We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cape Greko Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_julieell...
Mossley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Villa”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The description of the villa didn’t do it justice it was amazing. This is a fantastic family villa you had everything at hand. The bbq was used every night and we also used the outdoor oven to make fresh pizzas delicious. The bedrooms were very spacious and you each had your own balcony to take in the spectacular views and sunset as well as sunrise. The patio was spacious and comfortable but the pool area was large there were 7 of us adults and we had plenty of room. The pool was cold but once you were in it was worth it. Andreas was at the other end of the telephone if you needed him which was very reassuring. I would definitely recommend a car to explore the area.The beach at Konnss Bay is spectacular and Protaras is stunning. Would I recommend the villa? Absolutely. We would definitely go back. Thank you Andreas for an amazing week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you Julie. It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We shave just returned from a weeks stay here at Cape Greko villa. There were 7 of us in total. The location of the villa was perfect although we arrived late at night & the taxi driver had a problem finding it, but other than that the location was fine. We hired a car for 3 days which helped when we did a supermarket run & a trip into Ayia Napa one afternoon. There is a Lidl supermarket approx. 10 minutes in the car
The villa itself is perfect. Large, spacious, very clean & airy with plenty of room.
The pool is a great size, although was a little cold for us some days. The views from the front bedrooms are amazing at Sunrise - highly recommended. There were lots of cats around although they were no problem to us at all & seem to only appear at meal times.
The pizza oven & BBQ were used every night apart from once when we went into Protaras for a family meal. this is a lovely clean friendly town with plenty of bars etc.
The villa is more than adequately fitted with utensils & equipment for everybody.
Andreas rang to see how we were & if we needed any help with anything & always available if we would have needed anything.
This was my first visit to Cyprus & can will definitely be returning. The villa was all in all amazing & the perfect location for family & friends to enjoy a villa holiday.
highly recommended & we will 100% be returning here in the future.
Please feel free to ask me any questions - happy to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings and lovely outdoor area
Liked least: Not everything is best suited for young children
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dorbren
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

just back from an amazing week long stay in cape greko villa. it was amazing we went with a group ranging in ages from 5 to 55 the villa is ideally located super near to protaras and ayia napa. the facilities in the villa are amazing and the owner is beyond helpful. i would reccomend to everyone .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Holidays”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had in the cape greko villa a great time. the houses are really nice and there is a lot of space to enjoy the holidays.
Most of the time, we hang around outside because of the nice weather, the pool and the beautiful garden.
Andreas and his family are really nice and always helped us if there were any questions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingrid930...
Maassluis, The Netherlands
1 review
“What a wonderfull house, beuatiful environment and welcoming owners”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are a family from Holland an we stay at this house for one week with ten personsfwith ages from 2 years untill 75 years.
We had a wonderfull time. Everything was more than fine. The environment, the house, the owners. More than we expected. Andreas thank you very much for your
hospitality.

Tip: when you need a transfer from the airport or you want to rent cars, go to platon travel - Protaras., Very friendly people and good services

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing