We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chillout as it should be!!”
Review of Grecian Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecian Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our weeks five-star break was exactly what it set out to be. luxury and superb service for a chill out break in the sun! The Grecian Park staff were excellent, our room maid was superb.
Surprise, our room with a double bed had another room containing three more beds as well as the ensuite bathroom!!
Pool-side service was exemplary, nothing too much trouble,
our only criticism is that room 258 is right over the service entrance, so there was a fair amount of bin and lorry noise at night/early morning.
but it also faces into the sunset, when the local kestrels gave us a flying display each night of our stay!

konnos beach is brilliant, the snorkelling is an adventure on its own, and the floating sunbeds were an experience.

points of order - do NOT attempt to walk into Protaras unless you've got an hour to spare!!
The bus service to Aiga Napa and Protaras is cheap and quick, but hold tight!!
The taxis are also very reasonable and comfortable (15euros from Aiga Napa)

The airline was interesting, Travelservice is a no-frills airline,with modern aircraft,a little cramped, but cheerful staff with good attitude.

thanks Olympic Holidays, we will do this again.

Room Tip: avoid inland view rooms in the 50's ie 250-259, 350-359 etc, they are over the service entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russell f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the peace and relaxation it brings. Thank you for your review and your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night on B&B basis on a tour of Cyprus.
The pool and sunbeds were very comfortable, not overcrowded and the pool was very refreshing in the September heat.
Chose to eat in the fourth floor UMI Japanese restaurant. The night views were fantastic and the gentle breeze through the semi open air restaurant was very welcome. The food was beautifully presented, imaginative menu and the chef was happy to define the flavours to our preference!!!
Our favourite place of course was the chill out bar overlooking Konnos bay.
This small intimate bar was a perfect chill out zone. Shaded by olive trees and awnings, comfy cushioned seating, relaxing lounge music and extensive wine/cocktail list.
We chose to visit several times over our brief stay, sunset cocktails, pre-dinner champagne, after dinner coffee/shots. Also having a wonderful late lunch before leaving.
We can highly recommend the local white wine Thisbe!!
There were several weddings whilst we were there, which although the wedding party walked through the grounds their wedding vows were private on the cliff edge overlooking Konnos.
It was very tasteful and the wedding party had a private canapé/drinks party followed by a sit down dinner in a private marquee on the cliff edge.
Our short stay was most enjoyable mainly due to the fantastic location and the extremely good food!

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for a sea view as our standard room had a view sideways on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

The cliff bar is definitely a place to visit whilst at the GRECIAN PARK. The chilled out atmosphere along with the views make it one of the best bars on the island! We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location. The breakfast is great with a big variety of food items. The food and beverage department staff are very friendly and polite. However, the receptionists are a bit arrogant. Moreover, it is not professional to sit behind the front desk while talking to the customers.

The pool area is very good and relaxing!

The room size is good and the double bed was very comfortable. The pillows are extremely soft however. The TV in the room was very small.

The room bathroom is a big minus of the hotel. It needs renovation. Definitely not up to the standards of a five star hotel. There is bad smell coming from the sewage system. Not perfectly clean. We found hair in the wash basin as soon as we arrived.
The hotel rooms are not soundproof. We even heard the toilet flush from the room above us and the conversations of the people walking in the corridor.

I might be too strict in my review but they must take all these factors into consideration if they charge so high prices and above all if they want to call their property a Modern Five Star Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iakinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your review on the hotel. As you can see, we have hundreds of positive reviews on our property so this review does surprise us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and action will be taken where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of the best hotels in Cyprus: great views with an amazing beach, high-standard rooms (we got a sea-view room), a large lagoon-shaped pool. Best of it is the Cliff bar, right on the cliff overlooning Konnos bay with very good cocktails! Also, the Umi restaurant serving asian food is worth visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Many thanks for your review! Yes, definitely the Cliff Bar and the UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar Restaurant are worth a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Grecial 4 days in September. It is in a good location. Very clean hotel, comfy rooms and beds, clean bathroom. Excelent service in the restaurants, reception and around the pool. The pool is fantastic and very clean. Very efficeint throughout.

Room Tip: quite in a great location. need a car to get to other restaurans and facilities in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyriacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We thank you for your review and are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are looking for a good 4 star in Protoras this is it. Our trip to this wonderful Island was soured by the fact the hotel claims 5 star status, but does not provide 5 star service.
The hotel itself is positioned in the ideal spot on top of a cliff which gives you wonderful panoramic views, especially at sunset.The area around the pool is very relaxing, with plenty of beds.
The hotel itself is very dated, the rooms really need a lick of paint, and the bathrooms freshened up. Also they have elevators only big enough for 2, and seem to be from the 1970's.

We live in Dubai, so we have become familiar to what 5 star service should be. This hotel is so very far from 5 star service, the 5 stars i assume are because of the facilities required for 5 stars.
the hotel staff are all extremely friendly, none more so than our maid, who greeted us with a smile and small talk every morning, I only wish she applied the same enthusiasm to changing our bedding, which was done twice during our 6 day visit.
We were appalled that the hotel charged for the bottled water in the room, every 5 star we have stayed in has free water in the room. we asked for an iron board to be sent up, only to be told that there was an ironing room 1 floor down equipped with the equivalent of a hot brick and a plank of wood to iron on.
During the week the hotel had a cypriot themed night, the entertainment was very enjoyable, the food left a lot to be desired, you can have a more authentic meal less than 300yd walk outside the hotel for a more reasonable price.
We spent a couple of days by the pool, which is very enjoyable. I dont mind walking to the bar in a 4 star hotel, but I expect waiter service. There were only 1 or 2 girls walking around taking orders and were clearly over worked.
Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel for the money we paid and the standard expected from a premier 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We wish to thank you for your review and comments. We can assure you that our hotel and facilities are what makes the GRECIAN PARK stand out from the rest. Please note that we are an eco-friendly hotel and for this, linen is not changed everyday. In our guest rooms, information on how the linen is changed is provided to all guests. If, of course, guests would like their linen changed everyday, they can inform their maid or our reception desk. Irons are not provided in rooms for fire safety. We have a designated ironing room. Our food and beverage outlets are quite popular to both our guests and locals. We are stunned to read that you did not enjoy our Cyprus Night. Our chefs are locals so you cannot get more authentic than that! We have pool service staff throughout the day. They can be called at anytime for you to place an order. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay however we can assure you that the Grecian Park is one of the finest hotels on the island of Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 1 week holiday at the Grecian Park Hotel. We travelled as a couple and stayed on the 3rd floor in a seaview room.The hotel is set on the top of a hill overlooking a small cove.....absolutely beautiful views. We chose half board as we read several views prior to travelling regarding limited restaurants close by. We were glad that we did as there is one small restaurant next to the hotel and one pizza and pasta restaurant opposite but apart from that you need to travel into Protaras (only costs 1.50 euros each way per person). be aware that the buses and taxi drivers drive extremely fast. The breakfast had a huge range of hot and cold foods, omelettes made to order, lots off fresh fruit, cheeses, hams, cereals, bacon, eggs etc. Staff were always so attentive and helpful, a credit to the hotel. Evening meals were buffet style with so much variety and selection. My only criticism would be at the non display of dishes that included nuts. I have a nut allergy and on a couple of occasions i had to get my boyfriend to taste the dishes first (lots of the desserts did contain nuts).

The hotel itself is lovely,and definitely 5 star. Several weddings took place when we were there and it was lovely watching the wedding parties whilst we were sunning ourselves by the pool. We did venture down to Konnos beach on one day but it was quite busy so settled on staying by the beautiful pool for most of our holiday. Water in the pool was a little on the cool side but just right for us, very refreshing as the sun was so hot during our stay.

We will definitely be returning. The only thing we would do next time is request a double bed instead of 2 twins pushed together.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.....you will love it.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room. The views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservationspark, Director of Sales at Grecian Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We have noted your comments and suggestions. For your next visit, simply send an email to our reservations department with your bedding preference and anything else that you may require. We will do our very best to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
2 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 64 in Protaras
1,786 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#11 of 64 in Protaras
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 64 in Protaras
2,026 reviews
5.6 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
4 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 64 in Protaras
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Park Hotel

Address: 81, Konnos Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5314, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#11 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $138 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star GRECIAN PARK HOTEL is situated adjacent to the National Park of Cape Greco with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean. Ayia Napa is a 5 minute drive away and Larnaca Airport a 45 minute drive. All rooms and suites are furnished for today’s traveler offering comfort in modern settings. The hotel boasts 3 restaurants, a coffee shop and 4 bars including our UMI Japanese & Sushi Bar restaurant and our exotic cliff bar. The Spa & Wellness Centre including a fitness gym and nutrition bar will leave you rejuvenated. Specialized treatments and massages are offered. The beach kiosk at Konnos Bay is open daily offering refreshments and snacks. Water sports are also available at the beach. We specialize in weddings therefore leave your special day in our hands and we will ensure that your dream wedding will come true. Contact us for your conference needs to ensure the success of your event. We have been host to many conference and incentive groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grecian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Park
Grecian Park Ayia Napa
Grecian Park Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing