We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for last minute break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Selected this hotel for a short break and for the weather.
Firstly - the hotel is about 40 mins away from Larnaca airport. This will be OK if the coach goes direct - but will be much longer if there are drop offs in Ayia Napa.
Location: The hotel sits on the north side of Perena Bay, with extensive gardens and its own small 'beach' right on the bay. The water here is probably the cleanest and clearest I have swam in. Also for late October/early November it was suprisingly warm! There are a number of shops, bars and restaraunts all within an easy walk from the hotel.
The Hotel: Classed as a three star - I would say thats about right - the reception area is impressive and welcoming. Booking in was very quick and well organised. There are three types of room. Having booked last minute, we were placed in one of the basic rooms. No complaints though, we had a sea view and the rooms were small and clean, although in need of some updating. Be aware that entertainment takes place directly outside of the bar and goes on up until midnight. This might be a problem for families with small children as the noise levels are high-even with the doors closed.
Food: Breakfast is buffet style in the restaraunt in the main part of the hotel. Nothing special but OK. If the pancakes are being cooked on the terrace try them - they are excellent.
The evening meal is taken in the Taverna in the grounds of the hotel, which overlooks Perena Bay. The tables are laid out more like a canteen than a restaraunt. Food here is again buffet style - with different 'themes' each night. The Greek food was very good, but other was bland. There should be enough choice for anyone here though.
Facilities: The swimming pool is a semi circular affair and quite narrow - OK for cooling down - but no good for anyone who is a serious swimmer. There were two tennis courts, which were well used by guests. An indoor pool, gym and squash courts were all available in the basement of the hotel. There were organised activities with an animation team, which seemed to be well used by the children there. (Noted a kids club facility on the far side of the hotel)../ There was a diving school outside of the hotel, which seemed to be busy and catered for all levels. (TABA Diving). Diving will be excellent given the clear waters of the bay.
Entertainment: Standard tribute singers - we saw a Neil Diamond and a Robbie Williams tribute. Seems most of the nearby bars have similar entertaiment. There were also big screen projectors in the bar for watching football (Sky games).
Staff: Excellent - a mixture of locals, Romanian and English. All very friendly.
Locality: Try the 'Blue Bay' restaraunt at the top of the beach - it does good local food at a reasonable price
Verdict: A good 3 star - but no more. The hotel is excellently located for a beach holiday. It is family friendly and noisy! (Not tremendous for a quiet romantic holiday). As a last minute bargain break holiday it more than ticked the boxes. Had I booked a week or a fortnight in mid summer I might have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Durham_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

We returned two days ago from 14 days at the Pernera Beach and had the most relaxing holiday. The hotel was very clean although in need of a bit of TLC but that was a minor point. The food was plentiful and varied although as another writer mentioned more fresh fruit would have been nice. A bonus was the bubbly at breakfast every day if required, which is something we could get used to.

All of the staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly from the lady who cleaned our room, the receptionists, Dawn and Camelia amongst others in the bar, the Animators, all the waiters and staff in the dining areas and the owner with whom we shared a lift on a couple of occasions and was charming.

The evening entertainment was varied ranging from a Magician, performing Parrots, music from the musicals and two young girls who performed MoTown songs who were excellent and also a young lady who performed Diva songs. They were very good and professional.

There was also plenty of day time activities to take part in if you wished to do so ranging from archery, dart competitions etc. The aqua aerobics was very good for working off some of the calories too.

A previous writer had mentioned the noise from the entertainmentsin the open air in the evening. We had the misfortune to have a room overhead and one evening the noise was so loud we couldnt hear ourselves speak even though the windows were shut tight and curtains drawn. This is the only criticism we have though. We recommend when booking you request a room well away especially if you have children.

The weather was fantastic - 14 days of sunshine and temperatures in the 80s. although we did have two brilliant thunderstorms at night and even an earth tremor which somehow my husband and I missed!

As it was the end of the season it was lovely and quiet and you could relax on a sun lounger on the grass or by the pool. If you wanted a change you could walk along to the other small bays minutes away although most of them charged either 1 or 2 euros each.

One recommendation is to take some jelly type shoes for walking over the volcanic rock in the sea or near the sea shore as it can become very slippery.

The sea in this area is the clearest and cleanest we have seen and is excellent for snorkelling. and was very warm.

As we were celebrating a special Wedding Anniversary the hotel provided a bottle of sparkling wine and fruit in our room which was a very kind thought.

We would strongly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the very near future.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EssexEunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

My girlfriend and I have just returned from ten days at the Pernera Beach. The weather was great, apart from the first day when it rained, but the remaining nine days were, in the words of the Fast Show, "Scorchio!"

The room was basic, but clean and tidy. The air conditioning was a godsend and worked faultlessly at cooling down the room. Strangely there were cups and saucers supplied, but tea-maikng facilities had to be bought sepatrately, as did a fridge. We did seem to be last on our cleaning-lady's list of rooms; on a few occasions we returned to the room at 4:30 after a hard day's sunbathing to find it still hadn't been made up yet!

So what was the food like? Breakfasts were fine; my only criticism would be the lack of fresh fruit although my other half was very happy that there was sparkly available at breakfast. I am a bit fussy when it comes to eggs, but the breakfast omlettes were top-notch! One thing worth noting; the omlette/pancake lady is just outside the dining room, so if you always have your breakfast inside you might not even know she is there! Evenings in the restaurant are themed, eg Greek, French, carvery, Cypriot etc and organised in a buffet style. I always found more than enough to eat, although I would agree with the earlier reviewer who noted the food was a little bland. In all honesty, the theme of the night doesn't always seem to bear much relationship to the food on offer and the desserts were a real let-down, unless you like blancmange and/or cake!

The entertainment laid on at the hotel was so-so, but the unintentional entertainment supplied was priceless:
One morning the pancake-lady set fire to a tea-towel. A glass of water and much foot-stamping put it out, and although some of the pancakes were a little traumatised, none were seriously injured.

On the same day, I overheard one of the English waitresses in the pool-side bar say (to a lady customer) that given the amount she was eating, it was a good job she wasn't here for two weeks as she might have to pay an excess baggage charge to get home!! I nearly choked on my beer...

Finally seeing MaltaDan doing aqua-robics made my partner laugh so hard she nearly fainted :-) (Hi Dan!!)

As I have found elsewhere in the Med, you can get local tours which are MUCH cheaper than those offered by your rep; a five-minute walk up the beach takes you to Pernera harbour. There are lots of boats here ready to take you on a half-day or full-day trip along the coast. We joined the "Ayia Trias III" with its diminutive Captain, Lambros, for a half-day trip covering Cape Greco to Famagusta. I indulged in some cliff-jumping and the use of the Of one of the sea-doo's kept on the boat. Great fun, and all for the sum of 14 Euros. Much cheaper than any similar trip arranged via Thomson.

As no holiday would be complete without scuba-diving, I decided to further my underwater experiences in the Med. There is a PADI 5-star diving school beside the hotel, and I signed up with them to do some diving. The highlight of this was the day spent on the wreck of the Zenobia. For any fellow (PADI) divers reading this review; the Zen is a massive cargo ship sitting slightly on one side in 25-40 metres of water, so you will need to be either AOW or have your deep speciality. If you only do a couple of dives in Cyprus, do the Zen.

One thing that really was disappointing was that because our pickup on the day of departure was at 8:30 PM we asked about keeping our room for later. We were informed that we couldn't be told anything until 10:30 on the morning of departure - bearing in mind checkout was 12:00 Noon! When 10:30 came around, we were all told that we couldn't keep our rooms. No-one we spoke to was able to keep their rooms which rather wastes your day as effectively you are hanging around for eight-and-a-half hours just waiting for the coach. As the evening meal on the day of departure is NOT included in the cost of the holiday you can either pay 16 Euros per person to eat at the buffet (which I would suggest is not good value for money) or visit one of the nearby restaurants. We went to Knights Bar just up the road; 9 Euros for a huge plate of chicken skewers with pitta bread, rice and salad. Outstanding!

So in summary; I would go back to the Pernera Beach but I think I would opt for B&B rather than half-board as I don't feel the food was worth the cost. I might also try bribing the maid to clean my room earlier in the day...

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reaching_moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Whenever you want to book your stay here... try Portland Holidays. part of the Tui Group...


We went late september/early october.......

1 problem the flight home.... took me a whole day to sleep it off. lol make sure u book an extra day. or u will be sleeping at ur desk at work... or in the middle of a meeting. hehe...


The Hotel is Lovely.. make sure u request a sea view. ur bound to get it.... as it was coming to the end of the season... for early october the weather was amazing .........

no complaints... yes i think there was one receptionist.. who u have to bite ur tounge.. but thats life......

every staff was really nice and pleasent... food was great especially at night...

If you just want to have a lazy week, then u dont have to leave the hotel.. the food was the same price as if u went up to the shops n restaurants....

about 10 euros. per meal. which is good and massive poritions. to keep u goin to dinner...

happy hour 8 -9 pm buy 1 get 1 free cocktails.. was awesum. 5 euros for two..

the supermarket is good.... same price again as before... but not so good on souvierners. i think again it was end of season. so it was limited.. however..... this was not a problem

would recommend the undersea walking ... it is 4 mins to the place there do this. and can be organised frm your rep.. thomson was ours and they will pick u up and drop u off back to ur hotel.. an amazing experience u will have forever....

this was 50euros.. but was worth every euro cent....


enjoy it.... we have a facebook group pernera beach.. if u fancy checkin us out....

excellent hotel and a lovely view of the bay........

P.S. happy swimming

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maltadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

I have included quite a lot of information below, and know that some people just want a recommendation so I have put this first. If you want a good quality 3* hotel near a beach in a quieter part of the Agia Napa triangle, then this is a great choice. Beach access is not perfect and the poolside loungers are limited in numbers, but the hotel is very clean, well maintained and good value for money. The hotel’s own website http://www.pernera.com.cy/ is reasonably accurate and worth a look. We had a Superior room which may influence our decision, but we had a fabulous holiday and would happily return to Pernera and to the Pernera Beach hotel.

ACCOMMODATION – There are 3 main types of room : Standard (17.5m2); Deluxe (19.5m2) and Superior (20.5m2). The differences between standard and Deluxe are primarily size and aspect, though unless you get a direct inland view there’s not much difference there either. The Superior rooms have better quality furniture, full sea view, mini-fridge coffee/tea facilities bath robes, slippers in the price. We had a Superior and as it cost us nothing it was great value (lol). The room was a good size, in good condition, the air conditioning (essential) worked well and was quiet, view was lovely and overall a very nice place to stay. The only downside was the bed which was very, very hard, and a quilt which was too warm – which in the overall scheme of things is pretty minor. Maid service 6 times a week and even though we were always late leaving, the maid still came back and sorted the room. Very impressive.


POOLS – There are two pools, but the indoor one is only open in the colder off-season months so can’t comment on that. The main pool is a semi-circle with an attached teardrop toward the centre. A small childs pool is offset to one side. Sun-loungers are all round the pool, but there are limited numbers and those closest to the hotel are in shade quite early in the day. Although there are signs asking guests not to, the beds will be reserved (though often not used) early in the morning. In the height of the season I think the pool would be too small to cope properly, but the sea is only a short walk away. The pool is used for water volleyball, aquarobics etc at certain times and so may not always be fully available. The pool was clean and properly maintained whilst we were there.


BEACH – Well this is perhaps the only downside of this hotel, it is not actually on the Beach – despite its name. Pernera Beach is a small curve of sand bordered by rocky headlands. Pernera Beach Hotel is actually at one end of the cove on the rocky headland and faces out to sea, hiding the beach with one wing and the Taverna. The view is lovely, from the balcony, the poolside and from the grass gardens, but there is no direct access to the beach or sea. To get to the beach you have 3 choices: 1) go through the Taverna and down some steps onto the edge of the beach (not encouraged by the hotel); 2) walk out of the hotel to the road, and back through the Blue Bay restaurant carpark to the beach; 3) climb down some rocks to the beach. In truth none are too demanding (even for the less mobile) and not much of an issue. But, if you were hoping to get off your lounger and wander down the beach to the sea for a paddle or a swim, you will be disappointed. The beach is fairly small, but beautifully formed of dark golden sand and clean. However, in high season, and/or when the numerous developments behind the hotel are complete it will be invisible under a sea of bodies, so you may want to wander to one of the other Pernera beaches or a little further to Protaras (Fig Tree Bay), or even take the bus to Agia Napa (Nissi Bay)


RESTURANTS – There are two on site, but one is exclusively for breakfast (or was while we were there). We were on a half-board basis, but we had got a good deal which left us money to experience the local tavernas without being tied to the hotel.
BREAKFAST - is a serve yourself buffet which is OK. There is a reasonable selection – especially if you like full English – but it did lack variety and any fresh fruit. You wont go hungry and the quality of what is available is pretty good. The clear away service however is patchy so you may need to wait for a table and dive in quickly.
LUNCH – If you stay on site, there are two main places to eat, the bar or the “taverna”. Both serve the same basic menu, but the setting and view overlooking Pernera Beach is much nicer in the Taverna. The food was good and not too expensive. Both are open to non guests and both will serve just drinks if you prefer. No complaints, but there is plenty to do and see around the area, so we only ate here on the first and last days as it was convenient.
DINNER – Dinner is taken at the Taverna which is sort of split in two, with non-guests in one half and guests in the other. For the guests there is the inclusive buffet or the extra a la carte available to non-guests. The buffet is themed on a nightly basis and quite extensive, if a little bland. You will not go hungry and the quality is good considering the industrial quantities being produced, but it’s not local fayre and the evening atmosphere feels a bit 1970s Harvester. The a la carte was better, but as there is no discount for foregoing your pre-paid buffet and as you still sit in the ‘canteen’ side of the restaurant, it’s not as attractive as going elsewhere. In summary, if you are on a budget then no problem, the inclusive food is plentiful, wholesome and good, but if you have a few pennies (or Euros) to spare, do try some of the towns eateries as well.


ENTERTAINMENT –
DAY – Didn’t really use any as we were either out in Protaras, Aiga Napa or on the beach, but there does appear to be quite a lot available including two floodlit artificial grass tennis courts, a squash court, mini football ground, volleyball court, darts, french boule and a children's playground. The hotel also has a gymnasium, a sauna, a whirlpool bath and a massage room at extra cost.
EVENING - Variable probably says it all. But, considering the resort has an odd mix of Karaoke, bad Elvis and Abba impersonators as the main attractions, it’s not that bad. We went out most nights and came back to the tail end of the sets so I can’t give a detailed account.


With the exception of one of the reception desk staff who was curt and mostly disinterested, in general the staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. This is a well run operation that does all the important things to a high standard and most of the minor ones pretty well. We loved it and will definitely go back to Cyprus, may be even to Pernera, and the Pernera Beach Hotel.

MISC – Pernera is a fairly small resort about 3km from Protaras and 16km from Agia Napa, but one which is undergoing massive development. Hundreds of units are currently under construction and with the limited beach fronts this may overwhelm Pernera which would be a shame. For the moment though, it is close enough to both Protaras (Fig tree Bay) and even Agia Napa not to feel isolated, but far enough away to have kept its charm and personality. Yes it has a Pizza Hut and the nightlife is mainly Karaoke and bad Elvis/Meatloaf/Abba impersonators, but there are still some great tavernas serving quality Cypriot food and friendly locals. For great food (including the best and largest Meze I have ever had) and service (thanks Mike) I recommend Kartanas Taverna. Just further along the same road Noufaro taverna also served some great food at reasonable prices. A little further from the hotel on the main road to Protaras is Apomero a taverna which has a real family feel and good food to match. If you want a curry , Mexican, Italian, Chinese, or even Roast beef and Yorkshire pudding they are available in Pernera but we passed them by in favour of Cypriot food, so can’t comment on their quality.

Just 2-3km up the coast is Protaras which is much, much busier and considerably more commercialised. You can get to Protaras from Pernera either by the sea front walkway (currently being rebuilt so it’s a bit of a rocky track at the moment), bus (only 1.5E) or taxi (7E daytime and between 8E and 10E at night). The taxis are often stretched Mercs so you arrive in style  .
Protaras is the home of the famous Fig Tree Bay, one of the best beaches on the island. And we can confirm it is very nice, though very busy. Behind the beach there are plenty of great places to eat and drink whilst taking a break from sun worshiping. Antonis Zefkas and Capo Bay Hotel are two pretty good choices, with the latter being surprisingly inexpensive considering the type of hotel it is. If you are aged 12, really desperate, have lost all your teeth and/or taste buds, there’s even a McDonalds in the main street.
It’s not Agia Napa, but at night it really comes alive with plenty of shops restaurants, bars and clubs for the young and young at heart. Like much of this area it is a bit Brit centric and the Karaoke and Elvis/Abba impersonators have a strong presence. For the more romantic, the beach front restaurants like Yianna Marie which has a massive menu and good food are the place to head.

A little further afield (though still only 1.5E on the bus) is Agia Napa. During the day you can find some really lovely parts around the square, harbour and aquaduct areas. Agia Napa’s beaches such as Nissi bay are also on the same bus route so you can fit the town and beach in cheaply if you want. At night well it is what it is, and if that’s what you like, you’ll love it. If not, get out before sunset and leave the party goers to the pumpin’ bass.

As a final point, earlier this year we were disappointed by Sandals Jamaica and in that review I rashly wrote: “You could go to a Greek island have as good a beach, clear water, all the luxury accompaniments, more varied and better day and night time entertainment all for a quarter the price”. After posting I thought I may have been a little harsh, but aside from this being Cyprus, Pernera Beach pretty much confirmed my original statement. You can go to a Greek/Cypriot island and have a great time for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgtfdjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

My wife and I both went to Cyprus for a wedding on 16th July. We decided to stay somewhere different that the rest of the party so we would be able to have time to ourselves and also we fancied a Half board basis. It was for these reasons why we chose the Pernera Beach.

I had previously read on other reviews that a standard rooms air conditioning was not good and the upgrade to a superior room was advised, but after arriving and checking it out, once the key card is in the slot the room starts to cool down after about 10 min so I found the money £300 to upgrade to the superior room was not worth it, even though you get extras like, robes, slippers and a fridge.

We found the hotel really clean, and the food both for breakfast and dinner were both very good, but we are both not fussy with food and will try everything. My wife was delighted to find a turkey and ham diner with cranberry sauce on our second night. The pancakes/omletes/frys for breakfast were good too. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk along the coast from Protaras and they are currently building a concrete walkway between Pernera and protaras which will help this cause when complete, if going main roads it will take over 30 mins by foot and is 8 euro one way in taxi so can become expensive.

At lunch during the first week we ate at the small bar beside the pool area and the food there is ok, it wasnt until one night we walked into the local village where the hotel is located e found a pub that was packed with people eating that we decided to try it for lunch the next day. this pub was called the Knights Pub, and the food was great, from sea food/pasta/frys/roast diners and filled pits etc. So we ate a lot here in the second week.

At the hotel, there is a good small shop and a larger supermarket only 50m away so that was handy. The pool was nice but got busy so we decided that when we stayed at hotel during the day to chill out on the loungers in the garden that were more comfortable anyway. This was handy for access to the sea via the concrete ramp or to the pernera beach which was also very nice, but got busy and i believe you have to pay for loungers and umbrellas.

With regards to where the rest of the wedding stayed, if you are after SC apartments and want to be nearer Protaras I would highly recomend the "Rising Star Apartments" as we spent a lot of time there too, the rooms are good, food is good and the entertanment was unreal, with Andy the entertainer/Rep. and these are only a 5 minute walk into Protaras away.

The wedding was held in the Grecian Park Hotel which is the 5 star hotel in Protaras and Ayia Napa, super hotel, lovely pool and great views, but with the price of drinks experienced that day, i would say unless you can get all inclusive i would avoid this, with 5.80 euro a pint and 9 euro something for a vodka and mixer, bit too much.

Would i recomend the Pernera, yes definately, but if you want to be up and about, shopping etc i would advise to be nearer Protaras. Would go back if to just lie about and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FitzGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2008

My wife, my 8 years old daughter and me have just returned from two weeks at Pernera Beach Hotel. We enjoyed staying there. It was a lucky choice, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
The Reception was nice.
The room was better than expected – we got a better room what we had booked.
Services:
Breakfast: good (e.g. full English, morning drinks, champagne (!) coffee, cookies- not very good -, fresh tomato, water melon, grapefruit, cucumber, tomato, ham, cottage cheese, 3 types of yoghurt (?) etc. However, in case of a longer stay the offer is monotonous.
Diner: no experience. Instead, we explored other restaurants. Hint. If you want to find an out-of-uniform tourist taverna, find a small one or go to the outskirts. The fresh fish choice is generally poor.
The room was clean. Hint. Hire a fridge – it takes 20 Euros per week.
Bar: they offer night programs till midnight. Important: if you want to go to bed earlier – forget it (e.g. children) you will not sleep. Instead, try to enjoy siesta in the afternoon.
Their cocktails are not very good and the offer is limited. Once they practiced ‘self service tipping system. (I.e. did not return the change). I was not very happy with it…
Animation: they did their best form 10 o’clock to late evening.
Sauna, gym room: closed – for summer
The hotel offers coin operated washing machine, drying machine, but there is also laundry service available.
Swimming pool: nice. They use chloride to keep it (biologically) clean. Sometimes the water seems ‘dense’.
Sea: fantastic. Take care of sea urchins at the seashore.
Excursions without a car: We were in Nicosia by coach (visited both parts) – don’t miss the Archaeological Museum - and an other day we visited Limassol via Larnaca. It took 3 hours to reach.
We had problem with timetables - there are probably more then one but nobody knows where. Consequently, we missed buses and found others unregistered. The average speed does not exceed 45 km per hour. Take care, the Reception offers only one type of timetable and not informed about the other possibilities.
You can also visit Protaras, Cap Greko and Agia Napia by bus. It oprates frequently.
The ‘yellow boat’ trip was nice. They have special offer for 10 Euros and for regular 20 Euros. The difference is a sandwich and 3 drinks. On the board you can buy the same drinks for 1-2 Euros. There are tenth of other offers including fishing etc. See at the neighbouring bays.
To and from Larnaca Airport: taxi fee: 55 Euros +/-.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csokicukrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#16 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33005 | Ifaistou 17, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#10 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $181 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing