We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay "but"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Vrissiana Beach Hotel,we spotted the hotel the year before and thought it looked a stunning looking hotel,but was under re-furbishment at the time but went home and booked for this year. We paid extra for a full sea view and asked for a top floor room, but were allocated a side sea view room on the first floor. This was OK as we still had a good view of the beach/sea . The only downside was at the weekends the road beside the hotel was extremely busy as this led to a large car park that was used by all,but amusing to watch at times. We went half board and we have to say the breakfasts were great with a lot of choice but the evening meal just a little mix and match but quality was still quite good.Drinks were a tad expensive with a glass of wine with supper 5 euros. The pool area was excellent,this was cleaned every morning with plenty of sunbeds and seats by the pool bar. UNTIL THE WEEKEND when there was an invasion by the locals taking up the sunbeds and monopolising the pool which after spending so much money on the holiday thought was a bit much. Overall the room were good and kept very clean and was very welcoming after a day in the sun with great air con. We are not late night revellers but there is a very noisy bar at the top of the road that absolutely booms noise out till about 2 in the morning nearly every night (we allways come equiped with earplugs and this works wonders so did'nt lose to much sleep) Staff in the hotel were superb with the restraunt staff becoming friends and they will be missed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return in the near future.Cyprus is a beautiful island with a hotel to match.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dottyCarlisleCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2008

We went to this hotel for our Honeymoon. This is a beautiful looking hotel, very stylish. The pool area is really nice, with plenty of sunloungers and parasols. The pool bar area is full of sofas, and there is a big Pagoda, with sofas in it so you can just chill out in the shade, which was very welcome in nearly 40 degree heat! The rooms are really nice, and most have a sea view of some sort. BUT - If you are at the front of the hotel, there is no sea view, and there is a very loud bar opposite, that is open till 2am. Our room was down near the beach side, and we could clearly hear the music each night!
The main down side though was the food. We though the food to be pretty poor to be honest. The breakfast was good with a good variety, lunch was good, but it's not buffet as you might expect, but the evening meal was the worst. By the 3rd night neither of us wanted to eat in the restaurant as we had found the food so bad on the previous nights, so we ate out the rest of the week. And to be honest, it's best to go out in the evening, cos their evening entertainment was sooo bad! In the evening though, you can sit out on the terace, with a view across the pool to the sea, and it's really really nice. There is a massive cocktail list to work through on the all inclusive deal!! And it's waitress service so you don't even have to get up!
Beware also that at the weekend they let all the locals in to use the pool etc. This might not be such a bad thing in theory, but for us it mean't a VERY long wait at the bar and for lunch, an extremely busy pool, and a problem for hotel guests to get sunbeds.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

We had never been to Cyprus before and wanted to see what it was like.

We booked this with Thomas Cook and the description is good for all ages. I wouldnt necessarily agree with this as the hotel was located on a busy street and at night the clubs and bars are very noisey. We had a room facing the street and at night all we could hear was thumping music until 2am. We are a young couple who dont mind bars and clubs but when you want to go to sleep it is very intrusive. We asked to move rooms and were moved across the hall and that was much better. This resort is very lively and i dont think it is being sold accurately. That is the downside.

The hotel is nice and rooms are clean. Bed is comfy and rooms cleaned daily.

The hotel is on the beach and surrounded by ammenities.

Hotel food was very samey we werent that impressed but it wasnt bad. Hotel Prices are high for drinks. 2 Glasses of wine is 10 Euros.

Cyprus is lovely and the hotel itself is nice. I would go back there and would say its one of the nicer hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pringlepoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Just returned from a fabulous weeks holiday at the Vrissiana Beach Hotel. We have had an amazing time.

Yes, if I wanted to be picky I could find a few moans and groans but in my opinion it has to be said that the hotel really gave us what we were expecting and more!! It truly lives up to all the photos in the brochures and really is stunning.

I think it is more for adults as everything is white.....not good with sticky chocolatey hands!! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, the minor problems which we had were corrected as soon as possible,

Food was of a good standard especially the lunch time which was our favourite. We looked forward to that so much we actually didnt bother with the breakfast. Themed evenings meals and once again were all very good.

A bit of noise could be heard from the main road as a Kareoke bar is right at the top of the road but again it didnt bother us too much as we were trying to get through the cocktail list in the C View bar on the evenings!!! Cocktails were amazing!! The list was endless and as 'all inclusive' made the most of that.

The bar steward who looked after us most nights was 'Sof'. He was extremely entertaining and a very interesting guy to chat too. Thanks to him very much for making our stay a great one. We will certainly be returning in the future and cant wait to get back to the snorkling as the beach and sea was fantastic.....all in all one of our best holidays ever and will certainly be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank canorton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bill1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finny82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dragonbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 Family Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $142 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing