We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax”

Polyxenia Isaak Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 160 Restaurants in Protaras
Price range: $3 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Polyxenia Isaak is a Beach Restaurant and Pool Beach Bar. Our Restaurant and Beach Pool Bar enjoy a unique location on a green land right beside a sandy beach. With own special character we provide a holiday experience to remember. Its great view and the cool relaxing atmosphere are all you ever dreamed of.
Midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A superb location that has stayed the same over the years.The buildings may have been modernised but the location and staff remain the same. Very relaxing with free sun beds if you buy food and drink from the pool bar or restaurant.
Do not take your own drinks and food, many try very sneekily and we have supported the family for many years, so should you.
Enjoy the location and all the ameneties but remember the owners have a business to run ! A small paradise in Penera, Cyprus.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AK81Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place for a BBQ on a tuesday evening!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Tuesday night is a must! a varied choice BBQ and salad foods,as much as you can eat and a singer and traditional Greek/ Cypriot music all for Ten euros (last time i visited) very popular- you will need to book!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kpnut161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good beach location”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently visited this restaurant on several occasions both for lunchtime snack and also evening meals. Could not fault it at all. Very large portions for a reasonable price. Staff extremely welcoming and attentive. Would definitely recommend a visit. Also used the free sunbeds in the day which were very comfortable and well spaced out. Lovely location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf13Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice beach experience but don't take the fast food...”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Polyxenia has great surroundings, lovely grass and sunbeds to spend the day.
We had 2 club sandwiches which were loaded with mayo and thus had a terrible taste, so the chef needs to reconsider his/ her recipe! Also they took a long time to bring our food (for a Monday lunchtime).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Its a seaside restaurant in the Pernera area. Been recently there with friends, the waiters were nice and friendly, but the food was nothing to talk about. We had chicken Kiev but I am not sure the chef knows how to cook it. It was overcooked and tasteless. We sat outside on the grass which was nice and cool. Prices are average. Would I recommend it? Not really!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank demetrisconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polyxenia Isaak Restaurant also viewed

Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 
Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Polyxenia Isaak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing