We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
582
293
184
98
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
582
293
184
98
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board restaurant manager next year manager andreas front sea view room great holiday the main strip mr tsokkos lobby bar reception staff fantastic location fig tree bay evening meal head waiter plenty of choice an update happy days
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic week's holiday at Silver sands from start to finish what an amazing holiday staff absolutely amazing couldn't do enough for you especially the managers Mr Menelaos and Andreas food fantastic beautiful location Can't wait to return next year .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from 9 days holiday at the Silver Sands and I've got to say what a great time we had.Couldn't fault the place room was nice food was good. Outside area refurbished since our last visit, made dining a real pleasure!Finally thanks to all the staff who made our stay a real pleasure.Special thanks to Andreas and Menelaos for making our stay so nice!! Rod and Shirley Wilkinson

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wilki14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I have just returned after a week staying at this hotel had a side seaview room no 424. Room spotlessly clean every day great view from balcony. Food always found something to eat the omelettes fresh make in morning were fabulous. Loved than we could change dinner to lunch so we could have a restaurant meal in evening for a change. Did this for my special birthday last Thursday. A big thank you to hotel for the lovely bottle of wine and fresh fruit sent to our room for the occasion. Staff all lovely a special mention for Michal he made my morning servicing me coffee. Can we especially thank the manager and Mr. Tsokkos for your help when we discovered Thomas Cook had gone bust. We enjoyed our conversations so much. We will be back again and thanks again for the complementary lunch yesterday before we left. Had a safe flight back to Northern Ireland and hope to see you next year. Sandra Bingham and John Hart.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank sandrabD7677KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and myself have just returned from a 10 day half board stay at silver sands. Room 203.First I will start with the negatives. 1.the carpets along the corridor needs cleaning or replacing very dirty an stained. 2.The bathroom needs updating. Very old. 3.the toilets by the pool need updating. 4.some of the sunbeds need repair. 5.there was no safe deposit box in our room but we managed. Now for the good points. Our room 203 was very clean cleaner came every day. We had clean bedding 3 times in 10 days Clean towels every day. There's a fridge tea making facilities. Dressing table large mirror an hairdryer. Not the best but it was ok I used every day no problems. Wardrobe with draws big enough for both our clothes. But the best was the balcony. Not large but room enough for table and 2 chairs. We paid extra for a front sea view and it was amazing. ( See photos). We were half board my husband can be very critical (as he was a chief for 25 years in the army so now's a bit about catering for a lot of people) No problems with breakfast everything an more that you need. Not English bacon but was English sausages. Fruit yogurt cereal an continental.The same goes for the evening meal a very good selection of food. If you carnt find anything that you like you must come from mars. It was all Replenished regularly. The staff on the whole were friendly the wine waitress was lovely 2 young waitress were lovley. The waiters all did there job very good the tables cleared and cleaned and set very quickly. The evening entertainment is a bit hit an miss. The young entertainment lady tried her very best to entertain All day an night very bubbly. I now come to Andraios (manager)as we were half board we paid for drinks my husband mentioned not having John Smith's behind the bar next day there was John Smith for sale. Andraios was round the hotel all day and night talking to the guest making sure they had everything you need. He even came to reception on the day we left to say goodbye to everyone. Got to admit this hotel is all about LOCATION right on beach 3 minutes walk to the strip were there are loads of bars restaurants and shops. But if I couldn't get a from sea view I wouldn't go ..loved every minute of our holiday and would return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms r ok, nothing spacial, but ok. Food great) i love carbonara and all the sweets there)few days we spend for excursions around the island and few chilled in hotel. From first second when we saw entertainer Kate she never stop to smile. Such a nice girl and she made us did all the activities (even my bf!) like stretching,aqua aerobics, killed darts and also evening shows like tribute shows to Michael Jackson and abba and different quizzes. bartender Gabi knows her job and
Nice poll and sea is so close to hotel (also great, so clean). Almost all the stuff was nice and friendly. I really enjoyed about staying in this hotel.
Thank u so much) xoxo

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank EmilyFiinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews