We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely first class accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SHIVALI VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

john l
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class accommodation”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place within a quiet estate with easy road access . Bonus of being in a 'deadend' street so no-one overlooking you in pool/sunbathing area etc .
The villa itself is furnished to a very high standard including top quality TV's and appliances.
Downstairs has air conditioning and each bedroom has its own individual air conditioning .
No parking problems outside villa but it does also have its own gated parking space should you need to use it.
Good local bars and restaurants within walking distance (however during summer high temperatures I would recommend using a car/quad bike or buggy to get there !)
Near to a main road leading to a lot of the beaches and attractions . Fig Tree Bay is just 5 minutes away and is full of bars,clubs,shops along with a great beach with water sports that I would highly recommend .

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing place to stay .Pool maintained daily .Good base with close attractions and beaches.
Liked least: Having to leave 😂
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS70
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Time”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

As a large group we stayed at both Shivali and Anjali villas (next door to each other). Both villas were exceptional - well furnished, spacious and comfortable. A real home from home. We had a small problem with the air conditioning in one of the villas but this was quickly sorted out by the agents. It would be worth bringing a phone with you as there isn't one in the villas and this is the only way to get hold of the agents should you have a problem.

The welcome pack was really useful, particularly if, like us, you arrive late. WiFi was a little hit and miss but it did the job. TV channels were limited but this did not bother us at all.

The owner responded quickly to all emails and arranged for us to be collected at the airport without any problems.

Whilst it is true that you don't need a car, we decided to hire one because we found it really exhausting to walk even for the shortest time in 40 degree heat in August. The holiday was even more enjoyable once we had the car and meant we could go the local Lidl to stock up and drove to the Protaras strip every evening (parking is no problem). If you are in doubt, driving here is one of the easiest we have experienced abroad.

All in all, lovely villas, lovely locals, lovely area. We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Hi Donna,
Thank you for your lovely review.I am glade that all the family had a fantastic time in Shivali Villa.We always aim to improve with your comments.
Hope you will book with us in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday ever!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a 10 night stay at Shivali villa, was not long enough. It was beautiful, clean and full of home comforts with plenty of clean towels and fresh linen for our stay. The welcome pack was a delight with our arrival being late evening it meant essentials were already on hand. A short walk to Pernera harbour and nearest beach. It was a 5 min taxi ride to the main strip of Protarus of which we only did a few times as there were beautiful restaurants and bars nearby. My in laws particularly loved the well established plants that gave the patio and pool area a real homely feel. My 11 year old daughter loved the pool of which she would of stayed in from getting up in the morning to going to bed. The owner was a huge help taking the stress out of our holiday by arranging our airport transfers, we would definitely book again. My daughters words " best holiday ever!!!!!!" Can't wait to go back!!!!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and patio area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe M
1 review
“Amazing experience, excellent villa, fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Only just got back from our holiday in Cyprus and already we all really miss villa shivali. The entire experience has been effortless from start to finish. The owner of the villa has been so helpful and this continued with our stay at villa shivali as the agents that manage the property were brilliant. The villa is in an excellent location, beautiful quiet road but so near to all the shops, restaurants, and amazing crystal clear beaches. Our two and half year old twins loved the pool and the high chairs and pink travel cots that were provided. The villa has everything you could possibly need and we made use of the outdoor BBQ on many nights, nothing better than putting the kids to bed and eating alfresco by the pool. We will definitely be going back to villa shivali next year

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: Beds (just not my own)!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space, shelter and all day long sunshine - and WiFi
Liked least: The plumbing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.