We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service, best food in Protaras, what else could you want!”
Review of Nameless

Nameless
Ranked #47 of 159 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Although Its Tourist Area Location This Restaurant Attracts All The Locals, Greek Or English All Year Around. That Proves A Lot. Great Value For Money!!! Just Visit The Restaurant And You Will See!!! All Welcome
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
“Perfect service, best food in Protaras, what else could you want!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I was there december 1, 2012 and had there mixed grill. Tasted perfect. 100% service and also that the owner speak swedish. Will come back in spring when we return to Cyprus. Even if we have to drive from Larnaca-area to Protaras to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GG44_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    45
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I Was Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went here with friends and must admit i was not looking forward to it as i thought it was run by brits (no problem with that but not my cup of tea). I was surprised to find homemade chips, lovely cooked food and a gorgeous homemade pudding . Very Nice and the staff were friendly too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltrip_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Only eaten there once so far. Will go back. Food and service were very good and reasonably priced. Top marks from me. If the menu seems small in any Cypriot restaurant try asking what they can do, you will often be pleasantly surprised. Garlic mushroom starter for example. Really good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Protaras!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent food (lamb chops, mixed grill, meze, calamari all recommended!), fantastic service, and brilliant music! We ate here 3 times in our recent week's holiday - whilst it is a little off the beaten track, it is definitely worth seeking out. The fact that locals and ex-pats all eat here says a lot. The menu is crammed full of delicious non-fancy food that is worth waiting for on the busy nights. Don't miss out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Nameless" Can understand why!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Can understand why this place is called "Nameless" and quite frankly it needs to remain so. I've been to Protaras on a number of occasions and this is the worst meal i've had there and probably the only restaurant I wouldn't return to. Cheap yes, but this is reflected in the quality of food and the lack of menu. If you like fine dining or traditional Greek food, this is definitely not for you, however if you're an egg and chips or cod and chips type person you'll love it.
I never understand why Brits spend hundreds of pounds to holiday every year, only to track down the Full English Breakfast, the Sunday Roast, Cod & Chips, Chinese or Pizza. I realise restaurants such as this simply run their business based on customer demand (especially Brits), but they're destroying the local Greek/Cypriot culture and what was once a stunning resort.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivanlasbabosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nameless also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Nameless? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing