We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sexy george”

Yia-Mas George's Pub Protaras Cyprus
Ranked #5 of 11 Nightlife in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“sexy george”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

just read all Georges reviews, every think true, he makes you very welcome, and we always head there in evening, my husband goes for breakfast some mornings, and the meals in the evenings cooked by Dannial are good value. we go in may and september and always see some old faces that have been going for years, we have been holidaying in protaras for 20 years and we have had an apartment for 10 years, and George has always made everyone welcome, hes the perfect host Linda Danny Birmingham.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank LindaDanny443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Se xy Georges”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Going to Protaras in 8 weeks cant wait our 11th time in 10 years.
We always go to Georges hes so funny. His wife is at the bar in the day time and she lovely to
You always see the same faces there and we had a great time last year when Ascot was on,
The whole place were having a flutter on it and when George won he was running about but when he lost he was so funny.
The girls who work for him are also great..
The bar is at the top of the strip across the road from the chinese buddha and next to the Nicholas Tavern.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank sueandyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“george is a top man”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

being going to cyprus for 10 years or so and georges is where we always end up,top bloke,top food,top staff,nothing is a problem for the staff and we cant wait to see him in september

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss Ya George”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Visited Georges Pub on our recent visit to Cyprus, Had a fantastic time, went back every night. George and his staff made us feel so welcome.
We will be going back to George's for sure..
Thanks George

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpascoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE BEST PUB IN PROTARAS!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have been coming to Protaras for the last 6-7 years and have been in all the pubs up the main strip but we always return to Yia-Mas George's pub every night of our holiday. George and his wife are lovely people and always make you welcome and look after all their customers and treat them as friends. The food is lovely, we ate their most days at lunch and dinner. George open's the pub early in the morning for breakfast, full English with toast and tea-coffee. You can watch football-sport on the big tv screens and at night George plays good music all would like also Kareoke and killer pool. We have made friends who go back to Protaras evey year and always drink in Yia-mas pub. You will not be dissapointed. Can't wait to go back next year!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandSharon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yia-Mas George's Pub Protaras Cyprus also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Yia-Mas George's Pub Protaras Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing