We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“family holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel twice already and having the two best holidays there, I was very disappointed this year, Reading many other reviews it appears the manager replies and makes out like he know's the individual of the review, in this case if a reply is received by Costas to that effect its a lie, I did not speak with Costas at all this holiday and never have!, The rooms are in need of being updated, however as you don't spend the majority of your holiday in a room, the poor decoration did not bother me, I was disappointed that our room had inch wide gaps in the flooring that my baby kept catching her feet on, there were ants in the room, the room constantly stunk of blocked drains, my babys cot had a matress in it that was a foot to big and she had to sleep on a slant for the first week!, we complained about the room and were told hotel was fully booked and the man at reception really couldn't be bothered with us, I then went to speak with our Thomas cook rep, the next morning we were moved rooms which was much better.
On several occasions we could not get a high chair, we waited 40 minutes once and by that time my children were tired, hungry and wingy, on 4 occasions we had to eat out as we could not get a high chair for my one year old!, most of the staff were very friendly but the atmosphere has changed, Jan, Ralin, Alex, Burriana and Konrad were all a miss and brightened the place up. I felt the food was not as good as it had been in the past and meal times were absolute chaos!, As for the stomach bugs etc, Costas stated in an earlier review that no other guests had been ill, I know 3 other familys who spent time in hospital with stomach bugs, the doctor confirmed to us this has been going on all summer!, the entertainment staff were friendly and polite enough, but the entertainment was not as good as other years when it was done by Thomas cook staff. I would not return to this hotel, I do not expect 5 * as that was not what I paid, however this hotel has gone down hill.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank vaughns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    284
    151
    70
    57
See reviews for
548
396
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being disabled and our first visit to Cyprus, we found this hotel to be fantastic value for money. This holiday was booked through Thomas Cook and their rep was nothing short of being brilliant. Thank you Stuart for all of your help and assistance.
This Hotel does exactly what it says on the tin, it is very clean and tidy, The rooms are supplied with clean towels EVERYDAY and cleaned to a very high standard. The hotel staff are brilliant and the food speaks volumes, in as much the choice, and variety leave nothing to be desired. This for us brilliant because we were able to eat almost anything we wanted without the fear of tummy bugs or upsets. (The coffee machine needs a new thermostat tho lol :-))
Only one small gripe is that the rooms are a little tired and in need of a brighten up.
The evening entertainment was great for both the children and grown ups alike. Danny keep on shaking those balls we like............... The Fire Show was very warming and well presented.
Would we return?????????? would we recomend this hotel to anyone????????
OH YESSSSS.
Thanks everyone for a very nice good value holiday, it was well worth waiting for, see you all again next year.

Room Tip: Ask reception for a pool view it is well worth it, especially when the sun rises in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had brilliant holidays stopping here in 2009 and 2010 so we were really looking forward to coming here a 3rd time. What a let down! Food in the canteen disappointing and not as good in previous years. I used to enjoy a glass of wine at meal times but I wouldn't even put it on my chips. The keo they serve at the bar has more water in it than the water! You can no longer order fresh food off the menu in between meals, there is only nuggets,chips etc that have been standing for god knows how long. Not enough baby chairs, so regularly had to wait or comeback later on when one was available. My wife and I spent a night each in hospital with stomach bugs and we weren't the only ones. The standards that this hotel has fallen to leads me to think this wasn't a coincidence. To be fair they did move us to a better room as when i came out of hospital i nearly threw up dew to the smell of drains in our room! The reps are no longer English as they have to be Russian speaking to speak to the majority of hotel guests. No banter from them and the entertainment was poor. Will not be going back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costas p, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I do not usually come into conflict with clients but this time I have no any other option but to defend the hotel and the staff , At first you never complained about the wine and beer , as for eating out that Cyprus has no element buffet but after I explained the menu and as you saw several Cypriot food changed your view on the issue.
 as for the Italian wine is very tasty wine , and beer KEO of the best we have on our island , we here in company A.Tsokkos Hotels not easily reconciled when dealing with the quality products that we serve our customers
As for your stay in the hospital owe gastroenteritis as stated in the medical information we have, and gastroenteritis is virus which might be affected by the human body very easily, and has nothing to do with food , and we had not any other similar incident at hotel . also we have hosted the analyzes in water and food a week you while were staying at our hotel.
 Sorry that was not really pleasant your holiday but was not our fault .


Constantinos Panayiotides

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was excellent. Having been to Pathos in previous years Protaras was a new area to us and hotels unknown. We picked this one based on that it was a reasonable price and near to the centre and beach. We were more than happy with our choice. We stayed for 2 weeks. Usually food on the 2nd week becomes a bit repetitive but at this hotel the choice of food was great and there was always something new to try in the 2nd week. All food was excellent and of very good quality.
Service was good, rooms were good. Location was excellent and we could go to beach, come back for lunch and return to beach knowing our belongings would still be there. Only negative comment would be that the pool was a bit cooler than I expected and that dress code for evening meals was not upheld and a few people were in my opinion not dressed appropriately men in vests. Would recommend to anyone and hope to return next year to either this hotel or another one within the Tsokkos chain.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road get the sun in the afternoon evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulfareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in September we had a fantastic time the weather the food the people the sea everything we could not complain about anything , when I look at what some people put on these reviews it makes me laugh , they complain about any and everything ive been too some other hotels and this one is just fine its that fine that weve just booked for two weeks in june next year all a lot of my family going carnt wait , by the way would like to thank the staff for a fantastic time we had from kev and Shirley.xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costas p, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello dear Kevin and Shirley !!we are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Constantinos Panayiotides

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

just returned from tsokkos protaras hotel. Been there twice before and cant wait to go back. The hotel is well positioned near to the beach and shops. Everything you need is in walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the bar staff, reception and manager. The food is great, plenty of choice. The rooms are clean and tidy and maids are fantastic.The pool is large and plenty of sunbeds. I cant really fault anything.The 3 staff in-charge of entertainment were danny, joanna and annie and they were all brilliant. Annie and joanna were always by the pool during the day getting people involved in activities, always very smiley and friendly and putting a smile on your face and were also very good with the kids day and night as my son loved it . Danny was brilliant, involved in alot of the night entertainment and was very friendly and funny.Really enjoyed the fire show. The dining hall staff were also excellent and carefully ensured that tables were cleared of used dishes immediately.The drinks on all inclusive were a good quality especially the wine. we made friends for life here and thoroughly enjoyed our time spent here! and will definitely be returning for the 3rd time and many more to come .

Room Tip: would recommend this hotel to family's and couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ck112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costas p, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would just like to say if you want a good hotel and friendly service then this is the hotel to pick, Myself, Husband, Dad and his Partner spent a week at the Tsokkos Protaras on 5th October, the food was excellent with a wide variety of choices, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Although the rooms are a little dated, which did not matter to us, as you dont live in your room for the time spent there, they were always cleaned to a high standard daily. The pool was cleaned daily as was the surrounding area, couldn't fault it in any way. The Entertainment Staff were brilliant and very friendly, especially Danny (wakey wakey, shakey shakey, shake ya balls Danny) their entertainment throughout the day and night was excellent. I would certainly go back to this Hotel - see you next year - Lynn, Kevin, Brian & Jan :)

Room Tip: We had sea view/pool view which was excellent - Room 233 & 425 you got the sun in the morning wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costas p, General Manager at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Lynn, Kevin, Brian & Jan !! we thank you for wonderful comments on how relaxing and peaceful our hotel is. This is just one of the many goals we try to achieve for our valued guests and we are pleased to read that you have departed with these thoughts. See you again soon!





Constantinos Panayiotides

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#40 of 65 in Protaras
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#55 of 65 in Protaras
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Property: Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Address: 8 Lefkollas Street | Protaras Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#19 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and within walking distance you may find one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. From guests to team members, Tsokkos Beach Hotel is all about providing a place where you can truly be yourself. Recently refurbished, the hotel has a welcoming and lively atmosphere with a wide array of facilities, daytime activities and evening entertainment. Soak up the sun by the lagoon shaped pool and relax by the raw beauty around it. The spacious accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make it an all round appeal for a perfect beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsokkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Hotel Protaras
Protaras Tsokkos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing