We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you to Cavo Maris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just stayed at the Cavo Maris for the last 2 weeks, had a great time, very relaxing, the staff were very hard working especially Andreas who was constantly running back and forth to the beach with take-aways and always had a smile. Fantastic pool, very spacious, lots of sun beds, still got the few that put their towels out at 6.00 am, had a fantastic sea view from room, thank you Cavo Maris. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best location, outstanding view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackmartEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear valued guests
Many thanks for your choice to spend your Holidays with us this September.
We are particularly glad for your excellent review and your nice comments about our staff and especially our “superhero” Andreas.
We are glad to note that you had a great time, that you will recommend our hotel to everyone and that you admired the fantastic sea view from your room, and the fantastic pool and the lots of free sunbeds.
We take the opportunity to assure you of our constant devotion to quality and service and promise that our efforts for continuous improvements will never stop.
We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Hotel in the future!

Kindly yours
The Cavo Maris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 920 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at the Cavo Maris in July/August 2012 with my wife and two young children (3 and 4). We arrived around 6:30am so we knew that we couldn't check into our room which was fine, however waiting around in the lounge area wasn't a good idea as there was no aircon or fans and not much of a breeze, so we inevitable got very hot. We did discover after a day or so that there are communal showers in the lower ground floor toilets - so I would recommend having a bag with some clothes and shower gel handy so you can have a quick clean up after your flight and then jump in the pool until your room is ready.

We finally checked in at 2pm into our "family room with sea view" and the view was incredible, we could see the beautiful turquoise Med and the occasional yacht and para sailor going past.
The room was quite pleasant and well presented, it had a wall mounted flat screen TV, which I felt was a little small (about 17-19inch) for the size of the room. The bathroom was pretty small - especially if you had to bath young children in there, but was clean. It did have a comprehensive toiletry supply, such as shampoo, shower gel, shower cap, soap and even a sewing kit, these were topped up every day. There is plenty of wardrobe space with extra blankets. We did ask for extra pillows as they were a bit thin, these were promptly supplied before we returned that day.

We found the room maids friendly and always greeted us. The reception staff were helpful and polite but always busy, so you will find yourself waiting a while sometimes just to get your key or for other small queries, in this instance I felt that maybe the staff in the back office could have stepped in and eased the queue. Overall the hotel is clean, but is dated. There are also free cold drinking water dispensers by the pool and on all the floors and various other point.

The Cavo Maris has two pools, both are extremely clean and well maintained but also extremely packed, usually with insolent loud annoying children. There was also a couple of days that non-guests just turned up and started using the pool, this apparently is normal as they paid to be there, but some people just took the mick and just "gate crashed" the pool, this really spoiled those days and the management were very poor in stopping this, apart from some bloke with a clip-board going round asking people if they where guests of the hotel - like they were going to say no. We spent most of our time in the children's pool as ours young ones were too little for the larger (deeper) pool - even though we did take them in there for a bit. The swim up bar was very popular, as was the water aerobics which took place every morning by the most animated instructor, I cannot remember his name but he was very funny and always gave us a giggle, he also provided the evening entertainment in the way of a kids disco, traditional Cypriot dancing and karaoke.

We only stayed on a bed & breakfast basis so I can't really comment on the rest of the food, the breakfast buffet was ok and there was a very wide variety to choose from, unfortunately it was the same variety every day. We did eat at the restaurant by the pool, the food there was quite tasty but can be pricey (about £10 for a kebab and chips). We did find the service a little slow and we did receive a few wrong orders, but were rectified.

The location of the Cavo Maris is pretty central to most requirements, there are plenty of supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance, I would recommend a 3 mins walk to the 'Ellinadiko Taverna Restaurant' across the road (you can't miss it, it's all lit up with blue neon lights), great food and great service. Ayia Napa is about 20 mins drive and we were there pretty much every night. I would also recommend the 'Flintstones Bar/Restaurant' (about a 5 min drive - turn right out of the hotel), themed around obviously the Flintstones, it has a typical American style menu along with kids menu, best of all there is a play area with a knackered old bouncy castle that kept the children entertained for ages while we ate in peace.

The main bad points of the Cavo Maris were...

• The tiny bathroom

• You had to pay 3 Euros per day for the fridge key - but it was on even if you didn't want it, this I found most strange and almost spiteful as surely the point of charging you to use the fridge is to cover the cost of the electricity and maintenance, but what's the point if it's on anyway?????

• The safe is also 3 Euros per day.

• Most of the guest were rude, ignorant Russians - but I suppose that can't be helped by the hotel.

Room Tip: Save some money and get a "side sea view" rather that a "sea view" as you still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christosgeorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Rudi77,

On behalf of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel we wish to thank you for your very nice review choosing our hotel for your family holidays. We are particularly glad that after checking in your family room you particularly enjoyed the incredible view and the pleasant and well presented room and its facilities/amenities. Thank you also for the nice comments about our cleanliness and friendliness / politeness of our staff. Also thanks for the nice comments on the cleanliness of the pools, even if constantly busy in the peak, hot season. We noted with pleasure your appreciation of our swim up pool bar and the water aerobics which took place in the pool every morning. By the way, the name of our “very funny animated instructor” that met your approval is Sergio.

We are indeed sorry that, following your very early arrival at 06.30 in the morning, our Receptionists failed to advise you of our standard procedure, to inform you of the existence of our luggage room, as well as our changing rooms and showers, for your use until check-in. We shall take every measure to avoid similar things happening in the future. Unfortunately, at the time of your visit the hotel was completely fully booked and we couldn’t help with a temporary courtesy room, or allocate your own room earlier than the official check-in time. In any case the creation of special courtesy rooms is in our future plans.

The size of our TV sets is 22 inch, but we agree with you that for the big family rooms a bigger size would be better. We also agree that for families with small children a slightly bigger bathroom in family rooms could be more comfortable. We will certainly keep the 2 matters in mind for future plans.

Constructive criticism is by all means welcomed and encouraged, being the only way to help us plan our future improvements. As a matter of fact we are taking into serious consideration, our guests’ suggestions for improvement and adjust our plans accordingly. Our main concern is to cater to the needs of our guests rather than to fashion. We prefer eternal values such as wood, stone works and natural materials as opposed to “modern” plastic, glass or steel materials. This is probably the reason we sometimes see remarks about our Hotel being “dated” although it has been almost fully refurbished last winter 2011/2012.

Indeed during the peak season and especially weekends, non-residents are visiting us, wishing to use our pool and sunbathing facilities. We are very careful and allow it, only if we are confident that all our resident guests have their sunbeds and sun loungers. Our pool attendant is extremely careful in these cases. His clipboard contains a customer list, room numbers etc. and verifies the answers of the non-residents.

We are sorry that you have misunderstood our Mini Bar policy. We do not charge 3 Euros for the “fridge” key. As a matter of fact our Hotel does not offer the refrigerator facility which is usual in Self Catering or Hotel Apartments. We offer the Mini bar facility not with a rent charge, but with a very minimal consumption obligation of 3 Euros per day (Equivalent to 1-2 drinks daily). We apologise that our staff didn’t manage to explain to you properly. We have already changed our procedures to avoid this misunderstanding in the future. The Minibars are switched on, only when in use, indeed for the reasons you mention (electricity and maintenance) and switched off on guests departure. It is a pity to have 250 Minibars in operation when only 25-30 are requested. Written Instructions have been given to both our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments to follow strictly the procedures so that we avoid similar experiences to find the Minibar on, even if you didn’t want it.

Our multinational guests consist mainly of 16 Nationalities among which are also the Russians. Indeed this year the number of Russians is a bit more than usual, primarily due to limited demand from our traditional markets (the financial crisis affected tourism also). However we do not have anything against them or any other nationality. We respect and appreciate everybody who honours us with his choice, the same. We all know anyway that the rude, “the good, the bad and the ugly”, exist in every Nationality, in almost similar percentages.

Once again thank you for choosing our Hotel for your Holidays, as well as your very good review. On behalf of the whole Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very nice autumn and we hope that we will have the great pleasure of welcoming you again back in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive break at the Cavo Maris, after reading some of the reviews on here before the holiday I was was slightly worried and aprehensive about our stay. However I am very pleased to say that the hotel was above and beyond my expectations, our room was spacious and very clean, paid extra for a direct sea view room and was well worth the money. We had no issues at all with the all inclusive procedures, the restaurant food was good with lots of choices, lunch was our favourite with fresh salads and desserts, the pool bar staff were fantastic and we had no problems with ordering drinks from the all inclusive range, there are plenty of soft drinks, juices and cocktails to take advantage of. The cold drinking water taps around the hotel are a great idea and the water quality was fine! The hotel grounds are lovely, very spacious and lots of sunbeds. A fitness centre would be a major plus for the hotel. Overall everything was great and will more than likely return. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much indeed for your very nice review. We are really very happy that you ignored the few negative reviews on TripAdvisor. Constructive, correct criticism is most welcomed as opposed to revengeful and punishment reviews uploaded because we did not comply with unjustified demands, upgrade requirements, violations of simple rules of dress code, check out or All inclusive. We are sure that many of our first time guests can recognise the difference and their decision is in line with yours.

Your so clear statements
-“the hotel was above and beyond my expectations”,
-“our room was spacious and very clean”,
-“the restaurant food was good with lots of choices”
-“The cold drinking water taps around the hotel are a great idea and the water quality was fine!” (Imagine that a few repeated reviews last month for the reasons explained above, copied each other and were calling our water as “not drinkable),
-“The hotel grounds are lovely, very spacious and lots of sunbeds”. We have even seen a review this year mentioning that our Hotel has only 10-15 sunbeds!!!
-“We had no issues at all with the all inclusive procedures” and “we had no problems with ordering drinks from the all inclusive range, there are plenty of them to take advantage of” We have experienced lately a few suspicious reviews describing our All Inclusive as “rip off” “untruthful”, “without variety”, “fleecing the guests” etc.

Friendliness, cleanliness and good food are among our main tasks. We are always working hard as a team to fully satisfy our guests and hospitality is our way of life. We are very pleased to see that your review, following your stay at the Cavo Maris Beach hotel is describing almost everything going on in our Hotel truthfully and correctly, giving an answer to the few opposite strange reviews.

Regarding your constructive suggestion “A fitness centre would be a major plus for the hotel”, we wish to advise you that the creation of a fitness centre is within our plans and already in the stage of finalising the civil works for it.

Your feedback and your very clear statement “Overall everything was great and will more than likely return” will be the driving force for us for further improvements. Thanking you once again and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

The Cavo Maris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My partner and I have just spent a fantastic week at the Cavo Maris Beach hotel. I have stayed there before but for my partner it was her first time in Cyprus and she (we) both loved the hotel. We stated each day with a swim in the sea and then up to the pool. We booked a week towards the end of the season and were given a family room with a mezzanine which was a nice surprise. The room was spotless and appeared to be cleaned sometimes twice a day. We were bed and breakfast, the breakfast was very enjoyable and could be taken in the restaurant on on the terrace. The days we stayed in the hotel we had lunch on the terrace we had Greek salads or something light and these were very reasonably priced. I have stayed in Hotels around the world and I was amazed by the staff, they were mostly young, cheerful and very polite and helpful. We paid for kettle and internet access, yes these could have been free but paying for them didn't spoil the holiday. The hotel grounds were spectacular, well maintained and the setting for the hotel right on the beach makes it very special indeed. Well done everyone, thanks for a great week. 40 minutes (60 Euros) by taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beamish198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Beamish198
Thank you very much for the very good review. It was our pleasure to have you recently as our guest. We noted with great pleausre that you belong to the thousands of our very happy returning guests.

Taking this opportunity, I would like to make a small comment regarding your room. Although your booking was for an inland view room (standard room facing the front entrance of the hotel), since we had the availability, we offered you a FREE upgrade to a higher room category (Mezzanine Family Suite). We consider this room type as one of our best and they are very popular. We are very happy that you liked and appreciated that. A few days before, in a TripAdvisor review, this type of room is described as "probably the worst room of the Hotel..."

We also would like to thank you very much for the genuine and correct description of our hotel's qualities and especially the friendliness and politeness of our staff, our standards of cleanliness, our reasonable food prices etc.

Finally please accept our sincere appreciation for your wonderful comments about our Hotel's setting, its beach location and our well maintained grounds.

On behalf of the whole Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team, I would like to wish you a very nice Autumn and we hope that we will have the great pleasure of welcoming you again back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

First time at the 'Cavo Maris' and definitely stay there again the hotel was excellent in every way. The rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the staff we're very helpful and I would most certainly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Sheila M,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. It was our great pleasure to have you recently as our guest. Just another entry into the thousands of our very happy guests.

May we take this opportunity to assure you that our efforts for full guest satisfaction will never stop and no efforts will be spared to ensure memorable holidays for all.

We noted with pleasure your nice gesture to recommend our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again, when you will join our "Happy Repeaters" scheme and of course, the new loyalty "Bonus points for all" that adds points to your membership on every visit and extra points for every case of recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was our fifth time at the Cavo Maris and once again we had a very enjoyable time. There had been quite a lot of works done to the hotel since our last visit. We had two standard inland view rooms and the refurbishment of them was very good. The staff as always were extremely friendly and helpful. Due to it not being British school holiday time when we went there were a lot of other nationalities, but that wasn't a problem to us. We had no issues getting sunbeds, and the pool area is kept clean. We booked all inclusive and were very satisfied with the quality of the food, and we had no problem with the drinks, wherever you go all inclusive you only get local branded drinks anyway. Sergio worked very hard again to keep us all entertained during the day and evenings, the pool aerobics were very well received and enjoyable, albeit quite hard work if you are not very fit like me.

If we could go every year then we probably would, unfortunately for us it will probably be another couple of years before we can go again. However, there are lots of repeaters at this hotel which says a lot in my opinion. If people didn't like it then they wouldn't go back. Having said that I do appreciate that it may not be to everyone's taste, it wouldn't do for everyone to be the same would it?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Debbie R,

This is to express our sincerest thanks for your very good review about our hotel. The time and effort you have taken is highly appreciated. We are really very happy to realise that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Putting things down correctly is something that everybody should appreciate. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our services.

We never claimed to be the best hotel in the world but it is very sad to see people (ever if very few) describing our hotel as “the worst hotel they have stayed in”.

It is very disappointing to see people saying that our hotel needs refurbishment when it has just been (as you very correctly mention) almost fully refurbished during winter 201/12), or the free excellent quality water we offer is described as “not at all drinkable”.

It is again sad and disappointing to see reviews saying that we have only 10-15 sunbeds when you and everyone who visited our hotel know that this is not the case, but the absolute contrary. We have around 400 of them...

It upsets us to see people describing our All Inclusive guests as being treated second class citizens or to describe what is included in the All Inclusive entitlements in an inaccurate way and mention included items as not included (i.e. ice cream).

We are also unhappy and upset to be accused that we “treat people like dirt”.

We are deeply wounded when our staff is described as “very rude”, because 2 younger male staff (waiters) were looking at a girl’s “boobs” in the dining room. Also that our ice cream is described as tasting “like horse manure”. Of course we strongly disagree with racist statements like “if you do not like to be surrounded by Russian and Greek tourists I wouldn’t advise this hotel” and the over 120 English gusts are described as “there were only 3 English couples during our stay”.

We feel very bad to see reviews saying that we “fleece” our guests and that we are “not truthful” about our facilities.

It is very disappointing that our hotel is described as, being permanently under smoke attacks from everywhere, simply because just a few (remaining smokers) are still smoking, but only in the open air and furthermore urge families to stay away and “excludes” our Hotel from the EU.

We are disappointed and upset when we are described as being not interested in guests but, just interested in their money, that we “rip off” our guests everywhere and that we are a regimented hotel treating guests disgustingly.

Unfortunately, all these comments are still shown on TripAdvisor and influencing the opinion and decision of people who do not know us. Thank God, dear Ms Debbie R, you could not be influenced as you have visited our hotel 5 times and, as you mentioned very correctly, our hotel has lots of Repeaters all the time.

For everybody’s information, our hotel’s today’s occupancy (97.53%) is consisting of over 50% Repeater guests. We agree with you not everybody’s taste is the same but, it is a simple procedure to check the facilities, the room amenities, the All Inclusive entitlements, the décor and the fashion before making a reservation. There are so many sites describing hotels and even a simple email to us could do the job. In this respect, we prefer much more to cater for guests’ necessities and requirements than to have a fashionable, modern hotel. Unfortunately, some people find TripAdvisor as a forum to write whatever they want and a refuge to threaten us, or to take revenge for an unjustified requirement, even to punish us for not giving up trying to keep our standards of dress codes, taking food out of the restaurant etc.

On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for putting things rights and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Overall the hotel is very good for a 3 star hotel. However, the main problem is that they allow people to smoke almost everywhere: in the rooms, on the balconies, bar terrace. As a result, you can not avoid being completely smoked out, whether your are in your room or watching the entertainment program.
We had smokers in rooms left and right of ours. This resulted in us not being able to open the doors without getting some "fresh smoke". Also, all of our towels left drying on the balcony smelt of cigarette smoke.
Smoke has usually spread into the room itself, sometimes from both the closed balcony door and the corridor - so no escape! This is particularly a problem if you are coming with small children.
In addition, as smoking is allowed on the bar terrace, children get lungs full of smoke as they are dancing at the "Kids Disco" - WAY TO GO!

Cyprus may be in the EU, but this Hotel is NOT!

Room Tip: You could stay in a non-smoking room, area or floor - if there was ONE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EvgenSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Many thanks for the comment in the review that “overall the hotel is very good”. We are of course a bit disappointed that although our Hotel is described as very good overall, the TripAdvisor rating given is “poor”.

The main (and only) problem described concerns smoking. The matter of creating “no smoking rooms” is in our plans for the near future. As a matter of fact it was planned for this year but due to some little difficulties with our reservations systems, it was postponed.
We fully understand and appreciate the reviewer’s sensitivities about smoking. We also agree with “No smoking” anywhere in indoor public areas. Nevertheless the feeling of the reviewer that he is being attacked by smoke everywhere, from open air terraces, balconies or gardens, or smoke entering in his room from outside, through doors, balconies corridors or the walls of the next rooms, etc. is considered as superlative. We have never experienceD anything similar in over 20 years operation.

We would suggest to the reviewer, especially after realizing how very sensitive and the strong feelings he has against smoke, to contact the hotel before booking it and get information about no smoking rooms public areas etc. A brief e-mail to the hotel would be enough as the reviewer seems quite familiar with the Internet, having uploaded this review on Trip Advisor.
The hotel wishes to assure the reviewer and everybody, that smoking is not allowed anywhere in any indoor public areas of the Hotel, but it cannot be restricted in the open air areas of the Hotel. To the best of our knowledge this is the case with all Hotels in Cyprus, in the European Union and worldwide. Therefore we consider the statements “SMOKING HOTEL - FAMILIES STAY AWAY!” and “Cyprus may be in the EU, but this Hotel is NOT!”, if not offensive, at least very unlucky… The meaning is not clear to us. Maybe the reviewer wants to say that we are an individual hotel in Cyprus which is not in the EU. The Laws, the Regulations, the Policies and Directives of the EU are strictly followed by our Hotel. No individual hotel can be excluded from the EU. The HACCP/ISO/HEALTH & SAFETY certificates that we hold are certainly issued by established EU authorized reputable firms.

It will be interesting to know if the reviewer noticed anybody in our Hotel, smoking in the Restaurants, the Reception, the lobby, the lounges, the lobby bar, the meeting rooms, the lifts, the play room, the kids club, the shop, the corridors etc.
On the other hand it will also be interesting to know if the reviewer knows of any Hotel worldwide where smoking in the open air areas is not allowed…

Our entertainment program is carried out in a very extensive open air area. Our guests and their children have enjoyed this for many many years now and never advised us that they “get lungs full of smoke” or “being completely smoked out”.

Our room and balcony doors are very well isolated and certainly do not allow smoke to enter our rooms from the neighboring rooms through the corridors or the balconies.

If the reviewer could let us know of his antismoke sensitivities we could arrange to change their room to prevent having “smokers in rooms left and right” of his room. Describing our hotel in this way is very unfortunate. Urging “FAMILIES STAY AWAY!”, in a recognized family friendly hotel is completely unfair and damaging. Talking about the EU and our Hotel “not belonging to it”, would the reviewer urge the public to stay away from the main capitals of EU i.e. London (Oxford Street), Berlin (Kurfustendamm) or Paris (Champs Elysees), because they will be attacked by smoke produced by people smoking there in the open air? Would the reviewer consider the Authorities of these Cities as not belonging to the EU because they allow people to smoke in the open air?.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,200 reviews
1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
4.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#13 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $86 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing