We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beds to die for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantica Sea Breeze
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beds to die for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing break at the Atlantica Sea Breeze Protaras.

The hotel has just been refurbished for the season to a very high standard. Beds are luxurious.
All the staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a large pool with swim up bar, ideal for cooling off in the sunshine.

The lounge bar has been fitted in a very contemporary relaxing style.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Superior sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have managed to make your holiday a very pleasant one.

We are improving even more day by day and I am pretty sure that we will manage to keep up to our very high standards of delivering the best possible quality of accommodation and services.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    181
    59
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
576
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

we had a one week holiday 12/5/14 to 19/5/14. hotel freshly decorated and refurnished.which was very good standard, however,the restaurant was a total failure where keeping hot food at its serving temperature, tepid to warm on various dishes were the norm and even less in some cases {cold chips,cold barbecue spare ribs,}i could not fathom out why a company would spend so much money yet get everything so wrong with the hot food, maybe the hotel only employed cooks,not chefs. but if this is not the case and chefs are employed then i can pressume their own standards are pretty low. me and mypartner suffered cronic sickness and diarrhoea for three days due to poor food presentation,not something we were happy about. we actually saw people from the kitchens refilling part empty dishes of that dish that were tepid with hotter refill,absolutely unbelieveable. we would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we have not fulfilled your expectations and I would like to comment on some issues.

The company has paid a lot of money for new equipment in order to offer our guests the best possible services in accommodation, food and service. We had some problems with some equipment that were underperforming but we have solved the problem.

Despite your disappointing experience, we would like to accommodate you again to our hotel and be sure that we will provide you with the best possible services on all aspects.

Bets regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel 4th May 2014 for one week. All inclusive hotel very disappointed with the room. Refrigerator in room but no drinks were ever put in this amenity and we were left one bottle of water each day. All food was cold at whatever time you entered the restaurant, selection very poor no identification of food was available. The restaurant opened up to the pool area so there was people wandering in and out while you were eating. The reception area lead straight into the lounge area where people were relaxing. Access to international drinks. Full price was charged. The only good thing about the hotel was the staff who worked so hard but it was very poorly organised. The hotel has a lovely pool and garden area leading to the sea but could do better and we will not be returning

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we have not fulfilled your expectations and I would like to comment on some issues that you arise.

The rooms were just refurbished and I do believe that they are exceeding the expectations for a four star beach hotel.

The problem with the food temperatures has been solved and identifications are now being dispalyed.

You can have access to international drinks, which are not included in the All Inclusive package and our dear guests must pay for them.

We are improving day after day and we will fulfill our targets and exceed our guests; expectations.

Despite your disappointing experience, we would like to see you again in our hotel in the near future and be sure that we will exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff are amazingly friendly...the rooms were cleaned every day as well as all the public areas.
Food and drinks are served around the clock with your 3 main meals plus snacks in between. ...the only thing we didn't find out till we got there is they are very strict on trousers to be worn for evening meal.
The pool was clean and there were ample sun loungers.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone but the only down side is there is nothing within walking distance it would of been nice to of had a few shops or bars to visit without having to catch a bus.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikkib261086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff is always doing the utmost in order to exceed our guests' expectations and I am very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the level of service.

We would be delighted to accommodate you again in our premises in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I have been at the hotel for the last week & although they have recently opened & have had a few teething problems we could not fault it, if you are looking for peace & quite it's perfect, we literally had the huge pool to ourselves, it can be busier by the pool area but there are also plenty of quiet spots on the grass next to the sea which is bliss, there is plenty to do away from the hotel & the bus service is very cheap & easy to use, the beaches in Portaras & Aiya Napa are stunning with crystal clear waters, absoloutely loved swimming in the sea, plenty of shops for those souveniers & local people are lovely & laid back no pestering at all, hotel staff very friendly, spa area is a very expensive luxury that I would have loved to have used but was way out of our budget!
The big yellow boat trip which was a short walk along the beach to get to was excellent, only €10 for 3 hrs well worth it! And Kelsie on board was very chatty & full of info
We would definately love to come back here again, and will miss the lovely breakfasts :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vic893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to here that we have managed to make your holiday a very pleasant one.
We did have a few problems but we have now solved them and we are improving day by day in order to reach our goal, which is to fulfill and exceed our guests' expectations.

We would be delighted to accommodate you to our premises again in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We also stayed at this hotel from 4th May for 1 week. Our room was recently refurbished and was very nice and clean. The staff were all lovely as they were on our previous visit 18 months before. The pool and outside area was very clean and spacious, no rush for a sunbed. The bar area was very nice but when it rained, as it did for 3 days, there was not enough room. I note that the manager has addressed this matter, as well as the cold food issue, which was certainly the main bone of contentition. The entertainment left a lot to be desired, especially on wet days. All in all we enjoyed it, met some lovely people, and would return if it sorts out the various teething problems

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel.

We have dealt with most issues and we are improving day after day. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and the staff is always doing the utmost in order to exceed your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We`ve just returned from this wondeful Hotel. Our room was comfortable and we had a nice view of the beach and the lovely hotel grounds. The Management and staff work exceptionally hard to make sure that everything runs smoothly. The food was lovely, such a range of different dishes and offer good value. The Breakfast will fill you untill tea time and the bacon and sausages are just like home (sooo goood!!!). The Dinner was outstanding every day with so much choice and variation of salads and meat the biggest problem was choosing what to eat. And of course the dinner ended with lovely desserts.
We would certainly recommend the Atlantica Sea Breeze and hope to have another holiday at this hotel later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 315Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panayiotou, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see that we have exceed your expectations and that your stay with us was a very pleasant one.

Our staff and the Management are committed to deliver the best quality of accommodation and service to our guests and we do the utmost in order to provide our guests an exceptional holiday.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel this year and we promise to keep up with high standards of hospitality that we offer to our guests.

Best regards

Panayiotis Panayiotou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.6 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
5.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Property: Atlantica Sea Breeze
Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#5 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#7 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished four star hotel at the outskirts of Protaras, Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing