We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good.. but not Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2008

My wife and I picked up a last minute SC deal with First Choice and were pleasantly surprised.

We had a third floor apartment which had been partly refurbished, new kitchen equipment and a coat of paint and it was very nice. The tiny bathroom had been left out of the refurb package and although was cleaned daily it looked tired with discoloured grouting and stained bath.

We also had an issue with the towels which were supposed to be changed 5 times a week. Arriving on a Wednesday night our first change was Saturday and Monday we had to chase them up again. No problem they were very apologetic (twice) but it was a minus point.

Everywhere was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful,

As per previous reviews the pool and area was kept spotless and the sunbeds were plentiful. The beach 10 minutes walk away was also clean and the water clear and definately one of the best I have seen for a long time.

Also found the hotel drinks and food were expensive compared to the miriad of restaurants 5 minutes walk away through the Eden Square development. Chatting to half board residents they found the choice limited and repetitive.

The breakfast was good at 5.80 Euros but the 6 Euro Full English at Cheers bar was twice the size and a large pot of tea to boot so they got our custom after the first morning.

All in all a very nice resort, would we come here again, most definately and would probably stay at the Brilliant Apartments again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StingreyCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 779 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now, and have never had any problems. I have stayed with my partner and on a seperate occasion with my mum and friend. The Brilliant has everything you could want from a basic package holiday,and at very good rates. The accomodation is basic, but clean and has huge rooms. The location is excellent just a little 2 minute walk down the path to the centre, but far enough out of the way so you don't experience the noise. The staff are very friendly, and the food is cheap and very nice. The pool is clean and a good size and stores are close at hand, we go to Georges. This is not the Ritz, but for the price you cannot complain, it is good for mainly couples, older travellers and families. You tend to find mainly British people at this hotel and resort, and people return to this hotel year after year and i can see why. The BBQ night is worth a look and trips are plentiful, we always travel with Thomson and so far have had no problems. We can't wait to return, and will definately stay at the Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dag758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

just returned fom two weeks at the brilliant . found the apts basic bathrooms not very clean , was noisy at nights on some nights with inconsiderate guests screaming up and down the corridors . the entertainment in the bars is dated with many tribute acts appear through the night in various bars . we found some nice places to eat on the top main road shanagans bar did a really good three course meal for 10 euros veg soup wonderful . also a good salad bar in town delicious .. larnaca airport was terrible when departing no system at all .

Stayed: August 2008
Thank loveholidaysProtaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank houlkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#25 of 65 in Protaras
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing