We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite place!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Have been here 4 times, before and after the refurb, and will continue to return. Location is brilliant as it's close enough to local shops and restaurants, but still far enough out for peace and quiet.

Most pool views also have sea view so recommend upgrading! We've also had a ground floor pool view which has a huge balcony and would also highly recommend

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HO1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    207
    47
    8
    6
See reviews for
390
213
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it,staff were very helpfull,apartments were very clean and large.Descent size tv and all the cooking facilities you need,i would certainly reccomend this hotel.this was our first trip to protaras and cyprus but will be going again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Brilliant was excellent. We stayed for a week at the end of October and loved it, the room (321) was lovely, spotless in all areas and plenty of room. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but that was really nice. The swimming pool area was also great plenty of sun beds available. The WiFi was a little bit on the high side at 3 Euros per hour. Would recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: No tips as its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best value for money hotels we have ever stayed at in Cyprus. We always enjoy our stay here and can't wait to go back. We love Cyprus and love these apartments, especially the sea view apartments. They where newly renovated about two years ago so was a nice pleasant surprise with plasma tv in room, new colours, modern look. Staff are always welcoming and nice. The big pool side is always clean and they have many areas where you can just have peace and quiet away from kids etc. plenty of sun beds. This is certainly value for money and only a 10minute walk to all the busy areas with restaurants, entertainment and shops etc. I love this place however haven't been for past year as we emigrated to Australia this year. Hoping to go back next year or year after. It's always heard to pick new places when going abroad and people always have negative comments about most places as can't please everyone however you shouldn't find issues here. This is a definite must. We usually come here through august or September time and it's scorching hot.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Taylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Really brilliant ,very clean hotel ,pool area was spotless,bathroom immaculate as was the rest of our apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff.breakfast was also really nice. Plenty of room around the pool area and loads of sun beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulinekui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We travelled to the brilliant hotel the 1st two weeks of June. We had been to Protaras before, so knew exactly where we wanted to stay, and we weren't disappointed!! The rooms are lovely and clean, the pool areas are fantastic and the staff, brilliant!! Special thanks to Tracy on reception, the pool bar guys and Holly and Eve from the thomson kids club! They made our holiday :-)

Our fave restaurants were hippocampus and Oscars, try both, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SR_0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We returned for the 2nd time this year at the Brilliant apartments and was not disappointed. Staff are still superb and very attentive, they accommodated us in a lovely poolside view (as we emailed them beforehand). Our 4yr old thoroughly enjoyed himself in the huge and clean pool. Highly recommended

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Blueie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,838 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing