We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Large, private mosaic tiled pool....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, private mosaic tiled pool....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Large, private mosaic tiled pool....
Large DVD selection for all the family to enjoy...
Sitting room with patio doors out onto the pool area...
Satellite TV with DVD player and games console..
Downstairs cloakroom..
Double bedroom with balcony and built in wardrobes..
Good sized twin bedroom with built in wardrobes...
Bathroom with shower.
Villa Ourania at night..................
View of the sunset from the villa and bedroom balcony.........
..and dining outside at night...
Lights around the pool.....a romantic setting...
Landscaped front garden and secure car parking space at the far end.
Private communal gardens with basketball court on the Orestiada complex...
Pernera harbour with cafe, close to the villa
Golden Coast Beach, next to the harbour
Coastal walkway, all the way from Pernera beach to Protaras.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevieb28...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from lovely stay at Villa Ourania Jo & Chaz the owners could not be more helpful,the villa is maintained and cleaned immaculately especially the pool which is cleaned twice a week in high season,if you have small children this is important as we saw other villas with pools which were far from clean . Location is good being fairly quiet and secluded although we would recommend the hire of a car for the duration of your stay for convenience when shopping etc as although the buses are good the large supermarkets are a fair distance away. Jo & Chaz offer a very good rate on their own car whilst you are out there.This villa is equipped with everything you could need for a relaxing vacation and we would whole heartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: would have liked to be nearer the sea
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M
1 review
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Big thanks to Jo and Chaz
When booking this villa,what sold it to me was the reviews it already had and when me and my family arrived we could see that we made the right choice. I stayed in the villa with my partner and 3 children - 12 year old,8 and 3,the villa is open plan and spacious which meant there was enough room for all of us. The pool was clean and well maintained,we had family staying close by so the kids took advantage of the pool by having a 'pool party' and BBQ. We hired the car for the week which was a god send. Although there is no real need to hire the car with there been local shops,bars and restaurants near by. We ventured out a bit further to McDonald's (obviously),the metro shopping centre(which we found a bit expensive) and Ayia Napa when we got a baby sitter ;)
There is plenty of toys to keep the kids occupied but if I was forced into making a criticism it would be that you can only have 3 devices connected to the wifi at 1 time. All in all we really enjoyed the villa and we will definitely be returning. Thanks to Martin for the transfer, Jo and Chaz

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent first family holiday!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had an amazing time at villa ourania, Jo & Chaz were so helpful before and during our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them. The villa was perfect, just what we needed for our first family holiday. We were travelling with our 1 year old and Jo & Chaz made sure that everything was set up for him when we arrived which was much appreciated. The villa is beautiful, spacious, lovely garden and pool area and not too far to walk into town or to the beach. The villa had everything we needed, outdoor BBQ was great to have (as well as the dishwasher!!). The added bonus of having a car at the villa is very helpful too, especially for all those trips to the local off licence for Keo supplies!!! Would have no hesitation at all recommending the villa to our friends and family, just wish we had booked for 2 weeks instead of 1!! Will definitely be back as soon as we can!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Thank you so much for such a detailed review and the compliments you have given us. We would love you to come back to Villa Ourania in the future, you would receive a very warm welcome. Jo & Chaz :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and ouside area.
Liked least: Coming home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2013
Thank you for your review... its great and we are so pleased we made your holiday such a good one. We so look forward to hearing from you again, Jo & Chaz :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milesfami...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our third wonderful stay at Villa Ourania”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

this was our third stay and will not be our last. Jo as before is a pleasure to deal with and will do anything possible to make your stay as smooth as possible. we have had late flights home each time but it has been possible to stay until leaving for our flight. this may not be always possible but as many will know is a nightmare at apartments with a 10 o'clock chuck out. this has allowed us to have a full relaxing final day which has always been much appreciated. I believe the prices are cheaper this end of the island with friendly locals always ready to help. the pool now newly retiled is kept lovely and clean as is the villa by Tony and Paula who are also helpful and friendly. overall what more can we say than whenever we visit it feels like a home from home and we know we are guaranteed a relaxing week. thanks again jo & chaz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2013
Thank you both so much for your great review. We really look forward to having you stay at Villa Ourania again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Herrington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you have booked with us again next year, we will do our upmost to make your next holiday a great one! Jo & Chaz :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing