We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice time.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went to The Silver Sands last year. Very nice hotel. Although the rooms are smaller than most hotels, the location is perfect. The staff were very friendly and polite and the bar area is superb with open plan design which allows a cool breeze in the evening. Food was great and I could not fault this hotel for value. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    211
    122
    61
    31
See reviews for
207
398
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location on the beach overlooking fig tree bay, get even number rooms to face fig tree bay, odd numbers face hotel Liada.we had room 308' beds are big and very comfortable, air con very quiet, asked for extra pillows , got them straight away...food average, sweets,puddings are a let down as you get the 4 same choices every night. Plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk, pool heated and there's a nice grass area with sun beds on. Beach is nice but there are plenty of rocks in the sea so you need footwear to go in.hotel entertainment none existent.overall good,stayed 19th June to 29th June 2013....

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we just returned from there on arrival was offered upgrade to all inclusive at other hotel, as they thought our room was not up to standard but on checking other hotel it was far better, and larger, we wanted to stay at this hotel as location right by the beach,glad we did, had maid service every day too, had half board which was plentiful too, good choice of foods at all the food times. All the staff were very helpful too, we would certainly return to this hotel too

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juneybabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

this was my first time in cyprus, I was very pleased with hotel location,everything was a 2 minute walk away, room cleaned every day as well as towels, stayed BB and cannot fault breakfast, plenty of choice, would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marie483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Booked up very early for this trip as we were attending a mid-week wedding at the 5star Grecian Park just up the coast. We opted for bnb as we thought our time in the hotel would be limited. How true that became lol. We booked an extra option- sea-view- turned out a good choice for £100. Room 103 was basic, clean and had a fantastic view of the pool n the beach. The small but very cold fridge was free, so was the very handy, easy to use safe in the cupboard. The room was just right. The bed was massive and comfy. The breakfast was ok. Eat worse, eat better. The hotel was full of British n Russian holidaymakers. Good mix but if the Russians smile more they may enjoy their trip a wee bit better ! Pool was good, cleaned everyday by the maintainance team. This hotel is 3star and it lives up to that award. In our eyes it gets 5star+ for location. The beach is a stone throw from the pool bar. Protaras main strip is 100yrds up the road. If you cant find a decent pub/bar/restaurant on this road for whatever reason, burn your passport and take all your dollar to heaven when your ready to go. This resort has it all. From my experience the only thing wrong with Cyprus is its too far from England and the return journey is at night (9pm). This is a big factor in me booking a package holiday. As we went for the wedding this we had to beat and did. We had a great holiday and a fantastic wedding. Along the beach there are better hotels, but they cost more. We paid £1200 for one weeks bnb and we got our value. Thomas Cook Holidays gave us a fair crack. Listening to others, all inclusive is not an option, but its not all bad.Good family type hotel worth a visit. The weather and the wedding topped off a great week for us. Cheers.

Room Tip: Book sea view as extra. Treat yourself its worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed for a week in May 2013, rooms are basic, with a lovely sea view.
We upgraded from half board to all inclusive for a few days while we were there. The food is very basic, would not like to have been all inclusive for the week. Plenty of lovely restaurants along the strip that are reasonably priced. Overall its not a bad 3* hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just had a week all inclusive at this hotel. The hotel is not bad, if a little tired. Spotlessly clean. If you go B&B then not a problem as location is great, right on the beach although you will need to put your towels down on the sun beds. What lets it down is the food. We went all inclusive and they are not really geared up for this. Not much variety and what there was, was not very good. We do not eat meat, which did not help matters. I eat fish but that was mushy and had a strange taste. We were told stuffed mushrooms had no meat in them, just cheese, but they had ham in them. Seasonal vegetables served one day were brussels, but most days they were either tinned carrots or tinned diced mixed veg. Don't eat the so called fish fingers. After the first day there was no butter available, only a runny margarine which was horrible. When we asked for more butter we were told they were not ordering any more. It wasn't just us complaining, others were as well. I could go on about the food but think you may get the impression. It's such a shame as the hotel is good and most of the staff lovely, but would not recommend as all inclusive. If we go all inclusive again we will only go to a hotel that only does all inclusive. Unfortunately we would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
1,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Property: Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing