We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My daughter was married at the Vrissiana in September 2012. Leading up to the wedding and reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we did have concerns regarding the building work and also the noise from the hotel's cocktail bar on The Strip. Our wedding planner, Angela, reassured us and kept us up to date with progress on the building work which was to become the Sunrise Pearl Hotel. On arrival at the hotel our whole party were all given rooms on the 4th floor facing the Constantinos the Great Hotel, as I had requested because of the building work. Everyone was happy with their rooms, which were all clean and well furnished, although the mother of the groom was in a room which faced the cocktail bar, which, admittedly, did get loud but did not affect them too much as they were late in each night. We need not have worried about he building work either, as the only work we saw was the erecting of fencing around the new hotel, which did not affect us. Angela, the wedding planner, met with us on the 2nd day. She was lovely and we discussed how my daughter wanted her wedding, and we ordered flowers, arranged hair appointments and settled the finer details. We had organised an independant photographer, although she could have also organised this too. Feeling happy, we relaxed around the pool for the next couple of days, but were quite concerned that we could not get in touch with the photographer. 3 days before the wedding she got in touch with us and informed us that she would only attend the wedding for 3 hours and did not want to photograph the bride and groom on location but only at the hotel. This was not what had previously been planned, therefore we told her to forget it and we rang Angela in despair. Angela arrived 10 minutes later, she told us not to worry as she would organise both photographer and videographer if we wished. We agreed on a very reasonable package and she assured us that they were both very experienced. It was great relief to have someone so helpful and organised to take away the anxiety we both felt that day. On the wedding day itself, Angela's was a breath of fresh air. She ensured everything was done on time and that all went according to plan. It was wonderful. When a button on my daughter's dress came off as she jumped down from the cocktail bar after having her photo taken, Angela turned up with needle and thread and mended it before they were whisked away to Capo Greko and Kermia Beach for their location photoshoot. The photographer, George and the videographer were fantastic. They took almost 1000 photos which were all given to us with the copyright and an incredible storybook album, which was part of the package. The manager of the hotel came to congratulate the newlyweds and the food in the gazebo at night was amazing, as was the service from bar staff. Looking back we have memories of a 'dream wedding', which may not have gone so smoothly had it not been for Angela and the staff at the Vrissiana. Thank you very much for an amazing memory on one of the most important days of our lives.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool end of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your daughter's wedding at Vrissiana Beach Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your daughter's wedding. Our aim is to achieve high guest satisfaction and we strive continuously to improve both our services and facilities in order to maintain our position as one of the most preferred hotels in Cyprus. We hope we welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Vrissiana Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 980 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here for 2 weeks and we got married here too. They treated us like royalty on the day and throughout the time we spent here. I can't fault the place. The staff were excellent to us including the wedding coordinators, room was superb we had a queen size bed and even the location was brilliant there were lots of things to do

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments, we are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, lovely staff so attentive so friendly in the middle of the resort great location excellent food selection. Great value for money stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks had our wedding on the 14th May 2013 at the hotel, could not of been more easy to do with the Help of the three lovely wedding co-ordinators Angela Zoe and Julie from Thomas cook.
Thank you for making our day so special to us hope to come back soon

Room Tip: Ask for a side sea view over looking the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Hello from sunny Cyprus! Thank you for your nice comments and congratulations for your wedding! We are delighted to hear that your special day was one to remember for years to come. Hope to see you again on your next year's 1st wedding anniversary! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have only been home a day and my wife and i are wondering how people can even contemplate running the Vrissiana down it is an outstanding hotel with an great staff who do everything in their power to make your stay one to remember,
To my shame i cannot remember all their names but Mirriam on reception is such a lovely girl always smiling and willing to help and also Larissa on the bar always ready with your favourite pre dinner cocktails just to name two but every other person working there are a credit from the cleaners and restaurant guys and girls who work such long hours thank you you helped to make our two weeks holiday one we will never forget and its certain we will be returning to this hotel again next year,
Just one thing that was amiss was the entertainment on the night was a bit naff but Lasslo tried so hard to get things going but with so many nationalities staying at the hotel he found it so hard to please everyone but not because of trying so hard,Lasslo is such a nice lad as well and tries so hard to get us all to mix in with each other.
Forget the poor reviews,the Vrissiana is a fantastic beutifull spotlessly clean with top notch food and drink,great comfortable beds in a top location...
Give it a try,You will not be disapointed

Room Tip: We was in 411,so choose a top floor,with great veiws
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryani937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments, the employees you are mentioning will be definetely praised at the next meeting with their hotel manager. We really appreciate your comments about the entertainment and we are taking these into consideration on order to further improve our facilities and services. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is lovely and clean with excellent rooms. One end of the hotel is right on the beach front and the other end on the 'strip' where bars play very loud music until very late at night but if you take ear plugs you should be ok. The beach is a stones throw from the poolside so you will be spoiled for choice of where to have a dip when the heat becomes too much.

We found the staff to be very accommodating considering we were a large party that were there at peak season and we felt that they worked very very hard to run round after all the guests.

I thought the food was really nice and ate far too much as we all do on holiday. We expected lunch to be snacks by the poolside but they were huge portions and the all inclusive cocktail menu was extensive and we sampled most.

All in all it was a great holiday and I would advise people to take the reviews they read here with a pinch of salt. Don't let other people's opinions spoil your holiday experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexyh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments, indeed the Vrissiana is directly on the beach and at very heath of Protaras - like every other center of a city/resort it can get noisy at times. We are glad you enjoyed our quality large portions of meals as well as the variety on offer! Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is not à four star hotel, more like à two star hotel. The food is really bad and the service was non existing. The hotel is short of staff so there is no one to give you the service that you paid for. We stayed in the kings suit and it was ok, only because of the view. We planned to stay à week but checked out after just four days and checked in at the Capo Bay hotel instead. I just wish we had done this the först day...

So, if you want to enjoy you holiday, stay away from the Vrissiana hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Public Relations Manager at Vrissiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. Vrissiana is an official 4 star hotel rated by the Cyprus Tourism Organization and as such it must follow the regulations of this star rating. Though we are looking forward to any guest comments either positive or not positive, in order to enable us further improve our facilities and services, constructive comments are always more than welcome. Saying that the food is "bad" or service "non existing" does not actually help us understand the exact issue that you have been facing and improve. The Vrissiana receives thousands of guests every year and its well known for its excellence on service and quality and portions of food. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great service, there is not a fault to be found. All inclusive is in no way limited there loads of options with food and drink. Food options are a bit limited but there's so many great places to eat just on the sea front you won't be going hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will_McGuigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrissiana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrissiana Beach Hotel

Address: 33 Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#14 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $138 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vrissiana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a billowing sail with its unique boat shape, Vrissiana Beach Hotel combines architecture, chic interior design, and contemporary style. With its fresh modern aesthetic, breathtaking surrounding and impeccable service, guests are spoiled in every way. It is primly located on one of the finest golden sandy beaches of Cyprus in the heart of Protaras, next to many attractions. The elegant and spacious rooms offer stunning panoramic views of the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea, tempting you to enjoy a relaxing morning or an afternoon on the room's balcony. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spot for your ultimate relaxation. It is the perfect setting for holiday makers that seek prime location, tasteful accommodation, delicious cuisine, sports and entertainment, peace and relaxation. One of the contemporary hotels in the area and an ideal refined getaway for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vrissiana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vrissiana Boutique Beach Protaras
Hotel Vrissiana Boutique Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing