We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ourania

Large, private mosaic tiled pool....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, private mosaic tiled pool....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Large, private mosaic tiled pool....
Large DVD selection for all the family to enjoy...
Sitting room with patio doors out onto the pool area...
Satellite TV with DVD player and games console..
Downstairs cloakroom..
Double bedroom with balcony and built in wardrobes..
Good sized twin bedroom with built in wardrobes...
Bathroom with shower.
Villa Ourania at night..................
View of the sunset from the villa and bedroom balcony.........
..and dining outside at night...
Lights around the pool.....a romantic setting...
Landscaped front garden and secure car parking space at the far end.
Private communal gardens with basketball court on the Orestiada complex...
Pernera harbour with cafe, close to the villa
Golden Coast Beach, next to the harbour
Coastal walkway, all the way from Pernera beach to Protaras.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GrahamsTh...
Saddleworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Ourania for 10 nights at the end of July. It was perfect. We have stayed in Pernera previously in a different location but we found this to be much better. Its within easy walking distance of the beach and the centre yet in a lovely quiet spot. We hired a car direct from Jo & Chaz which was brilliant for going to the Supermarket and visiting Famagusta. No being ripped off from car hire companies. Jo & Chaz were brilliant and were there if we had any problems or questions. They really do offer a personal touch. Thanks Chaz for the airport transfers and to Martin for delivering and picking up our car and for his local knowledge. We explored a lot more on this trip and we will be back next year to explore some more. Thanks Jo & Chaz.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robin130
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa in a lovely location”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Brilliant holiday in a fantastic villa ( 1 week ) not long enough!!
The pool was lovely and clean as was the villa and the drinking water dispenser was a great
advantage.
Nice quiet area but not too far from all amenities.
If able to come again would choose the same villa.
Chaz was fantastic - picked us up from airport (flight delayed!) and supplied us with plenty of
local knowledge, nothing too much trouble.
Credit to Jo and Chaz for a holiday to remember.

Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xxfifapla...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from our fourth visit to this villa.everything was perfect,as usual.the new outside furniture was a great idea for relaxing in the shade which my wife enjoyed.great to meet jo & chaz(the owners) and chaz was helpful with any advice on the locality.the villa is in a great location just a few minutes stroll from the restaurants& bars and also the harbour and beaches.pool was always clean and is safe for younger children with plenty of water toys on hand.the car was also great for trips further afield. I would definatly recommend this villa,especially for small families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Not long enough stay!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service/pool and BBQ
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevieb28...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from lovely stay at Villa Ourania Jo & Chaz the owners could not be more helpful,the villa is maintained and cleaned immaculately especially the pool which is cleaned twice a week in high season,if you have small children this is important as we saw other villas with pools which were far from clean . Location is good being fairly quiet and secluded although we would recommend the hire of a car for the duration of your stay for convenience when shopping etc as although the buses are good the large supermarkets are a fair distance away. Jo & Chaz offer a very good rate on their own car whilst you are out there.This villa is equipped with everything you could need for a relaxing vacation and we would whole heartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: would have liked to be nearer the sea
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M
1 review
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Big thanks to Jo and Chaz
When booking this villa,what sold it to me was the reviews it already had and when me and my family arrived we could see that we made the right choice. I stayed in the villa with my partner and 3 children - 12 year old,8 and 3,the villa is open plan and spacious which meant there was enough room for all of us. The pool was clean and well maintained,we had family staying close by so the kids took advantage of the pool by having a 'pool party' and BBQ. We hired the car for the week which was a god send. Although there is no real need to hire the car with there been local shops,bars and restaurants near by. We ventured out a bit further to McDonald's (obviously),the metro shopping centre(which we found a bit expensive) and Ayia Napa when we got a baby sitter ;)
There is plenty of toys to keep the kids occupied but if I was forced into making a criticism it would be that you can only have 3 devices connected to the wifi at 1 time. All in all we really enjoyed the villa and we will definitely be returning. Thanks to Martin for the transfer, Jo and Chaz

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing