We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The sunrise beach is an excellent hotel, we had a perfect holiday there April 28th for seven nights.Cannot fault anything about this hotel.Breakfast was great,always plenty to choose from.
Room 332 our room faced the back of the hotel but did not encounter any noise as double glazing was well soundproofed.Good spot too for the late afternoon sun 5-7 in the evening.We did nt opt for evening meal but ate out at a different restaurant each evening along the strip.All restaurants were good.Still love Cyprus and Protaras although this was the first time back in seventeen years.Will be back again next year by maybe have a change and go to Paphos.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have very good soundproofed double glazing.Although lots of noise going on outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paboo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

my husband and I have just returned from this wonderful place ! The hotel is very well appointed for shops entertainment and the beach. the hotel staff do their best to ensure that there are no obstacles marring your enjoyment.The rooms are cleaned every day and the towels changed (the hotel has a green system in place if towels dont need changing) The childrens entertainment team are very dedicated to making sure every child feels special. there is a complete family atmosphere here !! the dining is wonderful, the breakfast will fill you until tea time !! We had been to this hotel the year before and it was very welcoming to be remembered by so many of the staff. we are already planning our holiday there next year !! I have found my little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: most of the rooms have a wonderful view pot luck worked for us !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a beautiful hotel, immaculate. We travelled here just last week for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were happy to assist us whenever we asked. We had booked bed and breakfast so this was the only meal we ate at the hotel but the food was excellent, could not fault it. We received flowers and champagne on arrival with compliments of the hotel which was also a lovely touch. We had a very modern sea view room which was immaculate, the view was amazing. The hotel is located right on the beach so its great for day time and also your only a minutes walk from the town centre so going for a meal in the evening or nipping to the shops means no taxi/bus etc. We would certainly recommend the Sunrise Beach hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just returned from "Sunrise Beach Hotel" (8th May).
The staff were very friendly and helpful, Thassos (bar), Yanni(pool bar), Leonidis(reception) and Chana(bar waitress), all deserve a special mention.
The food, the bars, the beach, all were spectacular.
I have only one minor complaint, that was the quality of the room. I should have paid the extra to get a sea view room, as the one that I had was at the back of the hotel and was (in my view) nowhere near 5* quality.
I would go back to the "Sunrise Beach" in the future. The people were lovely, as was the whole area.

Danny.

Room Tip: Try for sea view rooms, they may be better quality than rear of hotel rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dannolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a wonderful week during the Easter holidays and were delighted we chose this hotel. It has a fantastic location right next to a beautiful, spotlessly clean beach offering safe swimming and fun water sports. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a good layout giving us all some degree of privacy. The room had a good sea view also overlooking the hotel pool.
The hotel food was delicious and there was lots of choice at the buffet restaurant or one of the hotel's themed cuisine restaurants. Above all the friendly and courteous attention of all the staff made us feel at home at once and made for a really relaxing break. It is clear that all the staff have a commitment to making each guest feel special.
It was our first visit to the Sunrise Beach but we met many people who had been coming for many years and we can certainly understand why!

Room Tip: If you do not have a sea view room you will probably benefit from having the evening sunshine on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at this hotel. A very nice hotel. Spacious rooms, large grounds and a perfect location for town and its bars and restaurants.Lovely promenade in front of the hotel and if you like walking you can walk for miles along the shoreline in both directions from the hotel. Bus at the top of the street to Ayia napa. Car hire cheap and plentiful.
Everyone very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms towards the front of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here last week in an inland view room on the third floor which overlooked the back of the Sunrise Pearl, the room was comfortable and had everything you needed including some complimentary toiletries, we only got the sun on the balcony late afternoon. The hotel is fabulous and the staff are all friendly a special mention to the bar manager and his staff and the chap in pool bar by the gardens, they were all lovely. The location of the hotel is first class and is right on the beachfront with a flat promenade where you can walk in either direction. The food is the best we have had in any hotel we have stayed in, we were full board and ate far too much. There is a free safe in the room and tea and coffee making facilities which are replenished each day. We chose our sunbed in the gardens and were lucky enough to see a wedding while we were there. Pool towels are provided which can be changed every day if you wish (free of charge) We had a late flight home and booked a late room with the hotel. The weather was lovely and you only needed a cardigan for the evenings when it went a bit cooler. Protaras is a nice resort with lots of restaurants, shops and bars. The bus service is really good and we got a day pass for 5 euros and you can travel anywhere jumping on and off buses as many times as you like until midnight and they run around every 20 minutes so not long to wait. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, for value for money and will definitely return, but early in the year when the resort is quiet.

Room Tip: If you spend time sitting on your balcony then ask for a sea view room, the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbshrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#12 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Hotel

Address: Hotels Ave | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $163 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunrise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Protaras
Hotel Sunrise Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing