all inclusive. The staff couldnt have done more . They well mannered, friendly and professional. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were large and comfortable. Maids were lovely and took great pride in their work . Special thanks to Maria who worked very hard and was very friendly.Would definately return to this hotel and would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor with sea view which was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorksnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear yorksnurse,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in September 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- staff couldn't have done more
- well mannered, friendly and professional
- hotel was spotlessly clean
- rooms were large and comfortable
- maids were lovely

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services. We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

We are particularly pleased to note that you "would definitely return" and are very honoured that you "would highly recommend us to others".

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 904 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks in june this year and also got married and had our reception in the hotel.They gave us the best wedding we could have asked for it exceeded our expectations .Stiliana the wedding coordinator was fantastic she arranged everything also melanie was fantastic. There was 46 of us staying at the hotel and they accomadated us so well making sure we all sat togeather for our evening meals .Everyone of our guests had a fantastic holiday and couldnt praise the hotel and its staff for the way they looked after us all .Everything about the hotel is spot on as ive said they made our wedding day strees free an so so perfect that we would strongly recomend this hotel to get married in and have there reception there.Stiliana arranged evereything for us from the hairdresser who came to the hotel to do my hair and it was perfect to the flowers which were also perfect .There was also a few surprises that the hotel did on our wedding day which i wont tell you as if you were to go here to get married it would spoil the surprise This is the second time my husband and i have stayed at this hotel an we will definatley be returning i used to think why do people go to the same place for holidays and the same hotel but i can see why with The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel as it FANTASTIC.Thankyou once again to Stiliana and Melanie for the most memorable day of our lives hope to see yous next year from very very happy customers Mr and Mrs Logan and Megan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear yvonne k,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June/July 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- everything about the hotel is spot on
- they made our wedding day stress free

Indeed, the wedding was a great success and we certainly truly enjoyed arranging everything for you. We are glad you and your guests had "a fantastic holiday and couldn't praise the hotel and staff for the way they looked after us".

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services. We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We would also like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your special day and that you had "the most memorable day of your lives".

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and are pleased to see that you are hoping to return next year. We will happily welcome you all into our "Repeaters family" whenever that occasion should be.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned from a ten night break at the Cavo Maris we also got married at the hotel. Myself my husband and two boys age 2 and 5. Before we went we were slightly nervous after reading some reviews but we shouldn't have been, the hotel was excellent and the wedding package was very good value. The hotel is on a beautiful sandy cove and the gardens and pool area are very clean and well kept. Inside the hotel décor is slightly dated but that didn't bother us the rooms were big and the sea view was beautiful. The air con in the rooms was a god send (like a freezer) compared to the 37 degree heat out side! The maids were in every day and all the staff were very friendly. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which suited us as we enjoy going out and exploring the area. You can walk into Protaras within 20min, we hired a car so drove most nights. We did get a taxi home on the wedding night that cost 10 euros for a mile trip very expensive. There is a bus you can catch for one euro straight outside the hotel. The wedding planner stilianna was very good and the wedding was excellent we couldn't have asked for a better day. We had the reception at Romeos Taverna which was also excellent. Some of our guests were staying at four and five star hotels and the Cavo Maris was better than these.We will definitely be back to stay at the Cavo Maris we all had a very memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room 406 top floor worth up grading from a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear mrs p,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us earlier this month.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- hotel was excellent
- wedding package was very good value
- gardens and pool area are very clean and well kept
- rooms were big
- the sea view was beautiful
- staff were very friendly

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your wedding day with us. It was a great pleasure to organise everything for you and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your special day.

Our target is not to become a "chic ultra modern" hotel. We aim to always serve our guests as best we can, taking into consideration their needs. In this respect, we prefer much more to cater for guests’ necessities and requirements than to simply have a fashionable, modern looking hotel. We prefer the eternal value materials (wood, stone, weaved cloth material natural patios and gardens) than the modern constantly changing fashionable ones (plastic, glass, stainless steel, satin etc).

Please note that our hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our Co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and are wondering why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel. We are greatly pleased and honoured for that. As a matter of fact our hotel fulfils all the specifications of a 4 star hotel and compares favourably with many of them.

We thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your wedding and are very glad that you "all had a memorable holiday". We are particularly pleased that you "will definitely be back to stay" and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you whenever this occasion should be.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, it is directly on the beach, about 20 minutes walk from Protaras, so set away from the Hustle and Bustle but near enough to walk out for a night on the town.
This was our second visit to Cavo Maris. I was a bit nervous as we had recommended to our friends who travelled with us and worried a second visit would not be as good as our memories. We had nothing to worry about though. Everything was brilliant:
*huge choice of freshly cooked food every mealtime, with different themes each night
*really friendly service from all the staff who greeted us so warmly every day, especially Cristos with his fishing advice for my husband
*the hotel was immaculate and staff were constantly cleaning all areas
*maids were brilliant, with lovely touches for the children
*we were repeaters and found the additional touches for repeaters were very thoughtful and really appreciated
We had a great holiday and look forward to visiting again - can't understand why this is not a four star hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank d0nna_pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear d0nna_pet

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in August 2013 where "everything was brilliant".

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- hotel is in a great location
- huge choice of freshly cooked food
- really friendly service
- hotel was immaculate
- maids were brilliant
- additional touches for repeaters were very thoughtful

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services. We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests of about 40%, proves that.

Please note that our hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our Co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and are asking us,like yourselves, why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel. We are greatly pleased and honoured for that. As a matter of fact our hotel fulfils all the specifications of a 4 star hotel and compares favourably with many of them.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very nice enjoyable stay.
food very nice, entertainment with serg is very good, location very good, all inclusive drinks are local but ok, rooms very clean, balconies in the rooms are very low so watch the little ones, also if you leave the room door open and then open the patio door the room door slams very fast, again watch the little ones fingers, it would be an idea to put a slow closer on the room door.
also couldnt understand why we couldnt get a hot drink with our main meal on the all inclusive?
but overall a very nice stay.
the aqua naut diving school on the beach is brill, and protaris down the road is full of lively bars and entertainment if you fancy a change.

Room Tip: beach or pool view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lojoghp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear lojoghp,

Many thanks for your very nice review following your "very nice enjoyable stay" with us in August 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- food very nice
- entertainment very good
- location very good
- rooms very clean

We have noted and will take into serious consideration your comment on having a slow closer on the room doors.

We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We can not fault anything about this hotel. We have had the most amazing time and were extremely sad to leave. Our children are 12 and 3 and were entertained everyday by Sergio and Anastasia, who have so much time for everyone. Our son had his birthday whilst there and was given flowers and then a lovely birthday cake at evening meal such a lovely touch. The photos you see on the reviews truly represent the stunning beauty of the hotel and location. The cleanliness of this hotel deserves a 5 star rating! All of the staff work tirelessly to maintain it. Our room was cleaned every day, the cleaners deserves medals.
We stayed all inclusive and were amazed at the selection and quality of food, in between meals you can obtain snacks from the bar area in doors this includes ice creams as you can not get those from the pool bar. We never went hungry or thirsty during our all inclusive stay. Food and drinks for all inclusive ends at 11 pm each night, there is a huge selection so anyone who complains really are sad and need to give their heads a shake!
Sergio who is in charge of entertainment runs a really fun water aerobics session each morning (except Fridays his day off) he really does get everyone going, he runs water polo in the afternoons and will always get people playing table tennis or darts. He has a wicked sense of humour and us laughing from start to finish, he also is a mean games master on an evening when it comes to adult games. Anastasia runs the kids club each day except fridays, times are 10-12 and 3-5pm, those four hours each day can make a massive difference to your time if you have kids who need the stimulation, the kids club is 4-12 years. Anastasia also runs the entertainment with Sergio on a night time and they dedicate at least an hour each night to the kids with all sorts of crazy dancing. There is a live act every night from belly dancers/ singers/ magicians/ fire dancers and parrot shows right through to karaoke and quizzes. If you don't fancy staying in the hotel the main centre of protaras is a 5 minute bus ride.
The beach is stunning and operates all different water sports however these are nothing to do with the hotel and neither are the sun beds on the beach, the guy charges 7.50 euro for 2 sun beds for the full day with parasol, so not too bad. There are plenty of beds pool side, although you always get the eager beavers at 6 in a morning putting towels out when there is really no need.
If you stay all inclusive and want to go out for the day you can order a pack up the night before from the restaurant, we hired a car for four days to travel about the island so this really helps with food costs whilst out.
There is free wi-fi in the hotel reception/lobby area where there are plenty of comfy sofas and chairs. There is also a children's game room with lots of arcade games obviously these cost, there is also pool and table tennis just outside on the terrace which is next door to the hotel shop where you can buy most things should you need to.
On each floor there are water points for filling up bottles or flasks for night time or days out obviously it is safe drinking water. There is also one located poolside and indoor bar area should you get tired of drinking alcohol lol
Reception staff are all very helpful and work very hard round the clock.
We upgraded to sea view room before we went but my mum did hers on arrival at a cost of 10 euro per day, to avoid disappointment it's worth doing it before hand as once you have sea view you won't want anything else.
In a nut shell if you don't want a good time and great food in a stunning location where you are made to feel part of the family then go somewhere else lol
We are waiting to book for 2014 : )
Also I found booking a taxi from the airport is cheaper then transfers and a lot quicker! I booked this online with jet2.com before we left.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms all the way :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear vanessa e,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in August 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- cannot fault anything
- cleanliness deserves a 5 star rating
- amazed at the selection and quality of food
- plenty of beds poolside
- reception staff are all very helpful

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

We go out of our way for our clients comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests (about 40%) proves that. We noted gladly your comment "made to feel part of the family" because that is exactly what the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel is.

On behalf of the whole team, we would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We are very pleased that you are already "waiting to rebook 2014" and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel claims just 3 stars but it must be one of the best 3 star hotels in the world. My party of 3 stayed on room and breakfast terms for 2 weeks. Ample car parking spaces for the number of guests in late August. For those in wheelchairs or pushing baby buggies the hotel is well set up with slopes and lifts. We had a good sized air conditioned bedroom with a large balcony overlooking the pool. Good double glazing shut out any noise from the entertainment offered each evening on the verandah. Housekeeping was unobtrusive and very good.
Breakfast each morning could be taken in the air conditioned restaurant or on the verandah. The hot buffet and cold buffet offered a good variety of well presented food and I especially praise the variety of fresh fruit available at breakfast.
There were plenty of clean sunbeds around the pool and in the gardens overlooking the beach. The beach is not controlled by the hotel but access to the beach by steps or slope was easy. No need to pack beach towels - after a 5 Euro deposit for each towel it cost 1 Euro each week to rent a good clean towel from the hotel.
Most days we lunched in the Sirena Restaurant - a pleasant shaded building next to the pool.
My thanks to everyone at the hotel, especially Elias, Angela, Tassos, Haris and Andreas.
If I didn't need to work I could cheerfully spend months on end at Cavo Maris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyketraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear tyketraveller,

Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in August 2013.

We noted with pleasure your comments:
- one of the best 3 star hotels in the world
- ample car parking space
- hotel is well set up with slopes and lifts
- good sized air-conditioned room
- housekeeping was unobtrusive and very good
- good variety of well presented food
- plenty of clean sunbeds

We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is highly appreciated. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services.

Our hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our Co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and are asking us, wondering why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel. We are greatly pleased and honoured for that. As a matter of fact our hotel fulfils all the specifications of a 4 star hotel and compares favourably with many of them.

We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements so we are particularly pleased when receiving goos comments on our recent improvements- the new lift and new ramps to all areas of the hotel.

We would like once again to thank you for putting things so right and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future .

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,757 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#12 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $89 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing