We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan deb n will brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alan deb n will brilliant”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a great time in sept 20 12 ,location , rooms , pools, bar , lobby area etc all excellent , only small complaint is no wi fi in rooms . Liddal across rd + newspapers very handy , great thompsons kids club . I would strongly recommend this hotel and we will go back

Room Tip: don't choose a pool veiw as the entertainment can be quiet loud also try to get a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    207
    47
    8
    6
See reviews for
390
212
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

just back from 14 days at the brilliant hotel .we were so impressed with the apartment we had it was modern and had all you needed for a selfcatering holiday, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever had,the rooms and public arears were very clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful its a hotel for all ages.the food was good and cooked to order.the entertainment was ok some good some not so good (usual hotel entertainment)We hope to go back next year .

Room Tip: rooms faceing the tennis court are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay at the brilliant.This hotel was brilliant, really lived up to its name :)

Staff were so friendly and so helpful. Rooms are very clean, modern and have everything you need for Self Catering.

Entertainment was good, although we didnt stay around to listen to it all night, as we were out every night.

I would definatly recommend this hotel as it does exactly what it says on the tin :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfreckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just returned 2 days ago. The hotel lives up to its name and this is the best we have stopped in, excellent rooms, facilities, cleanliness and service but the holiday was ruined by the live entertainment 4 nights a week (not weekly as advertised in the brochure) some times going on until 1:30 in the morning and so loud you could hear it on the strip 300 metres away, and many of the acts were not very good. Watch out for Rhianha as she breaks the sound barrier. Many complaints were made to the rep and bar staff but not until the 2nd week was something done. Up until near the end of September, the entertainment was 2 nights a week, but we were told by a holiday maker who has been there twice a year for 10 years that a new bar manager was brought in and that is when things changed. A pity because this is an excellent hotel that I would not hesitate to use on a regular basis but, lack of sleep ruined the experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are to high standards and are well equiped, modern and comfortable. If you want to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in these apartments twice before..about 15 years ago and again about 6 years ago and having stayed in Tsokkos hotels the last few years but never bothering with the evening meal thought we may as well go self catering. We'd always loved it here but now since the recent refurbishment they're even better and if it wasn't for the fact that we'd already booked to go to the Sunrise Beach next May we'd definitely be back here and in fact have booked to come back in September 2013. The apartments are spacious modern and clean with everything you need for a self catering holiday. You are near to the beach and the main strip and there's a Lidl just across the road for all those essentials. We bought bread etc intending to eat breakfast on the balcony but the extensive breakfast menu is so reasonably priced we hardly bothered. Full english with toast, juice and tea or coffee is 5.50 euros, scrambled egg or beans on toast 2.80 and toast and jam 1.70. We never ate lunch so can't comment but it looked good. I would not hesitate to strongly recommend these apartments and all I can say is the Sunrise Beach has a lot to live up to next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuffolkEvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

New furnished large rooms which are cleaned daily, helpfull and nice staff. Pool brand new and lovely, activities for all ages aswell as good evening entertainment, amazing beaches short walk away along with noce bars and many nice restaurants (tower house) will definatly be returning and many people booking for next year whilst there!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louispasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Brilliant and cannot recommend it enough. The room was modern spacious and immaculate. We had a pool view room which also looks out onto the sea...amazing! We were self catering so cannot comment on the food or drink as we didn't eat in.
The hotel is in a perfect location, a 5 minute walk from the strip so close enough to access everything but not too close to get all the noise.
One night we got the bus to Ayia Napa, which was only 1 euro but was really quiet this time of year but worth the visit. Drinks in protaras are reasonably priced around €2 for a pint and €3.50 for a glass of wine. Happy days supermarket is the cheapest for alcohol.
For food Steens is a must, don't be put off by the decor, the food is amazing and reasonably priced. Kamakura (japanese restaurant) is also amazing and great entertainment, definitely a must!!!
We were a little disappointed with fig tree bay as it is very over crowded and the sand isn't the best!
Overall we loved protaras and would definitely return for a weeks break.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank squid95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 65 in Protaras
1,836 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brilliant Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brilliant Hotel Apartments

Property: Brilliant Hotel Apartments
Address: Cavo Greco Avenue | P.O.B. 3043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Protaras
#7 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:1 star — Brilliant Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brilliant Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brilliant Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing