We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite remote !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Quite remote !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights and thought the hotel was very pleasant , the room was clean and a good size , the bathroom was a little dated . I thought the staff were efficient but not very friendly and smiley . We had a hugh bed which although felt like a rock , was surprisingly comfortable ! We had a sea view room , which was on the first floor and right by the lift and also above the disco area and an outside bar area . My husband made some comment about this , but on the first night the hotel seemed quite empty and no one was in the disco. It was the second night that was the problem ! 0145 and the music was still playing and a few of a wedding party still drinking outside and obviously having a good time with laughter and loud voices .It says the music should stop at 0100 , it didn't !! My advice is ask for a room away from the disco, bar area.
When we checked out I wasn't asked how the stay was , which I think should be asked .
It isn't a 5* hotel as we know it . I would always take 1 star off in Cyprus . It wasn't badly priced for the facilities and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Do make sure you ask for a room away from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments however, we must mention, that we do not have a disco in the area you describe. Our private night club is located on the -2 level of the hotel, on the other side of the building. It may very well have been guests having a celebration on the eve you mention. We are also surprised to read your comment about our staff. We say surprised as we receive many positive comments on our staff and how much of an asset they are to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    280
    99
    22
    17
See reviews for
242
506
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I checked in here the day before my wedding with my girlfriends, we had the Princess Suite! WOW... fab views, room was lovely and spacious but was quite a dark room. After 3 days in the suite, we were moved and upgraded to a sea view room. Fab views again.

Breakfast was lovely, and a wide variety.

We dined at the Japanese which was fab! Cliff bar was lovely aswell, nice chill out area.

The only 1 thing which i did not like, when we went down to the pool side on our 3rd day, it must have been the pool manager came over to ask if we were staying in the hotel! Then asked for our room number and asked to confirm the name. We were made to feel uncomfortable and un welcome. For the price we paid for the suite and room per night we did not expect to be spoken down to like that.

Never the less we would love to go back again :)

Room Tip: Sea View Room Was Worth It!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenPhil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. With regards to the pool service, as we do not allow non-residents at the hotel, we do have a policy in place. We do apologise if you were made to feel uncomfortable however, we would think that you would feel pleased knowing that you are paying for a 5 star and that we do not allow non-residents to use our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Grecian Park hotel was quite the amazing stay for my husband and I. When we arrived, we were greeted with a cool drink and the staff was nothing short of wonderful. The view of the sunset from our room was spectacular and so was the Japanese restaurant attached to the hotel. The location was perfect for us as it was close to a bus stop where we could take one ride to the city centre. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have just returned from our daughter's wedding at the Grecian Park. The whole experience was exceptional, all aspects of the wedding were perfect thanks to the wedding coordinator Angelos and the staff of the Grecian Park. The location of the hotel, situated on a hill overlooking Konnos bay provided a lovely setting. The pool area and garden grounds are well maintained. The secluded cliff bar is relaxed and peaceful.The area used for the wedding service is private with gorgeous views over the bay.A saxaphone player entertained guests over drinks and the wedding meal was of a high standard and well presented. Details such as flowers, aisle and table arrangements were lovely and any finer details we suggested were provided. Nothing was a problem. Wedding outfits were taken and steamed ready for the wedding day.
We had a sea view room, white and modern with lovely view. House keeping was very good.
The centre of Protaras is a few miles from the Grecian Park which was fine as we had a car (5 minutes drive) and there is a local bus service.
Konnos beach is situated beneath the hotel, about 10 minutes walk down steps. The beach is small, clean and has a little beach bar which serves drinks and snacks. Mikes watersports on the beach hires boats, jet skis etc.
All in all we had a great 10 days at the Grecian Park and would recommend it, especially as a wedding venue.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. 3 rd floor quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KayA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Recently stayed at Grecian Park with my husband and my 9month old son and I must say I had a very bad experience staying in that hotel. I made a request to have a baby cot for my baby which we had, but instead of a baby matress in the babys bed there was a folden blanket at the bottom of it. The result was that the baby couldn't sleep in its bed so it ended up sleeping in ours. Well, until we turned on the noicy AC unit , and at that point he woke up again. Not to mention the noice that was coming from machineries placed, i guess, at the roof of the hotel or somewhere around (our room was at the 5th floor). So we ended up taking the baby at the hotel lobby which was peaceful and quite and getting him to sleep at his stroller. The room beds were bad , breakfast was average, and we're still waiting for the manager to show up even if its just for an apology (next day at the reception they reassured us that he was aware of our complaints). Well, we paid fully, thats all that counts in that hotel I guess, even though we didn't use the room for our sleep! Thank god we stayed just for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived fairly late (9:45pm) and initial impressions were very good. The foyer is very impressive and well maintained and the porter was ready and waiting to take our baggage. The receptionist was very helpful and suggested we quickly went for food due to the restaurant closing in 15-mins which we duly did. After dinner, I enquired if I could pay for an upgrade however was informed this had to be authorised by the reservations manager who had unfortunately gone home for the evening however this could be arranged the following day (we heard nothing the following or subsequent days so stayed where we were). After registration we went to our hotel room and after a brief visual inspection I was somewhat disappointed. The room (a standard room with inland view) was not even close to 5-star status, (not even for European standards). The furniture was shabby, the carpet stained & the sliding doors onto the balcony were archaic. There was a glass plate screwed to the wall above the luggage stand which partially covered three power points which made it impossible to plug anything in which left only one spare plug in the room. On a positive note, the room was very well serviced every day and the cleanliness in general was excellent (well done to the Maid). Probably the most frustrating (and incomprehensible) thing about the whole hotel was when I rang to request an iron/ironing board to be told there was ‘one solitary’ iron in the entire hotel which served 230+ rooms. Unfortunately the ironing room was two floors down and the furthest distance possible from our room and needless to say there was always a queue unless you went at a random time of day (or ironed all your stuff at once). The pool area was always well maintained and well-staffed with plenty of sun-loungers and complimentary towels available. The three bars we visited (fairly regularly) Xasteria bar, Breezes Pool Bar & Cliff Bar were very nice (all be-it a tad expensive) and were staffed by very polite and accommodating staff, even when there was a regular ‘scrum’ during happy hour. Konnos Bay is delightful and just a 10-minute walk down the winding pathway and has a lovely little beach bar where you can buy drinks & snacks (but be prepared for the climb back up). Breakfast was always very good with a vast array of choice which was always well stocked. One slight negative about breakfast was it took an age to get a fried egg or an omelette made to order and there was always a steady queue waiting (but not a major issue). Over the course of our stay we dined in all three restaurants with real mixed results. Antaeus was a real disappointment. The restaurant was very quiet (circa 25% full at best) & the food/service left a lot to be desired. We booked at table for 9x people and were seated quickly (which you would expect given the number of diners). Drinks were served, our orders were taken and we looked forward to a pleasant, relaxing evening (how wrong could we be)! The four courses (starters, soup course, main & desert) were all served within a very short period of time, not that we were eating quickly, just the waiter constantly standing over us and whisking away the plates whilst others were still eating. You were given no time to relax and felt pressurised to’ finish up and get out’. The food from the A la carte menu was average at best & probably not much better than you would expect from a decent local tavern at half the price (needless to say, we never went back). On the other hand, there is Ravioli Italian Restaurant (directly opposite the hotel entrance) and UMI the Japanese Restaurant on the 4th floor of the hotel. For me (and for the rest of our party) it was very difficult to rate them apart (even though the food was obviously total different). In both restaurants the staff were very welcoming, friendly and attentive, the ambiance vibrant, the service first class and the food; nothing short of exceptional each & every time. Both are a real credit to the hotel and are to be commended and highly recommended. At checkout I was surprised that no staff member asked if we had enjoyed our stay or queried as to whether we were satisfied with our stay, it was simply a case of paying your bill and walking away which is not a good reflection on a ‘5-star’ hotel. So my advice for future travelers to The Grecian Park Hotel would be: Pay extra (in advance) for a side sea or full sea view room as they are much, much better than the in-land view rooms (trust me, I have seen them). Take an Iron (or clothes that will not crease) or be prepared for a hike & a wait if you need to iron something. Don't take sporadic 'iffy' service personal as on the whole it is very good, go to UMI or Ravioli Restaurants as often as you can during your stay (especially if you are half-board) & don’t get too disappointed when expecting 'full-on' 5-star hotel as in reality it’s probably a 4/4.5-star masquerading as a 5.
Would I go back to the Grecian Park, more than likely however I would also consider other similar hotels a little closer to the Protaras centre thus avoiding taxi-rides every day. Having said that we had a fab time & I'm sure you will too.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra (or negotiate a free upgrade) for a side sea view or full sea view room as a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We thank you for your comments. Most likely there was a misunderstanding with your request to upgrade as you would have been contacted the following morning as we do with all guests or the guest contact us to see if anything is available. Please note that we do not negotiate upgrades. If someone wishes to upgrade, there is a supplement involved. It would be unfair to guests to have booked and paid for upgraded rooms. Your comments have been noted and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A nice quiet hotel with clean and well maintained facilities. Wifi in rooms is fab and worked! The food was good and the restaurant staff were very nice. The bed was very firm and for April the sheet was not sufficient but a duvet was supplied promptly on request.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
2.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#14 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Property: Grecian Park Hotel
Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing